Pages:
Author

Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only) - page 12. (Read 1958260 times)

newbie
Activity: 128
Merit: 0

    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s

How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley

GhostServise hi.

are you find solution for this error?
Thx.
So sorry the answer is 'no'.
But I use another miner as this: https://github.com/mtve/yazecminer/

Thanks man! I try compile and checked.
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0

    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s

How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley

GhostServise hi.

are you find solution for this error?
Thx.
So sorry the answer is 'no'.
But I use another miner as this: https://github.com/mtve/yazecminer/
copper member
Activity: 475
Merit: 121
can i also mine with a usb block eruptor?
newbie
Activity: 128
Merit: 0

    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s

How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley

GhostServise hi.

are you find solution for this error?
Thx.
newbie
Activity: 49
Merit: 0
right now i did CPU mining its nice working.............. Smiley
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
Hi, everybody!

Recently, I cloned a cpuminer for zcash from https://github.com/dakk/cpuminer-zcash . And compile it with MinGW under Windows XP, which is the same system as the target computer.
I have modified the git to fix some issue.
1. Modify Makefile by hand: Change '-std=c++11' to '-std=gnu++0x' to make the function 'strdup' work.
2. Add a portable_endian.h from https://gist.github.com/PkmX/63dd23f28ba885be53a5 and included it into equihash/equihash.cpp to fix errors about 'htole32'.
3. Modified sha2.cpp and miner.h to fix "undefiened reference of 'sha256_use_4way()' "

And I got the binary, with some issue:

    $minerd -o cn1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -a equihash -u (my.wallet).work1
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] 8 miner threads started, using algorithm.
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] HTTP request failed: Recv failure: Connection reset by peer
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] JSON-RPC call failed:     [   20,   "Invalid JSON request"]
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] getblocktemplate failed, falling back to getwork
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] JSON-RPC call failed:     [   20,   "Invalid JSON request"]
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

And if I use stratum-style address:

    $ minerd -o stratum+tcp://cn1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -a equihash -u (mywallet).work1
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://cn1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] 8 miner threads started, using algorithm.
    [2016-12-13 00:53:24] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s


How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley
jr. member
Activity: 132
Merit: 1
does this work for doge coin?
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
hello, Im new here looking for a miner for my windows 64bit, can somebody share the link to download the latest version of the miner because i cant find it,

the thread is too long.
sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
minerd -a -t 3 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://95.183.12.244:3565 -u weblogin.tell2 -p xxx
pause

when i put -a then error ??
if i remove -a then it will run but on pool invalid share 2,560.0000 and Valid 0.00
can any one tell me why my worker can't connect to pool ...
Thanks
REgards

sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
Is there any calculator for STO mine ??
how many STO you can make in one day ? with Kh/s ?

Thanks
Regards
sayyedraza
newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
I'm getting the following error when compiling on linux from git

Code:
gcc -Wall -pthread -march=native -O3 -fuse-linker-plugin -std=gnu11 -O3 -pthread -o hodlminer hodlminer-sha2.o hodlminer-cpu-miner.o hodlminer-util.o hodlminer-hodl.o hodlminer-aes.o hodlminer-sha512_sse2.o hodlminer-sha512_avx2.o -L/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu -lcurl -ljansson -lpthread -lssl -lcrypto
hodlminer-cpu-miner.o: In function main': cpu-miner.c:(.text.startup+0x4dd): undefined reference toaligned_alloc'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [hodlminer] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory /opt/hodlminer-wolf' make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1 make[1]: Leaving directory/opt/hodlminer-wolf'
make: *** [all] Error 2

can anyone help?
hero member
Activity: 644
Merit: 501
If at all possible can solo mining for HODL be added? I think the coin has potential, but I don't trust leaving my coins with a pool for a year, which I think is kind of the point - true distributed mining. I would love to have the extra speed without it requiring a pool to mine.

Regarding Hodl, you don't have to leave your coins with the pool for one year; if you are mining with the pool, once you gather 50 HODL, the next block will be mined to your address Smiley
member
Activity: 69
Merit: 10
Hey guys, I was curious if there was a way to have cpuminer run a benchmark for all the algos that it supports?  I know I can do them individually but I was hoping there was a way to do it that's similar to the ccminer type --benchmark.

If so, maybe I'm just doing it wrong???
sr. member
Activity: 480
Merit: 250
If at all possible can solo mining for HODL be added? I think the coin has potential, but I don't trust leaving my coins with a pool for a year, which I think is kind of the point - true distributed mining. I would love to have the extra speed without it requiring a pool to mine.
newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
Thus the cpuminer support Lyra2re algo?
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
@pooler
I contacted u a few days ago by email about scrypt_core() for aarch64, I don't know how to code a .S file but I came up with a temporary solution:
A fallback written in C++ for unsupported architectures.  
simply place the fallback before the others in build order and it would compile, and be replace by optimized version if the architecture is supported Smiley

As I've told you in my email, I still haven't been able to test cpuminer on aarch64, but time allowing I plan to look into this soon.
If you're OK with an unoptimized build, I think as a temporary solution configuring with --disable-assembly should be enough.

I can confirm that ./configure --disable-assembly does in fact work, at least on a pine64 running debian.  Of course, at 2.5 kH/s I'm not really sure it's worth doing.
hero member
Activity: 838
Merit: 507
somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...

I don't have precise benchmarks at hand right now, but it's definitely not worth it. The performance per MHz is still way lower than that of modern Intel CPUs.

yeah, but the power it uses is very small.......

Unfortunately not small enough. It's still far less power-efficient than a GPU.
full member
Activity: 148
Merit: 100
somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...

I don't have precise benchmarks at hand right now, but it's definitely not worth it. The performance per MHz is still way lower than that of modern Intel CPUs.

yeah, but the power it uses is very small.......
hero member
Activity: 838
Merit: 507
somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...

I don't have precise benchmarks at hand right now, but it's definitely not worth it. The performance per MHz is still way lower than that of modern Intel CPUs.
full member
Activity: 148
Merit: 100
somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...
Pages:
Jump to: