Pages:
Author

Topic: [CLOSING DOWN] ScryptGuild Auto-Switching Pool - page 33. (Read 102241 times)

Activity: 224
Merit: 100
Hi Guys,
I have Switched my rig to ScryptGuild to give it a try. The problem i am having is of high reject rate. Around 8% average.
What the normal reject rates other are getting on this pool? I am using same settings on other pool and my reject ratio was around 1%.
Is there any other EU or Asian server i can try to connect to see if that helps?

Thanks
legendary
Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
Hi all,

I've just moved one of my miners over to scryptGuild as a test ...a friend mentioned it and so far it seems a really nice frontend setup. However I have a couple questions, I am fairly new to crypto mining world in the grand scheme of things. I've mostly mined on pools where you don't setup workers or done some solo ltc stuff.

I am wondering...
- What difficulty should I be setting on my worker on the web page (I have it on default - 16)? My rig is running 6x MSI7950s
- I seem to get allot of rejects/stales ...is this linked to my incorrect difficulty setting? For example: Accepted 66,288  Rejected 6,160 / 0 / 0 / 0  ...or my conf settings?

"scrypt" : true,
"intensity" : "20,20,20,20,20,20",
"worksize" : "256,256,256,256,256,256",
"thread-concurrency" : "24000,24000,24000,24000,24000,24000",
"gpu-powertune" : "20,20,20,20,20,20,",
"gpu-engine" : "1000,1140,1140,1140,1140,1140",
"gpu-fan" : "40-85,40-85,40-85,40-85,40-85,40-85",
"gpu-memclock" : "1250,1250,1250,1250,1250,1250",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.962,0.962,0.962,0.962,0.962,0.962",
"shaders" : "1792,1792,1792,1792,1792,1792",
"temp-cutoff" : "88,88,88,88,88,88",
"temp-overheat" : "86,86,86,86,86,86",
"temp-target" : "78,78,78,78,78,78"

I don't normally run my gpu's this hard but I found the settings on https://litecoin.info/Mining_hardware_comparison so thought I would just try them out. Maybe something in here is wonky causing the high reject rate?