Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] sgminer v5 - optimized X11/X13/NeoScrypt/Lyra2RE/etc. kernel-switch miner - page 6. (Read 877843 times)

newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
Hi!

Is it normal to get any HW with sgminer? Even with stock clocks I get some. I also read that the WU value is the "real" hashrate being reported in pools. Is that true?

Thanks!

Which algo?

Hi Pallas, ETH. I am using the ethash-new k parameter.
legendary
Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094
Black Belt Developer
Hi!

Is it normal to get any HW with sgminer? Even with stock clocks I get some. I also read that the WU value is the "real" hashrate being reported in pools. Is that true?

Thanks!

Which algo?
newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
Hi!

Is it normal to get any HW with sgminer? Even with stock clocks I get some. I also read that the WU value is the "real" hashrate being reported in pools. Is that true?

Thanks!
newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
SGminer compile issue
Heres what I did -

sudo git clone https://github.com/miningpoolhub/sgminer.git mph_sgminer
sudo git submodule init
sudo git submodule update
sudo autoreconf -i
sudo CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native -std=gnu99" ./configure
sudo make install

Result -

Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses
  OpenCL...............: FOUND. GPU mining support enabled
  ADL..................: SDK found, GPU monitoring support enabled

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -O2 -Wall -march=native -std=gnu99
  LDFLAGS..............:  -lpthread
  LDADD................: -ldl -lcurl submodules/jansson/src/.libs/libjansson.a -lpthread -lOpenCL    -lm -lrt

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local

And heres what I got
Any help would be appreciated.



make[1]: Entering directory '/home/m1/mph_sgminer/sph'
  CC       bmw.o
  CC       echo.o
  CC       jh.o
  CC       luffa.o
  CC       simd.o
  CC       blake.o
  CC       cubehash.o
  CC       groestl.o
  CC       keccak.o
  CC       shavite.o
  CC       skein.o
  CC       sha2.o
  CC       sha2big.o
  CC       fugue.o
  CC       hamsi.o
  CC       panama.o
  CC       shabal.o
  CC       whirlpool.o
  CC       sha256_Y.o
sha256_Y.c: In function ‘SHA256_Update_Y’:
sha256_Y.c:239:29: error: ‘reinterpret_cast’ undeclared (first use in this function)
  const unsigned char *src = reinterpret_cast(in);
                             ^
sha256_Y.c:239:29: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
sha256_Y.c:239:46: error: expected expression before ‘const’
  const unsigned char *src = reinterpret_cast(in);
                                              ^
sha256_Y.c: In function ‘HMAC_SHA256_Init_Y’:
sha256_Y.c:302:28: error: ‘reinterpret_cast’ undeclared (first use in this function)
  const unsigned char * K = reinterpret_cast(_K);
                            ^
sha256_Y.c:302:45: error: expected expression before ‘const’
  const unsigned char * K = reinterpret_cast(_K);
                                             ^
In file included from sha256_Y.c:32:0:
sha256_Y.c: At top level:
../algorithm/sysendian.h:46:18: warning: ‘le32dec’ defined but not used [-Wunused-function]
 static  uint32_t le32dec(const void *pp)
                  ^
../algorithm/sysendian.h:75:14: warning: ‘le32enc’ defined but not used [-Wunused-function]
 static  void le32enc(void *pp, uint32_t x)
              ^
../algorithm/sysendian.h:86:1: warning: ‘be64dec’ defined but not used [-Wunused-function]
 be64dec(const void *pp)
 ^
../algorithm/sysendian.h:97:1: warning: ‘be64enc’ defined but not used [-Wunused-function]
 be64enc(void *pp, uint64_t x)
 ^
../algorithm/sysendian.h:114:1: warning: ‘le64dec’ defined but not used [-Wunused-function]
 le64dec(const void *pp)
 ^
../algorithm/sysendian.h:125:1: warning: ‘le64enc’ defined but not used [-Wunused-function]
 le64enc(void *pp, uint64_t x)
 ^
Makefile:539: recipe for target 'sha256_Y.o' failed
make[1]: *** [sha256_Y.o] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/m1/mph_sgminer/sph'
Makefile:1613: recipe for target 'install-recursive' failed
make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
m1@m1-desktop:~/mph_sgminer$


