Pages:
Author

Topic: SILENTARMY v5: Zcash miner, 115 sol/s on R9 Nano, 70 sol/s on GTX 1070 - page 45. (Read 209285 times)

member
Activity: 73
Merit: 10
Made a cuda port of actual Silentarmy 5

speeds sucks. 92 s/s on overclocked 1070(opencl version give near 100)

Tested only on linux.

If anyone want

https://github.com/krnlx/nheqminer
can somebody build this for windows? Thanks!
hero member
Activity: 895
Merit: 504
I went to https://cygwin.com/index.html to download cyqwin, but i don't know where to select "Python3: Py3K language interpreter" .please help

Click on Phython then select Py3K language interpreter by selecting couple of check boxes (forgot what they are called). Install and enjoy!

Can you give me some detail about selecting Py3K. I downloaded Cyqwin 64bits windows version and phython 3.6 i believed.

Select Py3K from the list

sr. member
Activity: 574
Merit: 250
Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum
You can also go for:
Code:
#define COLL_DATA_SIZE_PER_TH		(NR_SLOTS * 9)

Increased the speed of GTX1800 by 10% and GTx1070 about 5% on Windows.
Test run was now 18h without issues or crashes or something.
full member
Activity: 149
Merit: 100
I went to https://cygwin.com/index.html to download cyqwin, but i don't know where to select "Python3: Py3K language interpreter" .please help

Click on Phython then select Py3K language interpreter by selecting couple of check boxes (forgot what they are called). Install and enjoy!

Can you give me some detail about selecting Py3K. I downloaded Cyqwin 64bits windows version and phython 3.6 i believed.
hero member
Activity: 895
Merit: 504
I went to https://cygwin.com/index.html to download cyqwin, but i don't know where to select "Python3: Py3K language interpreter" .please help

Click on Phython then select Py3K language interpreter by selecting couple of check boxes (forgot what they are called). Install and enjoy!
hero member
Activity: 895
Merit: 504
https://github.com/Genoil/silentarmy/blob/windows/releases/sa5-win.zip?raw=true

this one doesn't need cygwin. still needs python of course. only works with instances=1 (default).

sorry for late release..flu-bound  Embarrassed

i have experienced high cpu (i3) usage 100% when mining on 4x 1070   Cry

Nvidia's OpenCL drives implement busy waiting which leads to 100% core utilization per instance. I have changes that work on Linux, https://github.com/mbevand/silentarmy/pull/60 I don't know what is status of them being ported to Windows.

My Windows port includes a modified version of your patch, which seems to be working fine.

Big thanks to mrb and zawawa for V5 and windows port, at last there are some better alternatives!!! I will send some ZEC both of your ways.
full member
Activity: 149
Merit: 100
I went to https://cygwin.com/index.html to download cyqwin, but i don't know where to select "Python3: Py3K language interpreter" .please help
sr. member
Activity: 574
Merit: 250
Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum
Made a cuda port of actual Silentarmy 5

speeds sucks. 92 s/s on overclocked 1070(opencl version give near 100)

Tested only on linux.

If anyone want

https://github.com/krnlx/nheqminer

too bad it dumped :
Code:
~/aaa/nheqminer/Linux_cmake/nheqminer_cuda_sa$ ./nheqminer_cuda_sa -l eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -u t1M74VKHZDJnHwmwWiHUiMWkBkzgQW4VGeg -cv 0 -cs -cd 0 -t 0

        ==================== www.nicehash.com ====================
                Equihash CPU&GPU Miner for NiceHash vSA5 cuda port by maztheman,krnlx
        Thanks to Zcash developers for providing base of the code.
               Special thanks to tromp, xenoncat, mbevand
                     and eXtremal-ik7 for providing
              optimized CPU, CUDA and AMD equihash solvers.
        ==================== www.nicehash.com ====================

Setting log level to 2
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b99409780] Using SSE2: YES
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b99409780] Using AVX: YES
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b99409780] Using AVX2: NO
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Starting miner
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Connecting to stratum server eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b95868700] miner#0 | Starting thread #0 (CUDA-SILENTARMY) GRID K520 (#0) BLOCKS=56, THREADS=64
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Connected!
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Subscribed to stratum server
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] miner | Extranonce is d65d009971
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Authorized worker t1M74VKHZDJnHwmwWiHUiMWkBkzgQW4VGeg
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Target set to 004189374bc6a7ef9db22d0e5604189374bc6a7ef9db22d0e5604189374bc6a7
[15:36:44][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Received new job #c1bc667ea1f4a9aea140
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

But it's not the fault of your port - it's the same with the plain nheqminer 0.4b and the cuda_tromp solver. maybe again bad luck with the old computing (30) version.

Regards

You need to use different command switch ..but he didn't mentioned which.
I checked also the Windows build but it dooms again at mm_malloc which is again linux only :-( can't we get some interpretational in 2016?

