Author

Topic: [$XVG] VERGE [POW][MultiAlgo][TOR/i2P][no premine/ico!] - page 580. (Read 843697 times)

legendary
Activity: 1708
Merit: 1009
$XVG - The Standard in Crypto as a Currency!
what happens to my wallet when lets say my pc crashes?  ( sorry for stupid questions but im new to this )

well, if your data is not recoverable, you would be screwed. you can make a backup copy of your wallet.dat file though, on a thumb drive or something.

in windows, its located in c:\users\(your user name)\AppData (which is hidden, you must select "show hidden files" from the organize menu)\Roaming\VERGE

in linux it's in ~/.VERGE/

and in mac, in the library folder called VERGE

as long as you have a copy of your wallet.dat file, you are ok if your pc crashes. you can download a new wallet on a new computer and copy your wallet.dat to the new wallet.

or as the user above stated, there is a recovery phrase (a few words) if you use the android wallet, because your coins are stored in the blockchain, and can be retrieved using the phrase.
Activity: 101
Merit: 10
what happens to my wallet when lets say my pc crashes?  ( sorry for stupid questions but im new to this )

Well for the android wallet there is a recovery phrase you use.
Activity: 234
Merit: 100
what happens to my wallet when lets say my pc crashes?  ( sorry for stupid questions but im new to this )
legendary
Activity: 1708
Merit: 1009
$XVG - The Standard in Crypto as a Currency!
I downloaded the wallet from verge and it says wallet out of sink what does that mean?

that means its syncing. if you hover just below the connections bar, youll see a box pop up with the progress
Activity: 234
I downloaded the wallet from verge and it says wallet out of sink what does that mean?
Activity: 280