Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] SLING | Fully Working DECENTRALIZED MARKET in Wallet | SLING MARKET LIVE - page 14. (Read 178758 times)

Activity: 21
Merit: 0
Everybody makes very valid points. Going back to possibly paying somebody for a rebrand overhaul, I feel as though paying said person in 'sling' would not be in our best interest considering how low the price is and how heavy all of our 'bags' are at this point. Would they accept btc? with the price fluctuating between 3500-7500 sats thats anywhere from 1.75 to 3.75 btc

Also, im no programmer either but maybe is it possible/practical to integrate reviews as a part of the escrow process?
Activity: 700
Merit: 501
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=905210.msg
Will the *other* dev put in a real rating system?
Then I think people may throw some coin at it.
DG just let us know what it will take to get a rating system. Better than stars, real anonymous reviews
I understand anonymous can be an issue, so keep it simple.
Make it cost .001 sling to leave a review, and have the seller set the ability to charge a higher amount.
Have a text entry field for the review. Something you can blow up when you click on it.

Do you mean have lots of these text reviews per seller?  
Should all the reviews display?

All of these text reviews will be in the blockchain?  
Sounds like a path to bloat.
Maybe need some kind of automatic pruning/omission of reviews past a certain date.

If you do not have a clear review system which feels like the others out there it will never be used.
You said you were a user of the other sites out there who use btc, and we all know reviews = reputation from a successful easy transaction verified by the person receiving the products with the seller having some feedback potential. Mainly the person paying for the goods though.
It has to feel like that experience, or people aren't going to trust it.