Pages:
Author

Topic: Don't just hold your altcoins for a long time! - page 3. (Read 1411 times)

Activity: 910
Merit: 261
★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!
Don't hold some good but random altcoins for a long time. If you still want to hold then don't leave their telegram group or other social accounts, check updates on a regular basis. Because if you just hold and keep it in a wallet for 2 years then who knows after 2 years your coin's value may turn into zero value, because of the swap!

I lost many coins because of swap things! Recently Insolar is swapping their token, I did not know about it, because I have been holding for two years but did not care enough as the price was very low! Today I was checking the Coinmarketap android app and saw Insolar coin increased by 530% but their ticker is XNS when I knew it was INS! So, I joined their telegram and get the updates about the swap! Unfortunately, If I fail to swap on time then all of the value of my holding coins will be zero! So, except Bitcoin, Ethereum, don't trust any coin for just buy and hold for a long time, rather keep updating yourself!
Knowing the updates of a coin that you are holding is really important for you to be updated in news and their development, but not all altcoins are worth it to hold because not all of them have a good team members to maintain the coins good value, that is why you should make a good decision whether you sell or hold your altcoins.
Activity: 2520
Merit: 214
Eloncoin.org - Mars, here we come!
Don't hold some good but random altcoins for a long time. If you still want to hold then don't leave their telegram group or other social accounts, check updates on a regular basis. Because if you just hold and keep it in a wallet for 2 years then who knows after 2 years your coin's value may turn into zero value, because of the swap!