Author

Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000 - page 1028. (Read 2170889 times)

newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
Cheers to all!

Wanna to join the v2 pool, can u guys please send a few bursts this way BURST-RWWZ-A4FZ-FV55-F8ACA ?
That would rock!

hero member
Activity: 1400
Merit: 505
Yes , Any new info for the pocminer written in C and not in java ( java is very very slow  Sad ) .

95% done, but usable if you add your passphrase to the code manually.
- a lot faster
- multithreaded
- multiple plot directories
- uses almost no memory
- for solo mining only (I guess)

http://pastebin.com/PrnGyg19

Go to line 101 and put your passphrase in. Remember to replace spaces with +
Then compile (gcc -o mine mine.c shabal.o -lpthread)

When running always end the path's with /
so:

Code:
> ./mine 127.0.0.1 /mnt/disk1/plots/ /mnt/disk2/plots/ /mnt/disk3/plots/
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 13929s (13855s left)
New block 8144, basetarget 12214315
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 3537s (3166s left)
New block 8145, basetarget 12897708
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 12357s (12077s left)
New block 8146, basetarget 13253224
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 2202s (1944s left)
New block 8147, basetarget 13829153
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 2579s (1850s left)
New block 8148, basetarget 13957505
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 9786s (9643s left)
New block 8149, basetarget 13761067
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 17811s (17506s left)
New block 8150, basetarget 13768134
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 8542s (8407s left)




its working for pool mining at http://burst-pool.cryptoport.io



but sometime it get segfault when  new block event, do you know why? but if i run inside gdb its ok, no problem at all, is it thread problem maybe?
source and bin is here https://s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/burst-mirror/dcct-pool-miner.tgz
Hi Uray, do you know why when I'm mining I receive this error??
Quote
{"baseTarget":"12336437","height":"8209","generationSignature":"5d38600ea5b3bfcc
db85915b634442e442e5700abb6ac0526e0a731e6ec9f09d","poolTime":1409745437760,"pool
Diff":"0.0015","netDiff":"1485.5"}
New best: 14201777295111134013:2732
{"baseTarget":"12336437","height":"8209","generationSignature":"5d38600ea5b3bfcc
db85915b634442e442e5700abb6ac0526e0a731e6ec9f09d","poolTime":1409745443281,"pool
Diff":"0.0015","netDiff":"1485.5"}
Submitting share
{"result":"Passphrase is for a different account"}

these are some of the case :
- did your account have public key? (done atleast 1 output tx)
- reward assignment transaction done? if its done, its maybe your reward assignment not confirmed yet by network
- you are using wrong miner, you can't use miner for solo, there are one more field on post request on pool mining which is accountId, pool will detect if you have accountId field, it will ignore passphrase, if you dont have it, pool will read passpharase and redirect for solo mining (in this case your secret passphrase is wrong for your account)

Problem solved! I was using the wrong public key (pool v1), now with my public key (solo) it's all done and I'm mining Smiley

welldone hope u get rich!
legendary
Activity: 1596
Merit: 1009
Yes , Any new info for the pocminer written in C and not in java ( java is very very slow  Sad ) .

95% done, but usable if you add your passphrase to the code manually.
- a lot faster
- multithreaded
- multiple plot directories
- uses almost no memory
- for solo mining only (I guess)

http://pastebin.com/PrnGyg19

Go to line 101 and put your passphrase in. Remember to replace spaces with +
Then compile (gcc -o mine mine.c shabal.o -lpthread)

When running always end the path's with /
so:

Code:
> ./mine 127.0.0.1 /mnt/disk1/plots/ /mnt/disk2/plots/ /mnt/disk3/plots/
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 13929s (13855s left)
New block 8144, basetarget 12214315
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 3537s (3166s left)
New block 8145, basetarget 12897708
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 12357s (12077s left)
New block 8146, basetarget 13253224
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 2202s (1944s left)
New block 8147, basetarget 13829153
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 2579s (1850s left)
New block 8148, basetarget 13957505
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 9786s (9643s left)
New block 8149, basetarget 13761067
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 17811s (17506s left)
New block 8150, basetarget 13768134
2872 MB read/11488 GB total/deadline 8542s (8407s left)




its working for pool mining at http://burst-pool.cryptoport.io



but sometime it get segfault when  new block event, do you know why? but if i run inside gdb its ok, no problem at all, is it thread problem maybe?
source and bin is here https://s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/burst-mirror/dcct-pool-miner.tgz
Hi Uray, do you know why when I'm mining I receive this error??
Quote
{"baseTarget":"12336437","height":"8209","generationSignature":"5d38600ea5b3bfcc
db85915b634442e442e5700abb6ac0526e0a731e6ec9f09d","poolTime":1409745437760,"pool
Diff":"0.0015","netDiff":"1485.5"}
New best: 14201777295111134013:2732
{"baseTarget":"12336437","height":"8209","generationSignature":"5d38600ea5b3bfcc
db85915b634442e442e5700abb6ac0526e0a731e6ec9f09d","poolTime":1409745443281,"pool
Diff":"0.0015","netDiff":"1485.5"}
Submitting share
{"result":"Passphrase is for a different account"}

these are some of the case :
- did your account have public key? (done atleast 1 output tx)
- reward assignment transaction done? if its done, its maybe your reward assignment not confirmed yet by network
- you are using wrong miner, you can't use miner for solo, there are one more field on post request on pool mining which is accountId, pool will detect if you have accountId field, it will ignore passphrase, if you dont have it, pool will read passpharase and redirect for solo mining (in this case your secret passphrase is wrong for your account)

Problem solved! I was using the wrong public key (pool v1), now with my public key (solo) it's all done and I'm mining Smiley
hero member
Activity: 644
Merit: 500
Help please.  Wink

I'm mining on multipool v2 with my internal harddrive.
Tomorrow i will add another 2 tera to my pc(always idle)
So, what i should do to add this new HD in mining?