I have the same error, have you found any solution?
jr. member
Activity: 50
Merit: 21
Hi, all.
This config worked on my vega 56 card:
Code:
{
    "pools":
    [
        {
            "name": "MoneroPool",
            "url": "stratum+tcp://monero.lindon-pool.win:7777",
            "user": "mywallet+50000",
            "pass": "x",
            "priority": "0",
            "profile": "xmr"
        }
    ],
    "profiles":
    [
        {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "900,950",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "2"
        }
    ],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-extranonce": true,
    "incognito": true,
    "gpu-platform": "0"
}
And this bat-file:
Code:
@echo off

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

:loop
sgminer -c sgminer-xmr.conf --gpu-reorder
echo restart miner...
goto loop
pause
I manipulated rawintensity values, but I did not achieve a hashrate as on other miners, such as amd-stak.
Maybe together we can improve the result.
newbie
Activity: 74
Merit: 0
What is the latest optimized verison of SGMiner ?
Got "red" cards and triyng to figure out what miner / verision is latest and best for different algos.

Any real sgminer verison supports NeoScrypt, Nist5, Xevan, Tribus, Keccak ? Or it's all for "Green" (nVidia) ?
sr. member
Activity: 453
Merit: 264
I'm trying to mine Gobyte with rx480 in sgminer but I can not. Does anyone have a script that can help me?

seems like its using Nesoscrypt algo.
İ now that the ams r weak on this algo .
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
I'm trying to mine Gobyte with rx480 in sgminer but I can not. Does anyone have a script that can help me?
full member
Activity: 282
Merit: 100
Hey guys, anybody knows what is the hashrate of a Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 8GB on Lyra2Rev2?
The reason i'm asking is that i get 5 Mh/s which seems pretty low to me. On my 1070 i get like 30 MH/s+. Its a huge difference between both cards, is that normal?
newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
Why not optimized miner for Vega Huh

Do we have a Vega neoscrypt miner yet?
hero member
Activity: 682
Merit: 540
What's the auto restart scrypt if the miner crashes? I'm using sgminer.
legendary
Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094
Black Belt Developer
hi may i know it is still possible to mining quark algo using amd card pointing to nicehash?

i use this code :

sgminer --algorithm quarkcoin --no-extranonce -I 18 -g 1 -w 256 -o stratum+tcp://quark.jp.nicehash.com:3345 -u address.work -p x

but never get any work and dont know if they detect all my gpu or not.
help me please.

Don't mine quark with gpu. It's asic territory.
full member
Activity: 174
Merit: 100
hi may i know it is still possible to mining quark algo using amd card pointing to nicehash?

i use this code :

sgminer --algorithm quarkcoin --no-extranonce -I 18 -g 1 -w 256 -o stratum+tcp://quark.jp.nicehash.com:3345 -u address.work -p x

but never get any work and dont know if they detect all my gpu or not.
help me please.
newbie
Activity: 16
Merit: 0
Hello,

I've been having stability issues using Claymore CryptoNote so I wanted to try out SGMiner.

I'm trying to config sgminer 5.5.5 in Simplemining OS for my rigs.  It looks like it is using the commandline to pass in arguments. In SMOS the default is:

--no-submit-stale --kernel cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355 -u [yourwallet].$rigName -p x --rawintensity 1000 -w 8 --text-only

However I would like to change the rawintensity, worksize etc to be optimized for my miners. I have two different setups, either RX 570 4G or RX580 8G.

For the RX570 4G I'm trying to pass a --rawintensity 512 --worksize 4. For the RX580 8G, I'm trying to pass --rawintensity 1152 --worksize 8.

However, when I do this, I see no chanage in performance. Also, when it initializes, I don't see any values changing, just shows:

Initialising kernel cryptonight.cl with nfactor 10, n 1024

I've also seen people change the gpu-threads to 2. Does this matter on the RX570 or RX580 cards?

Right now I'm only hashing at 480H/s on the 570 and 677H/s on the RX580. With Claymore I was getting 630H/s and 740H/s respectively.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
full member
Activity: 144
Merit: 100
hi  I found this error when starting with an Amd r7 series if someone can help me from now thank you.

Failed to ADL_Overdrive5_ODPerformanceLevels_Get
full member
Activity: 252
Merit: 100
Why not optimized miner for Vega Huh
full member
Activity: 412
Merit: 100
Que sera sera
nicehash repo disabled? i found maybe 5 other repos... which one is the most efficient atm?
newbie
Activity: 57
Merit: 0
Noob question

is this miner only for amd/ati cards?

Thanks

that is right. For AMD only
full member
Activity: 252
Merit: 100
no have sgminer xevan -for vega?Huh?
full member
Activity: 252
Merit: 100
you update sgminer work with vega64???
Pages:
Jump to: