Author

Topic: [ANN][MOON] Mooncoin: You know where it's headed! KGW exploit FIXED 4/3/2014 - page 236. (Read 1106889 times)

legendary
Activity: 840
Merit: 1000
We really need coinex back online  Sad. Or some other exchange adding the btc-moon pair wich I think is unlikely at the moment because of the volume / price.

Maybe we can add some extra functionality or features to the mooncoin in order to revive it?
I am no developer myself, but how about an algorithm, that scans the profitability just like multipool and keeps the difficulty just below the threshold, so that the multipools don't take over and mine it? That way loyal miners can still mine profitably (maybe not squeezing out the very last coin-profit, sure), but the big coin-hopping crowd is left out of it. I think that would be some kind of unique. MOON seems to have something already, if it constantly shows up on multipools/multiports in terms of profitability. But it could be the first coin to really overcome the burden of this latest development, which pulls each and every coin down (see DOGE) and escape the slavery of multipools. We could be at the forefront with this.

Edit: Just wanted to add, that the multipools are not bad from the ground up, but maybe they need to do something, to give back to the communities. Until then, we have to protect ourselves. On Reddit/Mooncoin someone said, coins have to cope with multipools. And when they survive this, they deserve a long life (something like that). That is basically right. So let's develop something to face the big pools.