Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] [STV] SativaCoin TAKEOVER by Altcoin.Center - New official thread! - page 13. (Read 48884 times)

Activity: 532
Merit: 500
First time I hear about that exchange, and Im a day trader  Grin
Activity: 760
Sativacoin (STV) Development Team
Activity: 210
Merit: 101

STV/BTC market added: https://alts.trade/trade/STV/BTC

Excellent news! Thank you, ALTS.Trade! Smiley

- Jyri
--
Altcoin.Center
Activity: 210
Merit: 101
Excellent work, Pastafarian - and happy new year everyone! Wink

Things are rolling and some good news are on the way; nothing ground breaking but definitely good stuff still. =)

By the way I fully agree with what Pastafarian said above regarding the value of the coins becoming from acceptance by everyday person. The speed of development in the altcoin scene has been crazy and it's quite understandable that in such a situation the value of the coins has been depending on a handful of different factors. Eventually things will however have to calm down and stabilize enough so that the currencies can be taken into serious use by both the "normal" folks out there as well as "normal" companies.

The value issue is of course one of the key questions overall - and one that I'm working on very actively to bring some new solutions to. As I mention in the 420 Alliance thread, one of the upcoming concepts has to do with an adaptation of the age old idea that a currency should be bound to some concrete resource with a concrete (and stable) value. Finnish ground water is one of the resources the solutions I'm working on will use, but not the only one. More news on this will be coming up as soon as I have enough confirmations from certain third parties.

https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.9782634

- Jyri
--
Altcoin.Center
Lets see

- The fact that bitcoin is enough doesnt mean that theres not going to be competition as in every market
- You need to be competitive in a market that grows exponentially every day, and youre currently way behind