Author

Topic: [ANN][POOL] Mining Pool Hub - Multipool. Multialgo, Auto Exchange to any coin. - page 114. (Read 487800 times)

newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
I have an issue with authorization of my miner program on "miningpoolhub".

Here is my bat-file:
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020 -ewal -eworker Leadin.w -epsw x -esm 3 -allcoins 1 -tt 67 -tstop 67

where "Leadin" is my user on "miningpoolhub", "w" - worker name and "x" - the password.

According to "EthDcrMiner64" log I can connect to "europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020" but authorization always fails:

Code:
14:33:26:012 1334 ETH: Stratum - Connected (europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020)
14:33:26:124 1334 got 117 bytes
14:33:26:125 1334 buf: {"id":1,"result":[["mining.notify","deadbeefcafebabe9476010000000000","EthereumStratum/1.0.0"],"012b"],"error":null}

14:33:26:125 1334 parse packet: 116
14:33:26:126 1334 new buf size: 0
14:33:26:606 1334 got 37 bytes
14:33:26:606 1334 buf: {"id":2,"result":false,"error":null}

14:33:26:607 1334 parse packet: 36
14:33:26:608 1334 ETH: Authorization failed
: {"id":2,"result":false,"error":null}
14:33:26:609 1334 buf was cleared
14:33:26:620 1334 Stratum - reading socket failed 10038, disconnect
14:33:26:621 1334 ETH: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
14:33:28:723 1564 Quit...

* - ClaymoreDualGPUMiner v 10.1 is used.

Also I have used the following bat-file with same result:
Here is my bat-file:
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020 -ewal Leadin.w -eworker Leadin.w -epsw x -esm 3 -allcoins 1 -tt 67 -tstop 67
here "ewal" changed to "Leadin.w".

Are there sombody who have same issues? When I use this miner with Dwarfpool everything works fine. Thanks in advance!
JQE
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
I am not sure if anyone is interested, and i am not trying to step on anyones toes.




interesting. You should look at what the devs are doing with nvOC : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.0;topicseen

That looks interesting, however not really what i am going for. The point of what i am making is specifically to make MiningPoolHub mining using the HUB feature easier. And to make it completely platform independent. i use it on windows for example, however because its nodejs it would run on any OS.
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
I am not sure if anyone is interested, and i am not trying to step on anyones toes.




interesting. You should look at what the devs are doing with nvOC : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.0;topicseen
JQE
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
I am not sure if anyone is interested, and i am not trying to step on anyones toes.

I found the tools that do algo switching and what not are too broad a spectrum for me. I don't want multi pools and all this stuff.

I spent the weekend working on a tool for myself (its is not even close to ready for others consumption, however i don't want to waste my time if no one is interested).

So i am checking if anyone is interested, and if it would be worth my time to make it configurable and usable by others.

It is written in nodejs.

Heres the basic explanation. I am using the hub feature of miningpoolhub, so the site itself controls the algo switching.
I use nodejs to launch the miner, and when that miner cancels it switches to the next miner in the list.
When i switch i notify an API system i put together, and it loads up a basic web front end.
When you load the web front end it queries the miner your running, and if you switched algo it checks miningpoolhub to find the most profitable coin for that algorithm.
it then displays, algorithm, coin, how long that miners been running and the specific GPU values.

this page auto refreshes every 5 minutes, but only checks with MPH for coin data when the algo switches.

It makes it easy to do a quick peek, see how the mining is going.
It also makes sure i finish each pplns cycle before switching as the hub itself is managing my coin switching.

So again, i made it for myself. I am seeing if there would be any value if me making it configurable and sharing with others. Software would be free, and open source. I would accept donations though.

sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
Just a note that you are not guaranteed to lose your shares, it's just possible. When switching is kept to a minimum, so are the possible loses. 

MultiPoolMiner should soon get TCP access to MiningPoolHub to eliminate this problem for good and will have live profits and found blocks.
1. How can we keep switching to a minimum on MultiPoolMiner?
2. When is soon?

The internal setting should suffice. If it's switching too much then post your log on GitHub and I'll consider adjusting the switching algorithm.

I'm waiting on MiningPoolHub; not got an ETA yet.
member
Activity: 94
Merit: 10
Regarding stratum minimum difficulty, I was wondering about that. Though to some extent having it higher reduces the pool's operating expenses, it also makes it more difficult for low hashrate miners to get shares.