Thanks.


put a copy your mining folder to the new harddrive and run the generator and the miner with the same settings for your wallet, of course make sure for the new plots you dont overlap them with your first drive

Ok, so i have to run 2 instance of mine.bat right?
One for every drive mining?

exactly


Thank you very much.
Great community here.
legendary
Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000
https://bmy.guide
Help please.  Wink

I'm mining on multipool v2 with my internal harddrive.
Tomorrow i will add another 2 tera to my pc(always idle)
So, what i should do to add this new HD in mining?


Thanks.


put a copy your mining folder to the new harddrive and run the generator and the miner with the same settings for your wallet, of course make sure for the new plots you dont overlap them with your first drive

Ok, so i have to run 2 instance of mine.bat right?
One for every drive mining?

exactly
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 250
Can someone, please, send me 1 BURST so that I can start with pool?

Address in signature.

Thanks

Sent
newbie
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
Can someone, please, send me 1 BURST so that I can start with pool?

Address in signature.

Thanks

Is on the way :-)
full member
Activity: 145
Merit: 100
Can someone, please, send me 1 BURST so that I can start with pool?

Address in signature.

Thanks
hero member
Activity: 644
Merit: 500
Help please.  Wink

I'm mining on multipool v2 with my internal harddrive.
Tomorrow i will add another 2 tera to my pc(always idle)
So, what i should do to add this new HD in mining?


Thanks.


put a copy your mining folder to the new harddrive and run the generator and the miner with the same settings for your wallet, of course make sure for the new plots you dont overlap them with your first drive

Ok, so i have to run 2 instance of mine.bat right?
One for every drive mining?
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Hi Guys,

So im using the below settings and getting 2500 Nonces/minute.

./plot XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 1 1869824 38000 8

But if I change it too

./plot XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 1 1000 1000 8

I get 3500 Nonces/Minute

I have an I7 920 overclocked to 3.9Ghz with 32GB of ram.

What is the best stagger to use? A low value or a high value?

Thanks in advance

Should I be getting more Nonces/minute with that CPU? I'm using dcct's plot generator on unbuntu x64.
legendary
Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000
https://bmy.guide
Help please.  Wink

I'm mining on multipool v2 with my internal harddrive.
Tomorrow i will add another 2 tera to my pc(always idle)
So, what i should do to add this new HD in mining?


Thanks.


put a copy your mining folder to the new harddrive and run the generator and the miner with the same settings for your wallet, of course make sure for the new plots you dont overlap them with your first drive
hero member
Activity: 644
Merit: 500
Help please.  Wink

I'm mining on multipool v2 with my internal harddrive.
Tomorrow i will add another 2 tera to my pc(always idle)
So, what i should do to add this new HD in mining?


Thanks.

legendary
Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000
https://bmy.guide
Does the CPU matter , or the amount of memory is most important. I wonder 32GB of RAM or 16GB would be enough with 6 core AMD CPU Phenom 1055T

Its plenty. With a lot of ram you can take advantage of large stagger sizes - thus reducing stress to the disk.

While plotting CPU power is most important, after that only disk space matters.
I didnt get how long the plotting process takes and should the hdd have to have separate partition for plotting...
Probably I could use SSHDs , but are they better for burst ?

theyll write quicker but i dont beleive it makes a difference for mining.
legendary
Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000
quarkchain.io
Does the CPU matter , or the amount of memory is most important. I wonder 32GB of RAM or 16GB would be enough with 6 core AMD CPU Phenom 1055T

Its plenty. With a lot of ram you can take advantage of large stagger sizes - thus reducing stress to the disk.

While plotting CPU power is most important, after that only disk space matters.
I didnt get how long the plotting process takes and should the hdd have to have separate partition for plotting...
Probably I could use SSHDs , but are they better for burst ?
sr. member
Activity: 280
Merit: 250
Anyone here who wants to test the new miner? You need linux (32 or 64 bit) -> PM plz

Ok found someone.
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
what is alias used for?
sr. member
Activity: 280
Merit: 250
Does the CPU matter , or the amount of memory is most important. I wonder 32GB of RAM or 16GB would be enough with 6 core AMD CPU Phenom 1055T

Its plenty. With a lot of ram you can take advantage of large stagger sizes - thus reducing stress to the disk.

While plotting CPU power is most important, after that only disk space matters.
legendary
Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000
quarkchain.io
Does the CPU matter , or the amount of memory is most important. I wonder 32GB of RAM or 16GB would be enough with 6 core AMD CPU Phenom 1055T
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 500
Is it more profitable to run 10TB on a single wallet, or run 5TB each on two different wallets?

Exactly the same.

Quote
would it increase my chances of finding shares in a pool.. or blocks going solo?

When going solo you get the same amount of coins - on average. With just a few TB its more like gambling, but with 10TB you can give it a try.

https://bchain.info/BURST/tools/calculator

10TB is about 2.5 blocks per day - with current diff.

Nice tool, you should ask if the dev would put that on the OP. Thanks
Jump to: