Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][BET] BETACOIN - SHA256 COIN | POW | 32mln + 0,39% annual | NO PREMINE - page 17. (Read 75184 times)

Activity: 119
Merit: 10
now total network hashrate is about 400-500 GH
In the next few hours difficulty drop beginning expected. 
Is it only windows?

The source code and Windows installer are available. It was not precompiled by developers for Linux because it is 1 command to do command line client or just opening betacoin-qt.pro file in qt-creator for GUI Client creation.
If you need help in compiling Betacoin for your OS, just ask.
I'm new to this. Yes, I am.
I was trying to solo mine with my laptop.
But, I just can't seem to get the settings right with the files.
There is the betacoin.conf to set up the server.
Then, I have to go through settings with cgminer.
It still doesn't work for me. Help?
Dev, can you do a guide? Please.

Hi,
Are you trying to mine with your CPU, GPU or any ASIC connected to your laptop? If you are trying solo with CPU or GPU now, probably it is worth because now difficulty is too high, but in near days it will go down, also you can mine in pool when it will be available (soon).  What OS is on your laptop?

In short words to start you should:
1. Download the source code and compile the client if you are on Linux or MAC or download Windows installer and install it.
2. Try to start betacoin (no matter GUI client or command line client) - you probably will see message that you do not have betacoin.conf file.
3. Create betacoin.conf file in any .txt redactor with the following content (change myname and mypassword to any name and password):
Code:
rpcuser=myname
rpcpassword=mypassword
maxconnection=50
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*
rpcport=32332
server=1
listen=1
addnode=66.172.10.57
addnode=76.74.177.244

Put just created betacoin.conf file in your
/home/%username/.betacoin dirrectory if you are on Linux, or in