Author

Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000 - page 147. (Read 2170648 times)

Activity: 785
Merit: 500
BURST got Smart Contracts (AT)
Crowetic, what does "BURST Executive" mean?
Activity: 105
Merit: 10
Hi guys, just popping my head in with a quick question. I apologise if this has been covered but I can't find any info on it, and I'm not a programmer, so I don't have the knowledge. I am trying to hide the output of Blago's miner, so that the executable runs windowless. I have tried using the "start" command through a batch file, as well as redirecting stderr and stdout to nul, and neither of these are working for me, and as I understand it, the way I am trying to implement it would not work.

My current batch file to start the miner is

Code:
start miner.exe 2&>1 > nul
PAUSE

As I understand it, this redirects the output of the Command Window to nul after starting Blago's Miner, not Blago's miner. Using "start" assures the cmd window disappears after running blago's miner, and I understand how redirecting stderr and stdout work, but I do not know how to redirect the output of Blago's miner to nul. Is this even possible with a batch script, or am I barking up the wrong tree?

Thanks in advance everyone, and I love all the thought and discussion that's been going on in BURST lately, even through the fud and trolling/scamming/threatening. I apologise for not having anything meaningful to contribute to the community other then mining, investing and trading, but keep up the good work everyone, and hopefully we can all decide on a good dev strategy for BURST.

You're not going to be able to do it from a batch fileany console app is going to require a console window to run in, even if all output is redirected.

What might work is some of the apps to run any app as a service. eg http://www.howtogeek.com/50786/using-srvstart-to-run-any-application-as-a-windows-service/

H.