Pages:
Author

Topic: (SSS) - A Sane and Simple bitcoin Savings plan - page 6. (Read 84914 times)

elg
Activity: 151
Merit: 104
nice plan, ty risto Smiley
legendary
Activity: 1106
Merit: 1005
It is wise to remember that in all investments, historical performance is no guarantee of future performance.

it's not a guarantee, but it's still the best indicator to use.
legendary
Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000
Want privacy? Use Monero!
I will start using your system when BTC hits 1000 USD:

I will sell 10% of my "HODL stash" between 1000 and 2000 USD (so 1% @1000, 1% @1100, 1% @1200, ...)
When we double to 2000 USD, I will sell 10% of the remaining stash between 2000 and 4000 USD (so 1% at 2000, 1% at 2200, 1% at 2400, ...)

I bought in between 50 and 200 USD, so I will start with a decent profit Wink
(And as a poor student, I can use the money)

thx for sharing!  Grin

legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1007
Is there any point on your charts prior to this year when the price dropped down to less than 1/3 of the all-time-high (at that time)? Ie once it hit $100 did it then even drop below $33? Once it had reached $300 did it ever drop below $100?

You can compare % rise and fall directly from a log chart (that's one of the reasons they are so useful):

The largest drop ever was in 2011 when it fell from approximately 90% between peak and trough.

The second largest drop was in early 2013 when it fell approximately 80% between peak and trough.

The third largest drop was just recently when it fell approximately 70% between peak and trough (at least so far).
Activity: 182
Merit: 100
Is there any point on your charts prior to this year when the price dropped down to less than 1/3 of the all-time-high (at that time)? Ie once it hit $100 did it then even drop below $33? Once it had reached $300 did it ever drop below $100?
donator
Activity: 1722
Merit: 1036
It is wise to remember that in all investments, historical performance is no guarantee of future performance.