Pages:
Author

Topic: what exchange do u use? - page 4. (Read 9198 times)

legendary
Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000
July 25, 2014, 09:52:51 AM
Bitstamp all the way! I love simplicity and efficiency. Not to mention, Bitstamp has been around for a long time and has got very good reputation.
The trading screen simple and uncluttered plus they've got a very good trading engine.
Their customer support is also pretty good Smiley
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
July 25, 2014, 05:45:38 AM
Hi, guys!
Usually I trade BTC on Kraken.
Now I started trading in XMR.
For this purposes I use Hitbtc and Poloniex.
Poloniex because they are current leaders in XMR. But I do not like their time of response and support, but I've got acquainted with it now.
Hitbtc because of their 0% fees for XMR traders. Their usability is more user-friendly IMO. So I think I'll continue with XMR at Hitbtc later.
But Kraken is my choice for USD/BTC pairs.
Also, currently I have succeded in XMR arbitrage poloniex - hitbtc.
Activity: 308
Merit: 250
July 25, 2014, 02:59:35 AM
I always use btc-e
Instant deposit/withdrawal all coin
btc-e is a big market, the volume is so high
Activity: 154
Merit: 100
July 24, 2014, 05:46:45 PM
Why do so many people use btc-e?  When I looked at it, it looked so shady and like most things were not written in correct English, and I understood they are located in Russia or something.  How could you trust them any more than you trusted Gox?  My, I swear, if a solid exchange came along it could dominate the market.

They are located in Bulgaria, I believe. People use them because all the exchanges are shady, but BTC-E has by far the best trading engine/least lag. And they have been around forever, paid out when they were hacked, covered liquidity losses during margin call cascade. They are the most honorable exchange, hands down.
Activity: 700
Merit: 500
July 24, 2014, 05:09:15 PM