Cryptonight in particular, this actually makes a significant difference- since you can in fact CPU mine this with a reasonable profit, it would be nice if the minimum difficulty was a little bit lower in order to let people trying to get good results.

Was just playing with the tunings on my new Ryzen7 1700x. Its up to 260hash/s, while my old 750ti only gets 130 hash/s on cryptonight. But the stratum difficulty remains so high even after running for quite a while that it seems to only rarely submit shares.

I noticed that too last night.  Its ridiculously high on Cryptonight.  It doesn't adjust fast enough either.


The other thing I need to figure out is how to do per-card settings in ccminer. When mining cryptonight on the card that the OS is using, it gets some pretty hardcore graphics lag.

Plus my current setup is a GTX 750ti + a GTX 1060, ideally I should tune each card to its best hashrate- or at least tune the 750ti to not lag while the 1060 runs as fast as it is capable of.
member
Activity: 86
Merit: 10
Just a note that you are not guaranteed to lose your shares, it's just possible. When switching is kept to a minimum, so are the possible loses. 

MultiPoolMiner should soon get TCP access to MiningPoolHub to eliminate this problem for good and will have live profits and found blocks.
1. How can we keep switching to a minimum on MultiPoolMiner?
2. When is soon?
newbie
Activity: 65
Merit: 0
I've mined ETN yesterday and my valid was rising,
now it is 0.00 but I haven't got any coins and there is no unconfirmed coins in my balance
it is same from the start just the old transactions

Thanks
Mego
sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
Multi-algo (12xxx) and multi-coin-single-algo (17xxx) auto switches wait until a block is found and then switch to another algo/coin. The only way to lose your shares is to stop mining before the pool finds a block, which unfortunately is what multi miners do on automatic mode.

Just a note that you are not guaranteed to lose your shares, it's just possible. When switching is kept to a minimum, so are the possible loses.

Each coin is its own separate pool and PPLNS is to prevent cheating not switching; 20xxx ports are the 'real' pools.

MultiPoolMiner should soon get TCP access to MiningPoolHub to eliminate this problem for good and will have live profits and found blocks.
member
Activity: 413
Merit: 17
Can someone confirm it? Does it mean i work hard for 20 mins did all shares, disconnect on 21 min on what block is founded and get nothing?
What doest this "Note: Round Earnings are not credited until 130 confirms." mean? I thought its like if i did 130+ confirms in this round, i would get my % for this shares even if i lost connection.
That's how PPLNS works. You need to be active at the end of the round, otherwise you'll lose all your shares.


I was operating under the impression that MPH did not apply PPLNS as it would be an oxymoron for a pool specifically featuring multi-algo, multi-coin switching.  That is the only reason the majority of us use MPH.  So...

Is PPLNS applied when switching among coins of the same algo on the 17xxx ports?

Is PPLNS applied when switching among algos on the 12xxx ports?

Need specifics here, not speculation.

Multi-algo (12xxx) and multi-coin-single-algo (17xxx) auto switches wait until a block is found and then switch to another algo/coin. The only way to lose your shares is to stop mining before the pool finds a block, which unfortunately is what multi miners do on automatic mode.
sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
I have a question about payment. I have started mining electroneum yesterday and when first block was found (with luck 160%) I received 75etn as reward, my hashrate is 10kh/s, pool's hashrate 1Mh/s so that is expected. I waited for next block to be mined, but after about 6 hours I gave up. Block was finally found about 3 hours later. I get zero reward.  I think that I should received at least some coins but I didn't get anything when block was found. Why I didn't get any coins?

When new pools are opened, the hash rate is low and few blocks are found. PPLNS will pay fairly if you continue to mine but the luck fluctuation is so high due to the low hash rate; it does average out at 100%: https://electroneum.miningpoolhub.com/index.php?page=statistics&action=blocks

You shouldn't stop mining until a block is found to guarantee no losses especially when only 12 blocks a day are being found. Once the pool grows, this will not be a problem.
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
first sorry for my bad english,

in miningpoolhub , i use to mine MONACOIN, but i see that 4 get payments, u got put A 0.01 MONA TX fee ,but in MONA Network, tx fee is 0.001 .... for 1 trasnfer u got 10 trasnfers.

