Author

Topic: [ANN][SLR] SolarCoin | PoW to PoS v. 2.0 | Solar Proof of Generation (§1 = 1MWh) - page 150. (Read 466802 times)

Activity: 377
Merit: 251
Note to self: it's not you doing it, it's us.
Im no expert, but the only way any crypto works long term is if the coin can be exchanged for goods/services, so for SLR we need solar installers to accept it in place of fiat, then it not claimants selling out to BTC/LTC or whatever, its an actual economy.

Say they accepted like 5-10% in Solarcoin. That would be huge!

To stay competitive. Then PV producers start accepting SLR from installeres. To stay competitive. Then raw material producers start accepting SLR from PV producers. To stay competitive...etc.etc... Along this chain, everyone adds SLR to their workers' compensations - since these are the people who will want it the most - in order to get the better deals to install/expand the PV installations on their roofs/cars/etc. And to do more of that, they will need more SLR than what they already claim for their Solar electricity production. So ...why not offer to start selling their excess electricity directly for SLR?...

Why even put any thought limits on the possibilities for expansion into the actual economy?