Author

Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux) - page 995. (Read 6590565 times)

Activity: 1
Merit: 0
hello,
 I am new to Ethereum mining and could use some help setting up my batch file please. I am mining Ethereum only  on Windows 10 with Claymore on a AMD RX480 8gb with the latest driver and I had it tuned for efficiency+performance and was getting 27mh and the rig ran very quietly. My problem is that I have added another exact same card and no matter what I try I am still getting 27 mh on the original card and only stock 24mh on the new one. Also the fans are really loud and the tweaks I have in the code aren't applying to the second card. I am using a 1000 W power supply. I have looked all over for sample code for multiple cards and haven't had any luck. Also the miner is only showing the temperate reading of one card.

Here is my original code for my batch file with one card:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ##########################################.Nodge1 -epsw x -cclock 1050 -cvddc 920 -mclock 2200 -mvddc 900

Here is what the miner is reporting:
ETH - Total Speed: 51.725 Mh/s, Total Shares: 279, Rejected: 0, Time: 06:17
ETH: GPU0 26.936 Mh/s, GPU1 24.789 Mh/s
GPU0 t=69C fan=90%
ETH: 03/12/17-08:22:28 - New job from us1.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 51.519 Mh/s, Total Shares: 279, Rejected: 0, Time: 06:18
ETH: GPU0 26.739 Mh/s, GPU1 24.780 Mh/s

The tweaked setting are not applying on the second card it is showing this in MSI Afterburner:
GPU1 Core Clock: 1050
GPU2 Core Clock: 1291
GPU1 Memory Clock: 2200
GPU2 Memory Clock: 2000

I can imagine that the voltages I would like aren't being applied as well.

Do I need to set up the second card as another worker and/or create a separate batch file for the second card?