Author

Topic: [ANN][DASH] Dash (dash.org) | First Self-Funding Self-Governing Crypto Currency - page 6641. (Read 9724017 times)

hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
www.OroCoin.co
did you tried :
Code:
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
or
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1

Set, setx, and export. Doesn't matter. It complains that these are unset no matter what.

Code:
bash:~$ echo $GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS
1
bash:~$ echo $GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT
100

They ARE set, sgminer is just lying to mess with me... It's a woman. :-p
sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
./sgminer -k darkcoin \
-o stratum+tcp://lotterymining.com:4444 -u un -p pw \
--thread-concurrency 8192 -I 19 -g 1 \
--gpu-engine 1450 \
--gpu-memclock 1450

[04:21:59] WARNING: GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT is not specified!
[04:21:59] WARNING: GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS is not specified!

It's 4:30am, going to sleep...


Way too high core clock. Start with 1050 and you can move up a bit maybe around 1140.

Memclock to 1500

This generally works good for most 7970 -I 13 -g 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 8192.

Very rarely you can't use 2 threads (search for The Stilt's bioses), in that case -I 20 -g 1 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 24000 and tweak TC to higher numbers upto stability.

Also add to the startup script for sgminer

Code:
#!/bin/bash
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1

config now set as follows, still no effect on speed:

Quote from: failconfig
./sgminer -k darkcoin \
-o stratum+tcp://lotterymining.com:4444 -u un -p pw \
--thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 -g 2 -w 256 \
--gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-memclock 1500

It still complains about the exported variables as if they hadn't been exported.

Quote from: failsplosion
[11:40:05] Started sgminer 4.1.0-85-gccc7d
[11:40:05] ADL found less devices than opencl!
[11:40:05] There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU
[11:40:05] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL
[11:40:05] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!
[11:40:05] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!
[11:40:05] WARNING: GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT is not specified!
[11:40:05] WARNING: GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS is not specified!
[11:40:05] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:40:05] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:40:05] Probing for an alive pool
[11:40:05] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 0.008
[11:40:06] Network diff set to 300

I have a hunch that ADL/OpenCL whining is part of the problem. I think the values passed in the command line are being ignored. Thus, why setting GPU clock to 1500 didn't do anything bad or good; it's not actually happening.


did you tried :
Code:
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1

or
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
www.OroCoin.co
./sgminer -k darkcoin \
-o stratum+tcp://lotterymining.com:4444 -u un -p pw \
--thread-concurrency 8192 -I 19 -g 1 \
--gpu-engine 1450 \
--gpu-memclock 1450

[04:21:59] WARNING: GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT is not specified!
[04:21:59] WARNING: GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS is not specified!

It's 4:30am, going to sleep...


Way too high core clock. Start with 1050 and you can move up a bit maybe around 1140.

Memclock to 1500

This generally works good for most 7970 -I 13 -g 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 8192.

Very rarely you can't use 2 threads (search for The Stilt's bioses), in that case -I 20 -g 1 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 24000 and tweak TC to higher numbers upto stability.

Also add to the startup script for sgminer

Code:
#!/bin/bash
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1

config now set as follows, still no effect on speed:

Quote from: failconfig
./sgminer -k darkcoin \
-o stratum+tcp://lotterymining.com:4444 -u un -p pw \
--thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 -g 2 -w 256 \
--gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-memclock 1500

It still complains about the exported variables as if they hadn't been exported.

Quote from: failsplosion
[11:40:05] Started sgminer 4.1.0-85-gccc7d
[11:40:05] ADL found less devices than opencl!
[11:40:05] There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU
[11:40:05] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL
[11:40:05] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!
[11:40:05] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!
[11:40:05] WARNING: GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT is not specified!
[11:40:05] WARNING: GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS is not specified!
[11:40:05] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:40:05] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:40:05] Probing for an alive pool
[11:40:05] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 0.008
[11:40:06] Network diff set to 300

I have a hunch that ADL/OpenCL whining is part of the problem. I think the values passed in the command line are being ignored. Thus, why setting GPU clock to 1500 didn't do anything bad or good; it's not actually happening.

Also, found that libGL.so is only being installed in /usr/lib32/ which is complete fail. No idea what it previously was just fine but then went poof. Tried manually linking /usr/lib/libGL.so to /usr/lib32/fglrx/libGL.so.1.2 and that is a disaster, as expected... It's just plain borked up beyond hope and I'm done wasting my time on it. I have too much real work to do to play these games with busted ubuntu crap.
sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
I still can not get my gtx9800gtx+ to work with sgminer.

Code:
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://62.141.39.175:7903 -u darkcoinaddress-p x -k darkcoin --debug -v --gpu-engine 750 --gpu-memclock 1100 --shaders 128

I tried to lower to gpu engine and gpu memclock below factory level, without success.

any ideas? Thx in advance ....

still no solution, cmon guys, any suggestion?
try to put -k darkcoin just after sgminer.exe . But I think it is not possible to mine with nvidia, just ati.

Hi,

I'm using sgminer with my nvidia cards.

Try this:

Quote
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe --kernel darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://www.drkpool.com:3333 -u user.worker -p x -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 8064 -I 13 --shaders 2048

Of course, change your options to what's best for your card. And use the latest miner.

still no success. Later today im back on linux, will try it there.
hero member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 506
There are GPU farms that pull 1 GHs in scrypt, so.... it's not impossible by any measure that it's a relatively large GPU farm.

sure but that´s sick anyway^^
legendary
Activity: 1708
Merit: 1049
There are GPU farms that pull 1 GHs in scrypt, so.... it's not impossible by any measure that it's a relatively large GPU farm.
sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
Look at this hash rate . It is insane!wtf?

botnet lol, what else???
legendary
Activity: 1848
Merit: 1009
Next-Gen Trade Racing Metaverse
I still can not get my gtx9800gtx+ to work with sgminer.

Code:
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://62.141.39.175:7903 -u darkcoinaddress-p x -k darkcoin --debug -v --gpu-engine 750 --gpu-memclock 1100 --shaders 128

I tried to lower to gpu engine and gpu memclock below factory level, without success.

any ideas? Thx in advance ....

still no solution, cmon guys, any suggestion?
try to put -k darkcoin just after sgminer.exe . But I think it is not possible to mine with nvidia, just ati.

Hi,

I'm using sgminer with my nvidia cards.

Try this:

Quote
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe --kernel darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://www.drkpool.com:3333 -u user.worker -p x -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 8064 -I 13 --shaders 2048

Of course, change your options to what's best for your card. And use the latest miner.
full member
Activity: 137
Merit: 100
Look at this hash rate . It is insane!wtf?
sr. member
Activity: 378
Merit: 250
I'll be speaking at the Cryptocurrency Convention on Apr 9th in NewYork, detailing how DarkSend works and promoting DarkCoin. If anyone will be in NewYork at that time I'd love to meet you!

http://cryptocurrencyconvention.com/


*My details should be up on the site soon

THIS is the type of "marketing" this coin needs.

Edu, can you talk any about what type of testing (beyond this community doing some DS transactions) you are doing? It's been mentioned before to try to let some "white-hat" types take a hammer to it... anything like that? To me, i'd like some sort of 3rd party endorsement on the anonymous transactions.

full member
Activity: 137
Merit: 100
I still can not get my gtx9800gtx+ to work with sgminer.





Code:
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://62.141.39.175:7903 -u darkcoinaddress-p x -k darkcoin --debug -v --gpu-engine 750 --gpu-memclock 1100 --shaders 128

I tried to lower to gpu engine and gpu memclock below factory level, without success.

any ideas? Thx in advance ....

still no solution, cmon guys, any suggestion?
try to put -k darkcoin just after sgminer.exe . But I think it is not possible to mine with nvidia, just ati.
sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
I still can not get my gtx9800gtx+ to work with sgminer.





Code:
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://62.141.39.175:7903 -u darkcoinaddress-p x -k darkcoin --debug -v --gpu-engine 750 --gpu-memclock 1100 --shaders 128

I tried to lower to gpu engine and gpu memclock below factory level, without success.

any ideas? Thx in advance ....

still no solution, cmon guys, any suggestion?
full member
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
Bitcoin making a trauma recovery.
legendary
Activity: 1176
Merit: 1036
Dash Developer
I'll be speaking at the Cryptocurrency Convention on Apr 9th in NewYork, detailing how DarkSend works and promoting DarkCoin. If anyone will be in NewYork at that time I'd love to meet you!

http://cryptocurrencyconvention.com/


*My details should be up on the site soon


speakers .. . what happen ?


Yeah, I was struggling to figure out how to do that with some family stuff that came up. Plus they downsized it to a couple hundred seats and it was really expensive to attend ($200 a ticket) so I'm not sure how much impact it would have actually have had.
hero member
Activity: 742
Merit: 501
chaeplin are you on IRC #darkcoin by any chance? If not please check my private message here in forum.  Smiley
sr. member
Activity: 294
Merit: 250
Oh, the block height was throwing me.  It's just the block number, right?  Not sure the purpose of graphing that Wink

no reason, curiosity.

why took so long to get confirmed.
income variance.

legendary
Activity: 1358
Merit: 1002
lotterymining.com:

Todays Winner is: raggidy amount won: 34.87125 DRK


Status: 0/obekräftade, sänd genom 6 noder
Datum: 2014-03-09 13:54
Till: XajKUYi5orZepciFDjSXEQFv94C42we4Wp
Belasta: -34.87125 DRK
Nettobelopp: -34.87125 DRK
Transaktions-ID: 7339770e3cf50b73ec4bfc6899c7008a49e28a1bc28eb869d6fa9cb8a262e16b
full member
Activity: 280
Merit: 100
The Future Of Work
Oh, the block height was throwing me.  It's just the block number, right?  Not sure the purpose of graphing that Wink
sr. member
Activity: 294
Merit: 250
http://darkcoin.mine.nu/graph.html

I have updated 'Darkcoin block generation time graph'



I don't understand the graph, could you please explain it?

When a block is generated, it has block height(nHeight), unix timestamp, and difficulty.

ex) http://explorer.darkcoin.io/block/00000000007a684249c172ca74d5e52a35c7dbeffb3bfce800b67c95c7ea7da0


Darkcoin has 150sec nTargetSpacing.


Block generation time : current block time - proir block time(time passed, between blocks)
nHeight : block no
Difficulty : Block difficulty






full member
Activity: 280
Merit: 100
The Future Of Work
http://darkcoin.mine.nu/graph.html

I have updated 'Darkcoin block generation time graph'



I don't understand the graph, could you please explain it?
Jump to: