Pages:
Author

Topic: What's the longest shift you've ever worked? - page 2. (Read 801 times)

Activity: 433
Merit: 5
I worked for 24 hours, 2 hours of sleep

Once I worked like that, and after that I fell asleep right at my workplace!
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
I did usual 12-hour shifts 2/2 for about a year or something around it.
I wouldn't say its exhausting if you at least somewhat enjoy your work.
However its kinda funny how people were making unions and were fighting for more hours and days off work to be with relatives and just live.
Now people trade their free time for temporary goods.
Activity: 574
Merit: 251
I worked a 14 hour shift 8am-10pm

all my shifts are 15 hour shifts Tongue so im kinda use to it, use to work 16-18 hour shifts sometimes when i worked in a restaurant that was pretty much torture.
Activity: 34
I worked for 24 hours, 2 hours of sleep
Activity: 2618
Merit: 439
I worked from 7am to 1am..... Lot of work pressure for 3 days. Oh don't want those days back..
are you serious with this long time of working?
18 Hours of working a day?this is not a human work seems like robotics mate and how can you stay awake for that margin of time?

i cannot imagine your Eyebags and how you looks like when you are still working that days?
Activity: 11
Never worked for more than 8 hours in a day. What's the point?
Seriously. I have never worked for more than 9 hours.
Activity: 60
Hmmm that was like the worst day and I won't try such again, so am a Nurse and I needed to take a day off cos of family issue and decided to work double shift which is approximately 24hrs. Won't forget that day
legendary
Activity: 3906
Merit: 1373
Some shiftless people don't work very long shifts.     Cheesy
Activity: 98
Merit: 1
HODL is the key to wealth
10 12-hour days then 4 days off for one year as a land surveyor for the Appalachian Trail mountains in the 100 Mile Wilderness.  Often had to canoe on remote lakes with our supplies to get to our ad hoc website.
Activity: 1492
Merit: 763