Author

Topic: [ANN] Sia - Decentralized Storage - page 261. (Read 1382194 times)

Activity: 422
Merit: 270
May 27, 2017, 04:44:36 PM
So I am fairly new to Sia... Can anyone recommend what parameters I should set to offer competitive contracts? Are the default settings acceptable or is there somewhere I can look at other market offers?

Check at http://siahub.info/ for a list of hosts. Click on the "score" column and hosts will be ordered according to their rank. That way, you can check what the top hosts are doing.

Your goal should be to stay among the top 50, but the higher the score, the more chances to be selected when a file contract is formed. Right now, most hosts are targeting at the $1-2/Tb/month storage rate. Your collateral should be 2-3x your storage rate. Bandwidth costs should be lower than the storage price. You'll need a big collateral budget if you have a lot of TB to offer. If you offer less than 4Tb, you will be penalized on the final score

In general, I recommend you to go the the Slack of Sia to ask more specific stuff. We are a lot of hosts there ready to help :-)

Sia is temporary disabled on polo. Why?

It has been disabled for about one week. Sia devs are working with Poloniex people to fix it. They catch the bug already, so it should be done very soon.
legendary
Activity: 1708
Merit: 1080
May 27, 2017, 03:29:11 PM
So I am fairly new to Sia... Can anyone recommend what parameters I should set to offer competitive contracts? Are the default settings acceptable or is there somewhere I can look at other market offers?
legendary
Activity: 1316
Merit: 1041
Bitcoin is a bit**
May 27, 2017, 02:07:24 PM
Sia is temporary disabled on polo. Why?
Activity: 56
Merit: 0
May 27, 2017, 10:28:52 AM
bittrex are phishing scheme they will steal your coins bittrex = cryptsy avoid them * sia corrupted by them? :\
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
May 27, 2017, 08:41:27 AM
Good long-term project. I'm in it . Good luck to ALL investors.
legendary
Activity: 1302
Merit: 1000