Author

Topic: [$XVG] VERGE [POW][MultiAlgo][TOR/i2P][no premine/ico!] - page 587. (Read 843697 times)

legendary
Activity: 1498
Merit: 1001
180 BPM
Are you really moderating my comment that was aimed to close this down? I am not a newbie account which you can just sweep under the rug. Tweeting out my deleted msg.

we dont need to have an argument in my thread, and yes i can sweep your comments out of this thread. it's self moderated.

we have a difference of opinion, and thats fine. you tend to your thread, ill tend to mine. i see you have your hands full over there.

edit: i cant "control" what other people do, trying to would be silly.

So you are approving their ideas on what an anon is and that DRK XMR and VNL are flawed and IP hiding is enough to call something anon? A simple Yes or No is enough.

im saying a public ledger is a vital element to cryptocurrency, and staying off clearnet is what is most important, in my, and many others opinion. i've been developing on tor for many years, and also i2p for a couple. i will agree that "coin mixing" on the clearnet isn't "anon". im not saying any coins are "flawed". that's all im willing to discuss here. i consider this the end of the discussion. you can pm if you would like to continue a debate.

If coin mixing isn't anon, which makes people actually not know where the transaction came from because it involves 10 other people in the equation (and you can not prove from the 10 if X was the sender because you don't have the private keys) how is hiding IP considered "anon" where you will be able to get linked to your transaction, doesn't matter how far you are in the chain?

If in the future you want to spend your coins or send them to an exchange or service, all past transactions will get connected to your wallet and every wallet you use with the help of that single tx. IP hiding or not.

Oh, you changed your msg Smiley Okay let's just end it here Smiley
Activity: 114
Merit: 10