Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN]🚀🚀🚀Merit🚀🚀🚀[Proof-of-Growth][PoW][Vaults][Aliases][Escrow][No ICO] - page 13. (Read 33372 times)

Activity: 70
Merit: 2
good project something new I will participate in it

Awesome! Let us know if you have any questions or need anything.  Grin
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
Hi, if you are interested in this project and you need an invite I have 3 invites ready at the moment: https://wallet.merit.me/?invite=Jupiter

I can help you also to better config your miner in private.
copper member
Activity: 33
I'm a Free Software Developer.
I was hoping that after posting the announcement on this forum, the number and volume of transactions on this coin will increase, but most likely the stagnation will continue until there is a listing on a well-known exchange. A good exchange is a good coin!
Typically Bitcointalk is a good place to announce a new coin before it starts to get mined, unfortunately for whatever reason it was announced here a long time after that. The reason its always a good idea to announce a project here before it starts to get mined is to give everyone a fair shot in the beginning when rewards tend to be the most lucrative.

While it's true mining started before the announcement, I wouldn't say it's typical that new mining projects are announced before it starts (on bitcointalk). At least for the past few years I've been around.

There used to be a time when ninja launches, premines etc used to get hammered by this community.  Unfortunately that isnt the case anymore.  Its unfortunate because that just breeds bad habits by developers and allows the greed to trump sound decisions.  

I wonder how many announcements killed projects before they were even started based on the reactions of bitcointalk. Sometimes you have to try something even when everyone tells you it won't work because realistically, people are bad at judging which ideas are good. Communities can be a low pass filter on ideas, both good and bad.
Activity: 102