Pages:
Author

Topic: Will mining will ever stop ? - page 38. (Read 4836 times)

Activity: 35
Merit: 0
January 24, 2018, 05:01:37 PM
Mental mining should pay with cryptos
Activity: 378
Merit: 250
January 24, 2018, 04:32:27 PM
Apparently, mining will stop for bitcoin once 21,000,000 are mined. Then, only existing BTC will trade? Plenty of other cryptos.
Activity: 420
Merit: 100
January 24, 2018, 04:31:50 PM
Even if production ceases on a specific coin, it will be possible to organize a new ICO or fork. Therefore, you should believe in the world of crypto-currency
Activity: 56
January 24, 2018, 04:29:22 PM
Hello people, i'm new in the crypto worlds , i have two questions please i need logic answers .

1 - will mining will ever stop Huh?

2 - what will happens when the cryptocurrency reaches it limits ( example : bitcoin 21M , ETH .... , and other curriencies ) ? will they win money after the currencies reaches its limits ?

thank you !

nope but if mining stops this will happen

If everybody stop mining i.e. zero hashpower in mining will result in the following:

Increased price for bitcoins as the fresh supply will be wiped off.
Transaction fee is paid by the sender to the miner, therefore no negative impact will be there on already mined blocks.
A lot of electricity will be saved.
ASICS (the specialized machines for Bitcoin Mining) like Antminer S9 will be shifted to mine other coins in SHA256 family like Litecoin.
Difficulty will be stable.
Activity: 308
January 24, 2018, 04:22:16 PM
NOTE: This message was originally not posted by me, but instead by someone who compromised my account.  I have deleted the content.
Activity: 134
Merit: 10
January 24, 2018, 04:13:40 PM
I believe mining will be substituted by more efficient and sustainable techniques like Proof of Stake or similar. Mining on a big scale is a total waste of resources, increases global warming. You already need the energy of three nuclear plants to fuel the Bitcoin network.
Activity: 308