Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] MasterCoin [MST] Sync problems fixed, updated 9 Sept 2013 - page 14. (Read 51205 times)

Activity: 630
Merit: 500
Bitgoblin
One question : WHY this coin ? What does it add ?

It's a fast coin. 35 seconds, long enough to eliminate orphans/stales, but still fast enough to provide quick transactions.
It has a smaller block reward, to prevent saturation of the market, allowing it to hold value well, but not so small, as to require insanely small transactions, to the 6th decimal place.
It has an active, dedicated Dev. I'm here to answer all questions, and help anyway I can. This is created for the love of Crypto Currency. I'm not looking to get rich, just learn and have fun with it. I am not a programmer, so, the creation of this coin, has been a fun learning experience, and I just wanted to share my creation. Smiley

If you weren't "looking to get rich," you wouldn't have a 108k premine while giving away less than 4k in bounties.

If you were an actual developer, you'd have developed something. Changing some numbers doesn't make you a "dev".

If you really loved cryptocurrecy, you'd be mining one that isn't a shitcoin and helping to secure its network [instead of releasing shitcoins].

+if you were a real dev, you would be posting with your account, instead of creating a dedicated one.
Activity: 54
Merit: 0
So what you've done is you've made a coin that has everything needed to make the developers rich when they dump every coin in a few weeks time?
Good job!

/e; I shouldn't say "Developers", because copy&pasting is hardly developing.

The premine is tiny. Would never make me "rich". Unless ofcourse, it surpassed litecoin or Bitcoin, but, in that case, I deserve a little profit.
I'm giving most of my premine away, over time.