@changesl:
Total 400.6 sol/s [dev0 80.1, dev1 86.4, dev2 79.3, dev3 83.9, dev4 73.6] 2761 shares
Total 401.2 sol/s [dev0 81.3, dev1 85.2, dev2 81.0, dev3 83.8, dev4 74.4] 2761 shares
Total 401.4 sol/s [dev0 80.9, dev1 86.0, dev2 82.0, dev3 82.8, dev4 72.6] 2761 shares
Total 401.8 sol/s [dev0 80.6, dev1 88.0, dev2 80.0, dev3 85.6, dev4 74.1] 2761 shares
Total 402.7 sol/s [dev0 79.4, dev1 88.3, dev2 77.1, dev3 86.0, dev4 73.0] 2762 shares
Total 402.5 sol/s [dev0 79.5, dev1 90.0, dev2 76.4, dev3 85.4, dev4 72.5] 2762 shares
Total 402.0 sol/s [dev0 81.8, dev1 88.9, dev2 75.7, dev3 84.4, dev4 72.5] 2762 shares
Total 400.9 sol/s [dev0 80.2, dev1 89.6, dev2 75.7, dev3 86.4, dev4 76.3] 2762 shares
Total 398.8 sol/s [dev0 77.2, dev1 87.5, dev2 73.6, dev3 86.5, dev4 74.7] 2762 shares
Total 402.1 sol/s [dev0 76.0, dev1 86.6, dev2 73.8, dev3 86.7, dev4 76.6] 2762 shares
Total 403.2 sol/s [dev0 73.9, dev1 85.6, dev2 74.8, dev3 84.5, dev4 78.8] 2762 shares
Total 400.9 sol/s [dev0 74.0, dev1 84.0, dev2 74.4, dev3 80.0, dev4 80.0] 2762 shares
Total 400.4 sol/s [dev0 74.1, dev1 78.0, dev2 74.0, dev3 81.1, dev4 83.4] 2762 shares


$ Devices on platform "NVIDIA CUDA":
  ID 0: GeForce GTX 1080
  ID 1: GeForce GTX 1070
  ID 2: GeForce GTX 1080
  ID 3: GeForce GTX 1070
  ID 4: GeForce GTX 1080
member
Activity: 160
Merit: 10
https://github.com/Genoil/silentarmy/blob/windows/releases/sa5-win.zip?raw=true

this one doesn't need cygwin. still needs python of course. only works with instances=1 (default).

sorry for late release..flu-bound  Embarrassed

i have experienced high cpu (i3) usage 100% when mining on 4x 1070   Cry

Nvidia's OpenCL drives implement busy waiting which leads to 100% core utilization per instance. I have changes that work on Linux, https://github.com/mbevand/silentarmy/pull/60 I don't know what is status of them being ported to Windows.

My Windows port includes a modified version of your patch, which seems to be working fine.

Actually, it works for my 280x, but doesn't work for my r9 390 cards  (and for other forum members 380 cards) , while Genoil miner works for all.
Oh, what I meant was that the modified patch is working fine. I am aware that my builds do not work in all environments. I am working on a new build right now to address that issue.

my r390 rig, win7/64, 15.12, does not work.
1070/1080, rx480, win10/64 working fine, donot know why.
Important, gtx1080 only runing 60-65 sols, much slower than 1070, 85-93, any solution will be ?
sr. member
Activity: 728
Merit: 304
Miner Developer
https://github.com/Genoil/silentarmy/blob/windows/releases/sa5-win.zip?raw=true

this one doesn't need cygwin. still needs python of course. only works with instances=1 (default).

sorry for late release..flu-bound  Embarrassed

i have experienced high cpu (i3) usage 100% when mining on 4x 1070   Cry

Nvidia's OpenCL drives implement busy waiting which leads to 100% core utilization per instance. I have changes that work on Linux, https://github.com/mbevand/silentarmy/pull/60 I don't know what is status of them being ported to Windows.

My Windows port includes a modified version of your patch, which seems to be working fine.

Actually, it works for my 280x, but doesn't work for my r9 390 cards  (and for other forum members 380 cards) , while Genoil miner works for all.
Oh, what I meant was that the modified patch is working fine. I am aware that my builds do not work in all environments. I am working on a new build right now to address that issue.
legendary
Activity: 1880
Merit: 3046
All good things to those who wait
https://github.com/Genoil/silentarmy/blob/windows/releases/sa5-win.zip?raw=true

this one doesn't need cygwin. still needs python of course. only works with instances=1 (default).

sorry for late release..flu-bound  Embarrassed

i have experienced high cpu (i3) usage 100% when mining on 4x 1070   Cry

Nvidia's OpenCL drives implement busy waiting which leads to 100% core utilization per instance. I have changes that work on Linux, https://github.com/mbevand/silentarmy/pull/60 I don't know what is status of them being ported to Windows.

My Windows port includes a modified version of your patch, which seems to be working fine.

Actually, it works for my 280x, but doesn't work for my r9 390 cards  (and for other forum members 380 cards) , while Genoil miner works for all.
sr. member
Activity: 519
Merit: 250
https://github.com/Genoil/silentarmy/blob/windows/releases/sa5-win.zip?raw=true

this one doesn't need cygwin. still needs python of course. only works with instances=1 (default).

sorry for late release..flu-bound  Embarrassed

i have experienced high cpu (i3) usage 100% when mining on 4x 1070   Cry

Nvidia's OpenCL drives implement busy waiting which leads to 100% core utilization per instance. I have changes that work on Linux, https://github.com/mbevand/silentarmy/pull/60 I don't know what is status of them being ported to Windows.

My Windows port includes a modified version of your patch, which seems to be working fine.

Can we use 3+ Nvidia cards without cpu load problem ? and without hashrate decrease
sr. member
Activity: 728
Merit: 304
Miner Developer
https://github.com/Genoil/silentarmy/blob/windows/releases/sa5-win.zip?raw=true

this one doesn't need cygwin. still needs python of course. only works with instances=1 (default).

sorry for late release..flu-bound  Embarrassed

i have experienced high cpu (i3) usage 100% when mining on 4x 1070   Cry

Nvidia's OpenCL drives implement busy waiting which leads to 100% core utilization per instance. I have changes that work on Linux, https://github.com/mbevand/silentarmy/pull/60 I don't know what is status of them being ported to Windows.

My Windows port includes a modified version of your patch, which seems to be working fine.
legendary
Activity: 1292
Merit: 1000
hero member
Activity: 792
Merit: 501
Made a cuda port of actual Silentarmy 5

speeds sucks. 92 s/s on overclocked 1070(opencl version give near 100)

Tested only on linux.

If anyone want

https://github.com/krnlx/nheqminer

too bad it dumped :
Code:
~/aaa/nheqminer/Linux_cmake/nheqminer_cuda_sa$ ./nheqminer_cuda_sa -l eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -u t1M74VKHZDJnHwmwWiHUiMWkBkzgQW4VGeg -cv 0 -cs -cd 0 -t 0

        ==================== www.nicehash.com ====================
                Equihash CPU&GPU Miner for NiceHash vSA5 cuda port by maztheman,krnlx
        Thanks to Zcash developers for providing base of the code.
               Special thanks to tromp, xenoncat, mbevand
                     and eXtremal-ik7 for providing
              optimized CPU, CUDA and AMD equihash solvers.
        ==================== www.nicehash.com ====================

Setting log level to 2
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b99409780] Using SSE2: YES
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b99409780] Using AVX: YES
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b99409780] Using AVX2: NO
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Starting miner
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Connecting to stratum server eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b95868700] miner#0 | Starting thread #0 (CUDA-SILENTARMY) GRID K520 (#0) BLOCKS=56, THREADS=64
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Connected!
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Subscribed to stratum server
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] miner | Extranonce is d65d009971
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Authorized worker t1M74VKHZDJnHwmwWiHUiMWkBkzgQW4VGeg
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Target set to 004189374bc6a7ef9db22d0e5604189374bc6a7ef9db22d0e5604189374bc6a7
[15:36:44][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Received new job #c1bc667ea1f4a9aea140
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

But it's not the fault of your port - it's the same with the plain nheqminer 0.4b and the cuda_tromp solver. maybe again bad luck with the old computing (30) version.

Regards
full member
Activity: 254
Merit: 100
It is possible to run miners on ubuntu server?
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
https://github.com/Genoil/silentarmy/blob/windows/releases/sa5-win.zip?raw=true

this one doesn't need cygwin. still needs python of course. only works with instances=1 (default).

sorry for late release..flu-bound  Embarrassed

i have experienced high cpu (i3) usage 100% when mining on 4x 1070   Cry

Nvidia's OpenCL drives implement busy waiting which leads to 100% core utilization per instance. I have changes that work on Linux, https://github.com/mbevand/silentarmy/pull/60 I don't know what is status of them being ported to Windows.
sr. member
Activity: 465
Merit: 250
https://github.com/Genoil/silentarmy/blob/windows/releases/sa5-win.zip?raw=true

this one doesn't need cygwin. still needs python of course. only works with instances=1 (default).

sorry for late release..flu-bound  Embarrassed

i have experienced high cpu (i3) usage 100% when mining on 4x 1070   Cry

Low cpu usage version.
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.16854647
hero member
Activity: 682
Merit: 500
Windows port works great here across all three of my rigs (3x RX480, 6x RX480 and 7x 290x).

Getting 10% more hash than Claymore V4.0 and using a good 15~20% less power.

Nice work, many thanks all those involved!

which version you using? SILENTARMY-v5-Cygwin64-r6.zip?

Yes
legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
for anyone who doesn't know were to get python, I'm using 64 bit version 3.6 , i think either works 32 or 64 3.5 on the main download page.

main download
https://www.python.org/downloads/

list of downloads
https://www.python.org/downloads/windows/
Pages:
Jump to: