Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] Noso: Protocol 2-> Pow+PoS+MNs. New Protocol 2 active - page 3. (Read 8543 times)

Activity: 22
Merit: 1
Hi there Y'all,

I was, many moons ago, part of the Noso team.
I was a developer and I did a bunch of cross language libs(Pascal, C#, Python and PHP) to access the TCP/IP Protocol and the raw data of the block files and I coded the first (Edit)explorer in CakePHP.
The wallet code and all the surrounding tool's code is so bad that I never touched any of it. I couldn't follow the immense qty of functions/procedures spread over a myriad of source files(No OOP at all). It was just a very hard spaghetti to follow.
I pushed really hard to try and get the only Dev to evolve on his not so good coding skills and to bring other programming languages under the Noso umbrella.
For that and for telling some harsh truths to power I was rewarded with a ban from the Discord server(I got really irate many months before that and had already left the GitHub Org).

And the truths are quite blaring in the face of a self named cryptocoin:
  • Noso is centralised: Without the seed nodes, and when the seed nodes go bust, the whole network ceases to work
  • Noso is not verifiable: Every transaction should have the public key present in order to validate the signature. For some obscure reason, when building the block, that key is replaced with the Sender's address
  • Noso uses MD5 as the hashing algorithm: The fact that it's so easy to create collisions by simply changing one to three bytes on the block file is very scary
  • Noso uses Pascal Short Strings: If you're a programmer and understand that between length and capacity, there is the space for memory garbage to be stored in the block files, this makes what was said above, about MD5 even more plausible
  • Noso has a government: In order to participate on this government you must pay to acquire one or more GVT tokens. Paid democracy... Is that still democracy?