Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] Orbitcoin v1.6.0.0 ~ NeoScrypt ~ Green Stake ~ 4 Years Old - page 12. (Read 201004 times)

Activity: 12
Merit: 0
I need help combining and splitting my coin blocks. As I read, 20-50 is optimal for staking. I am not a programmer so the commands and instructions elude me.  Can someone teach me how to do this so I can make my wallet more efficient?

Thanks in advance!

Also for mining, I am using Aikapool, and it appears to be growing...I do wish the block rewards were more than 1 coin, but hey...

20 to 50 coins was optimal a couple of years ago. It's maybe 50 to 100 coins now. Don't bother with manual splitting. Set the split/combine thresholds in your orbitcoin.conf and let the wallet manage your coins automatically.

Thanks but how do I do this?

I don't see an orbitcoin.conf

Thanks

I know nothing about this, if you dont mind walking me through it, greatly appreciated.

Just trying to learn.

Create orbitcoin.conf in your data subdirectory. There is an example in the OP.

Ok I copy pasted that example it didnt change anything.

RPC getmininginfo can tell you what has changed and what not.

Ok well, what I did was...I copy pasted the OP instructions, but if the file a .cfg or .conf...also, are the instructions supposed to be in some kind of order with hash marks and all that...I just copy pasted it into text file and created a cfg extension. If you can explain it to me like Im a 5 year old.

Thanks guys I appreciate the responses
legendary
Activity: 1239
Merit: 1020
No surrender, no retreat, no regret.
I need help combining and splitting my coin blocks. As I read, 20-50 is optimal for staking. I am not a programmer so the commands and instructions elude me.  Can someone teach me how to do this so I can make my wallet more efficient?

Thanks in advance!

Also for mining, I am using Aikapool, and it appears to be growing...I do wish the block rewards were more than 1 coin, but hey...