Pages:
Author

Topic: SILENTARMY v5: Zcash miner, 115 sol/s on R9 Nano, 70 sol/s on GTX 1070 - page 2. (Read 209263 times)

Activity: 475
Merit: 265
Ooh La La, C'est Zoom!
I am an (ex)BASIC programmer, prepare to meet your Adventure!

"Your are inside a building, a well house for a large spring."
legendary
Activity: 1498
Merit: 1030
I'm an assembly programmer. Zcash is being harwested...

i am a BASIC programmer. prepare to meet your doom! *

*(soon as I dig my BASIC for Dummies book out)

I'm pretty sure DOOM (the original) was C and Assembler.

I am an (ex)BASIC programmer, prepare to meet your Adventure!

Claymore LINUX miner is v9.2 - and slower on some hardware (mostly older stuff) than v9.1 was, though it's close either way.

I'd STILL prefer to see an open-source or at least a no-fee option that is competative, something like Genoil vs Claymore on ETH.

The market cap for ETH is quite a bit higher than the cap for X11/13/15/Quark COMBINED - yet there are 3 different ASIC that showed up for X11 this year.
 The limit isn't the market cap.

mrb
legendary
Activity: 1512
Merit: 1027
I have not moved on, but in this period of end-of-year festivities, I am spending more time with family and less working on SA. So v6 will be ready when it is ready. Right now it is a work in progress. I have code mostly finished that in theory should be roughly as fast as Claymore, but I am unable to tell how fast it is because a bug I have yet to track down leads to incorrect results being generated.
legendary
Activity: 1796
Merit: 1028
Any update on v6 progress?

I think it is difficult to achieve the speed of Claymore.

Claymore just released a Linux miner. So we do not have incentive to use SA.

RUMOR HAS IT THAT mrb HAS MOVED ON--