Pages:
Author

Topic: What/who make the price of bitcoin - page 13. (Read 5609 times)

Activity: 392
Merit: 100
ADABsSsSsSsSSSsS
May 18, 2018, 03:29:30 AM
Hello everybody, I am new to the bitcoin and bitcointalk forum. I just wonder what/who make the price of bitcoin, and what does it depend on?

The price of bitcoins is depending on the market supply and demand just the same on other cryptocurrency but the difference is ethereum is tether to bitcoins so altcoins is affected if bitcoin price is decreasing.
Activity: 238
Merit: 11
May 18, 2018, 03:27:07 AM
The value of bitcoin merely depends on its users and people who transact and invest on it in general - the concept of supply and demand.
The higher the demand, the higher the value of bitcoin. The lower the supply, the higher the value of bitcoin. It is the reason why the value of bitcoin had soar since it has been introduced less than a decade ago, it had gone popular as it had gotten a lot of people that invested in its early era and hold them off instantly rich and is still expected to soar further.
Activity: 420
Merit: 19
May 17, 2018, 11:54:20 AM
It's the investors and demand for the coin increases the value of bitcoin as well as other crypto currencies as well. When the coin is in more circulation, the value fluctuates more.  Investors usually come in when the value is too low.  So there is high chance for hike when there is a constant low price.
Activity: 70
Merit: 0
May 17, 2018, 11:42:27 AM
Bitcoin is an electronic money made in 2009 by Satoshi Nakamoto. The name is also associated with the open source software that he designed, and also uses a peer-to-peer network without centralized storage or a single administrator where the US Treasury calls the bitcoins of a decentralized currency.
Activity: 1106
Merit: 506
May 06, 2018, 10:31:46 AM