Pls fix this
member
Activity: 142
Merit: 10
Exact point. I am mining for many years. Old coins like BTC, LTC need many blocks to change their difficulty, blocks are found rarely, therefore profit switching was very good option when was introduced.
But later coins was adapted and these coins we mining now change difficulty so fast even once per block. Also blocks are find in minute or less. This means - you not only loose your shares of old job, but also in the time you changing, introducing and get new work for miner, smb will find a block and diff again will be high...
newbie
Activity: 84
Merit: 0
I was operating under the impression that MPH did not apply PPLNS as it would be an oxymoron for a pool specifically featuring multi-algo, multi-coin switching.  That is the only reason the majority of us use MPH.  So...

Is PPLNS applied when switching among coins of the same algo on the 17xxx ports?

Is PPLNS applied when switching among algos on the 12xxx ports?

Need specifics here, not speculation.

I was thinking the same. Why switching between coins if you loose everything after switching to another coin.
full member
Activity: 204
Merit: 100
I was operating under the impression that MPH did not apply PPLNS as it would be an oxymoron for a pool specifically featuring multi-algo, multi-coin switching.  That is the only reason the majority of us use MPH.  So...

Is PPLNS applied when switching among coins of the same algo on the 17xxx ports?

Is PPLNS applied when switching among algos on the 12xxx ports?

Need specifics here, not speculation.
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
Miningpoolhub results after about 12 hours at 137MH on Lyra2REv2 using Mona as the mined coin:
3) Because of the PPLNS method of the pool, you will lose all your shares for the last round if you disconnect before finding a block, thus if you were switching between algos - you might have lost a significant part of your earnings.
Can someone confirm it? Does it mean i work hard for 20 mins did all shares, disconnect on 21 min on what block is founded and get nothing?
What doest this "Note: Round Earnings are not credited until 130 confirms." mean? I thought its like if i did 130+ confirms in this round, i would get my % for this shares even if i lost connection.
member
Activity: 413
Merit: 17
Thanks for the answer. It really doesn't matter if I waited or not, for that 3 hours I get around the same amount of coins elsewhere as if I waited to find this block. In the end it took 470.99% of expected shares to find a block.

If the pool you were mining on is PPLNS, you'd lose all your shares for the round as well. You're talking about prop and PPS systems, but these pools have higher fees in general as these systems can be exploited.
newbie
Activity: 84
Merit: 0
Thanks for the answer. It really doesn't matter if I waited or not, for that 3 hours I get around the same amount of coins elsewhere as if I waited to find this block. In the end it took 470.99% of expected shares to find a block.
member
Activity: 142
Merit: 10
I have a question about payment. I have started mining electroneum yesterday and when first block was found (with luck 160%) I received 75etn as reward, my hashrate is 10kh/s, pool's hashrate 1Mh/s so that is expected. I waited for next block to be mined, but after about 6 hours I gave up. Block was finally found about 3 hours later. I get zero reward.  I think that I should received at least some coins but I didn't get anything when block was found. Why I didn't get any coins?

You shouldn't - pool is PPLNS. You can read what it means on the net, you get rewards for last shares. This very good to avoid pool jumpers. You must stay all the time, until block is found and you have rewarded.
member
Activity: 413
Merit: 17
Miningpoolhub results after about 12 hours at 137MH on Lyra2REv2 using Mona as the mined coin:

1) Check whether you were getting a real hashrate off your miner - it is known that ccminer reports about 30% higher hashrate than actual. Go to -> graphs and see what's the measured hashrate from the server side. This is how many shares you have submitted.
2) Part of your funds are moving between the pool and the exchange, and are credited later on. It is normal for your balance to disappear for few hours.
3) Because of the PPLNS method of the pool, you will lose all your shares for the last round if you disconnect before finding a block, thus if you were switching between algos - you might have lost a significant part of your earnings.
4) The current profit of any coin is overestimated by a huge margin on nearly all pools. Don't trust their advertised earnings - check the calculator yourself or even better - calculate your earnings using your hashrate and the coin's block explorer (this one is harder but generally the most precise method).

I'm happy with MPH so far - currently running a fixed algo on 17xxx port and all my earnings are around those advertised by the calculator.
Jump to: