Pages:
Author

Topic: ChromaWallet (colored coins): issue and trade private currencies/stocks/bonds/.. - page 5. (Read 96884 times)

Activity: 323
Merit: 250
What happens if someone coppies the color set from one of the assets and uses it to issue coins with the exact same color? is that even possible? Does the protocol check that the color is not already in use? I'm quite new to this thing :p
i can see trades now for lol Smiley
havn't managed to buy one yet though
ok thanks

This is some of the metadata that is given allong with coinprism coins.

Code:
{
  "source_addresses": [
    "3JpQpruhC8Vs7LnkatF9WHRh6r1PRC9axz"
  ],
  "contract_url": "https://www.coinprism.com/blockchain/color/3JpQpruhC8Vs7LnkatF9WHRh6r1PRC9axz",
  "name_short": "T.1.1",
  "name": "test",
  "issuer": "Test",
  "description": "test",
  "description_mime": "text/x-markdown; charset=UTF-8",
  "type": "Collectible",
  "divisibility": 0,
  "link_to_website": false,
  "icon_url": null,
  "image_url": null,
  "version": "1.0"
}
legendary
Activity: 1022
Merit: 1015
I've tried trading with LOL but found two problems:

1. I can't fill his offers due to "Not enough money" problem. (It looks like we messed up check for available balance in p2ptrade page.)
2. When LOL tries to fill my offer it doesn't work because it hits the fee limit. Apparently it is one of those rare cases when buyer has to pay for two paddings + a fee on top of that (i.e. 8192 * 2 + whatever is the fee).

So p2ptrade is basically unusable for now. (Although it worked fine when I was testing it on my asset.) I'll try to fix this ASAP, and also next release will have SPV support.

On the bright side, fee limit seems to work correctly.
legendary
now i get an error that the moniker 'lol' already exists (because the previous one is still there) how do i remove a moniker? And can i rename the asset and use the same 'color' to connect to the same asset under a different name?