Pages:
Author

Topic: Avoid auto-buy links, mainly locked or self moderated. Register before dealing - page 4. (Read 75414 times)

Activity: 835
Merit: 502
It seems mod Hilariousandco finally banned the YouTubeTV account.  https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/deleted-5124209  (but not for scamming Cheesy )

Hilariousandco is pretty cool, he helped me about a year ago delete multiple scamming threads started by one of YouTubeTV's aliases.
Now why the hell would you leave these topics open?

Listen, obviously i'm a noob here -  but you need to understand a couple things, i'll own up to it being my fault but here's how I just fell for the first scam ever in my life.

- The missing 'reply' button doesn't stand out until you go to reply.

- The trust system isn't part of any other forum i've been a member of, so I don't even know to look for that.

So what you're basically doing is leaving up topics that have replies with good (fake) feedback on them - a noob like me sees that, and that it's been up for days.

Why would you not at least edit out the links from the OP?Huh

This is the STRANGEST moderation of scammers i've ever seen, leaving the links to purchase from them live on your forum under any circumstances.  I'm at a loss on who thought there was any need to preserve this info.

Thankfully only out $50 but still - shocked.

Oh man these “not a scam” rants are hilarious to read now.

People tried warning you, but look how you behaved.

You all deserved it.

Pretty ironic that you laugh at others who have been scammed and tell them they deserve it, then get scammed yourself.  Grin

legendary
Activity: 1921
Merit: 1230
AKA Ms-overzealous-condecsending-explitive-account

Listen, obviously i'm a noob here -  but you need to understand a couple things, i'll own up to it being my fault but here's how I just fell for the first scam ever in my life.

- The trust system isn't part of any other forum i've been a member of, so I don't even know to look for that.