Pages:
Author

Topic: Avalon 7 - page 7. (Read 22560 times)

legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
August 29, 2016, 08:28:55 PM
Are they going to support RPi's as a controller as well? I have no experience with "Orange" Pi's.

In fact I hadn't heard of them before the related A7 posts. Had to google it.

I have some pi's  wtf is an orange pi?

links

https://www.amazon.com/Orange-Pi-Single-Computer-Cortex-A7/dp/B018W6OTIM/ref=sr_1_1?

http://www.orangepi.org/

orange PI are a newer faster better cheaper PI then rasp pi. they have more support then some think . There is more of them as well in there product line.

I had few Facebook messages with Canaan.io today, but only thing they could say is that news are coming soon.

That's all they keep telling me but I trust it will come Smiley. there sending me a free MCU for my out of warranty Avalon 6 , I messed up trying to update to the MM dated AUG 15th, all i have to do is tell others which, I'll do gladly not that they need me to but i will . to me the Avalon product line is the best miner so far but Ive said this before after owning  2 . even the A6 i thought was very quiet till i screwed up the MCU.

Are they going to support RPi's as a controller as well? I have no experience with "Orange" Pi's.

my guess is yes !!! why not . orange pi's use the same OS as rpi, same command line etc .if you use a rpi then using a orange is the same.
Activity: 578
Merit: 501
August 29, 2016, 06:28:58 PM
Now that the R4 is a bust for me based on price, I am definitely looking forward to the A7.
legendary
Activity: 2436
Merit: 1706
Electrical engineer. Mining since 2014.
August 29, 2016, 04:14:30 PM
I had few Facebook messages with Canaan.io today, but only thing they could say is that news are coming soon.
legendary
Activity: 4116
Merit: 7849
'The right to privacy matters'
August 25, 2016, 12:14:25 AM

I have some pi's  wtf is an orange pi?

links

https://www.amazon.com/Orange-Pi-Single-Computer-Cortex-A7/dp/B018W6OTIM/ref=sr_1_1?