Author

Topic: [ANN][BLC] Blakecoin Blake-256 for GPU/FPGA With Merged Mined Pools Stable Net - page 180. (Read 409454 times)

sr. member
Activity: 479
Merit: 250
cgminer works great for BLC no stales like the reaper which i got 100% of now im running too 7970's at 5.5GH/s found 4 blocks 12hrs
sr. member
Activity: 384
Merit: 250
On another note, I did get the bitsteam to load using Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner.  I was even able to setup a work source pointed to my local Blakecoin client.  The WebGUI says that it is mining at 25MH/s on each core.

Good, at least its returning golden nonces. It should be twice that speed though (localparam BOOTUP_FREQUENCY = 50 so 50MH/s per core). Not sure how WebGUI is guessing the speed as the actual nonce counter does not get reported back to the miner.

Anyway looking at fizzisist's code, it looks fairly trivial to insert a subprocess.Popen call to midstate at line 347 of fpga.py and checkblake at line 81 of mine.py. I'll fork the github and give it a try (it would be worth you confirming the miner actually works OK for bitcoin first).
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
The definition of insanity is doing the same thing
The program.py from fizzisist seems to find the x6500 but gives me the following errors on the discovery:

Try turning on the debug output (line 59 of jtag.py: self.debug = 1), I'm guessing the read_dr at line 298 is not returning valid data.

However it looks like its not even got to the point of sending the bitstream. You could try it with a known-good bitcoin bitstream first, or even use the BFGMiner to program it (like you did the last time).

OK.  I'll give that a try.

On another note, I did get the bitsteam to load using Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner.  I was even able to setup a work source pointed to my local Blakecoin client.  The WebGUI says that it is mining at 25MH/s on each core.
sr. member
Activity: 384
Merit: 250
The program.py from fizzisist seems to find the x6500 but gives me the following errors on the discovery:

Try turning on the debug output (line 59 of jtag.py: self.debug = 1), I'm guessing the read_dr at line 298 is not returning valid data.

However it looks like its not even got to the point of sending the bitstream. You could try it with a known-good bitcoin bitstream first, or even use the BFGMiner to program it (like you did the last time).
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
The definition of insanity is doing the same thing
Kramble,

The program.py from fizzisist seems to find the x6500 but gives me the following errors on the discovery:

Code:

./program.py -v X6500-Basic-v01-fmax-150MHz.bit

2013-10-27 13:04:53 | Opening bitstream file: X6500-Basic-v01-fmax-150MHz.bit
2013-10-27 13:04:53 | Bitstream file opened:
2013-10-27 13:04:53 |  Design Name: blakeminer_top_routed.ncd;HW_TIMEOUT=FALSE;UserID=0x42240402
2013-10-27 13:04:53 |  Firmware: rev 4, build: 2
2013-10-27 13:04:53 |  Part Name: 6slx150fgg484
2013-10-27 13:04:53 |  Date: 2013/10/27
2013-10-27 13:04:53 |  Time: 15:22:10
2013-10-27 13:04:53 |  Bitstream Length: 4220492
2013-10-27 13:04:53 | Device 0 opened (A5VNUHQI)
2013-10-27 13:04:53 | Discovering FPGA 0 ...
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./program.py", line 93, in
    fpga.detect()
  File "/home/spock/vcoins/x6500-miner/fpga.py", line 96, in detect
    self.jtag.detect()
  File "/home/spock/vcoins/x6500-miner/jtag.py", line 83, in detect
    self._readIdcodes()
  File "/home/spock/vcoins/x6500-miner/jtag.py", line 303, in _readIdcodes
    idcode = self.parseByte(data[0:8])
  File "/home/spock/vcoins/x6500-miner/jtag.py", line 259, in parseByte
    return (bits[7] << 7) | (bits[6] << 6) | (bits[5] << 5) | (bits[4] << 4) | (bits[3] << 3) | (bits[2] << 2) |  (bits[1] << 1) | bits[0]
IndexError: list index out of range


I'll give the Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner a try.
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
The definition of insanity is doing the same thing
Awesome Kramble!!!

I'll start experimenting with it right away.

Probably best just to see if it loads up and returns any hashes (they will be invalid as the current blakecoind sends the wrong midstate, hence the need to caclulate it in the driver). I'll take a look at the python miner code later, but I need to get myself some dinner first and wind-down a bit ('twas a bit of an intense hacking session).

Good Luck
Mark

Gotcha.  Enjoy your dinner.
sr. member
Activity: 384
Merit: 250
Awesome Kramble!!!

I'll start experimenting with it right away.

Probably best just to see if it loads up and returns any hashes (they will be invalid as the current blakecoind sends the wrong midstate, hence the need to caclulate it in the driver). I'll take a look at the python miner code later, but I need to get myself some dinner first and wind-down a bit ('twas a bit of an intense hacking session).

Good Luck
Mark
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
The definition of insanity is doing the same thing
Atavacron

An initial build of the FPGA code for X6500 is now up https://github.com/kramble/FPGA-Blakecoin-Miner/tree/master/experimental/X6500-Basic

The bitstream is at https://www.dropbox.com/s/ean7rbweij40oh1/X6500-Basic-v01-fmax-150MHz.bit

It will require a modified blake algorithm version of either of

https://github.com/TheSeven/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner
https://github.com/fizzisist/x6500-miner

I'll have a go at this (probably the latter as it looks a lot simpler, even though it is depreciated) but my python skills are not awfully great. If anyone's got a blake hash module written in python, it would be very helpful, else I'll just hack in an os.system call to my external midstate and checkblake C code.

And in other news, I'm now getting 800Mash/sec (at around 20 Watts) from a Lancelot board  Grin

Awesome Kramble!!!

I'll start experimenting with it right away.
sr. member
Activity: 384
Merit: 250
Atavacron

An initial build of the FPGA code for X6500 is now up https://github.com/kramble/FPGA-Blakecoin-Miner/tree/master/experimental/X6500-Basic

The bitstream is at https://www.dropbox.com/s/ean7rbweij40oh1/X6500-Basic-v01-fmax-150MHz.bit

It will require a modified blake algorithm version of either of

https://github.com/TheSeven/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner
https://github.com/fizzisist/x6500-miner

I'll have a go at this (probably the latter as it looks a lot simpler, even though it is depreciated) but my python skills are not awfully great. If anyone's got a blake hash module written in python, it would be very helpful, else I'll just hack in an os.system call to my external midstate and checkblake C code.

And in other news, I'm now getting 800Mash/sec (at around 20 Watts) from a Lancelot board  Grin
member
Activity: 113
Merit: 10
I keep getting blocks, but none of them ever get accepted. Is everyone using cgminer having all their blocks in?

Yes I got some accepted, but I stopped using cgminer because for the moment I find it less stable that reaper.
I also found that it was hanging my blakecoind daemon when I pointed too many cgminer instances to it (no problem with reaper).
legendary
Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000
I keep getting blocks, but none of them ever get accepted. Is everyone using cgminer having all their blocks in?
legendary
Activity: 1713
Merit: 1029
Wow, difficulty is flying; 6200 and counting!



It fluctuates, sometime it's in 3000's and all the way 6000's.

True, hour retargets lead it to fluctuate a fair amount while the coin is young, but network hashrate is certainly going up nicely Cheesy.
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 500
Wow, difficulty is flying; 6200 and counting!



It fluctuates, sometime it's in 3000's and all the way 6000's.
legendary
Activity: 1713
Merit: 1029
Wow, difficulty is flying; 6200 and counting!

hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 500
HD5850 default stock clocks: 890 Mhash/s
HD5850 litecoin optimized: 1205 Mhash/s

Intensity caps at 16. If you put 17+ it displays 23 but the speed will be less than half.

Maybe I should switch to CGminer, I'm getting 1.105 GH/s on Reaper with a HD 5870, OC'd core=900 and mem=1300.

the coin exchanges where that?

Send a support ticket to Cryptsy to vote for them to put it on the market. Also, vote on the Cryptsy poll they have on this forum to vote it in. Just bug Cryptsy in general, as they usually adopt more coins than any other market.

Great work on porting cgminer !
I confirm it is working : already found 2 blocks with it.

Are you getting less stales with CGminer than Reaper?
member
Activity: 60
Merit: 10
for me intensities over 9 for cgminer lead to stop mining withing a few hours, it show same speed for gpu, but overall average 5s speed is dropped significally.
full member
Activity: 131
Merit: 100
the coin exchanges where that?
member
Activity: 113
Merit: 10
Great work on porting cgminer !
I confirm it is working : already found 2 blocks with it.
legendary
Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000
HD5850 default stock clocks: 890 Mhash/s
HD5850 litecoin optimized: 1205 Mhash/s

Intensity caps at 16. If you put 17+ it displays 23 but the speed will be less than half.
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 500
Jump to: