Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] NEX :: Nxt Reimagined - Industrial Strength - Imagine Fairness! - page 30. (Read 101968 times)

Activity: 19
Merit: 0
Interested,

Cheers.
Activity: 90
Merit: 10
Activity: 174
Merit: 100
A Coin A Day Keeps The Cold Away.
Activity: 26
Activity: 55
Let's see it happen. You've got me interested.
Activity: 114
Merit: 10
Please include me in the issue, I am a developer and could also contribute to the development, as long as I have some skin in the game!
Activity: 171
Merit: 100
Frictionless any plans also for a no buy in fair-Ethereum ? EtherNex!
that should be easier as it might be open source from the start (not sure though)
Activity: 525
Merit: 500
legendary
Activity: 1092
Merit: 1010

One thing that still isn't totally clear is how you will deal with the code. Will this be an open source project?
We will let the people who purchased decide whether is should be open source or not.
In fact, an option may be that we can put the source code in escrow.

So if the people decide it should be open source, it will be?

Yes.  It is the purchasers decision.   

Nxt purchasers decided for closed source, despite the source being listed as open source.

That's your view, and debating it has proven futile, so I won't.

Thanks for answering my questions.
legendary
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000
Cryptotalk.org - Get paid for every post!

One thing that still isn't totally clear is how you will deal with the code. Will this be an open source project?
We will let the people who purchased decide whether is should be open source or not.

Yes.  It is the purchasers decision.  

Nxt purchasers decided for closed source, despite the source being listed as open source.

I think you ask too many questions for someone who hasn't made a reservation.

How about this,  I'll put you down for 10,000 NXT and you can ask questions later?
legendary

legendary

legendary

We can open up this option to the investors when payment is tendered.