Pages:
Author

Topic: ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.1 - page 55. (Read 397360 times)

sr. member
Activity: 438
Merit: 250
May 29, 2016, 12:35:39 PM
Are you kidding me?, it took only 2 seconds to generate a 1.5GB DAG?? holy FUCK!, that awesome Genoil, genius!.

previous version generating it on the flash drive took me 23 minutes  Shocked

awesome!

Two is pretty good. I do it in... I think like four-ish seconds, but I have 4 GPUs in it.

3 x GTX 970 Gigabyte, impressive perfomance, and it is not the CPU (a tiny low power AM1 2Ghz quadcore APU), man i gotta learn to code cuda/ocl ... i never got past C Sad but i will start dedicate more time on this.

Actually, this kernel is a MASSIVE pain in the ass to make faster. It doesn't react to most of what you do, and the AMD OCL compiler is having none of this shit - hates the algo so much that it tends to erroneously compile your shit FAR more than usual. So, small tweaks aren't gonna fly with this one.

To get my speed increases, I first had to rewrite Ethash entirely in a different way - which got me the very first substantial increase. After that, I just said fuck it - the compiler is too much of a pain in my ass, so I modified Genoil's Ethminer implementation to load binaries. After that, I dropped to GCN assembly to continue working, where I can control things a little better.
damn, man if you say it's hard, we all fucked! hehe, if you compile it in GCN it means it won't work on cuda right?

Part of what he has done has already been in the CUDA kernel for about a year (because in CUDA this is much much easier). It gave a 3% performance increase.
hero member
Activity: 710
Merit: 502
May 29, 2016, 12:25:55 PM
Are you kidding me?, it took only 2 seconds to generate a 1.5GB DAG?? holy FUCK!, that awesome Genoil, genius!.

previous version generating it on the flash drive took me 23 minutes  Shocked

awesome!

Two is pretty good. I do it in... I think like four-ish seconds, but I have 4 GPUs in it.

3 x GTX 970 Gigabyte, impressive perfomance, and it is not the CPU (a tiny low power AM1 2Ghz quadcore APU), man i gotta learn to code cuda/ocl ... i never got past C Sad but i will start dedicate more time on this.

Actually, this kernel is a MASSIVE pain in the ass to make faster. It doesn't react to most of what you do, and the AMD OCL compiler is having none of this shit - hates the algo so much that it tends to erroneously compile your shit FAR more than usual. So, small tweaks aren't gonna fly with this one.

To get my speed increases, I first had to rewrite Ethash entirely in a different way - which got me the very first substantial increase. After that, I just said fuck it - the compiler is too much of a pain in my ass, so I modified Genoil's Ethminer implementation to load binaries. After that, I dropped to GCN assembly to continue working, where I can control things a little better.
damn, man if you say it's hard, we all fucked! hehe, if you compile it in GCN it means it won't work on cuda right?
legendary
Activity: 1750
Merit: 1024
May 29, 2016, 05:21:50 AM
STREAMING DAG GENERATION SAVES TIME--

The on-the-fly generation of the DAG file on the GPU(s) of a mining rig is accomplished in approximately 5 seconds.  On-disk generation can take as many minutes, or more.

The GPU begins to mine much more quickly.  Less down-time means more profit from active mining.  Also, there is no need to monitor a mining rig for disk space, especially if the system is on a 16GB USB stick.  My 16GB mining image is now easier and faster to operate.        --scryptr

For me it's about five minutes every couple days... We're talking fractional percent here. Admittedly I have semi-decent CPUs so it isn't as bad for me, but it still shouldn't take more then 20 minutes with like a AMD APU.

1.1 pre-release is out:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/

- no more DAG files (both CUDA/OpenCL)
- CUDA Compute 2.0 support is back

It looks like it's all working but I'm releasing early so you can help me test. Don't forget to remove your -E and -R params, that is all gone now.

CPU util seems down, RAM usage down of course. CPU validation is still in there, using the light cache.

no devfee, but do send me some ETH if you like it  Grin

Dual miner and I'll definitely send you some BTC again. Cool idea with the streaming DAG though.

It's not my idea, it's Wolf0's (or sp_'s even if you look at it differently) and Claymore implemented it first Grin.

I don't have time for a dual, but I also said that about the streaming DAG Wink


Actually, I implemented it first - which is how I knew it worked - in my custom sgminer.

If you did, you never talked about it, much like other things that actually help normal miners. Gotta keep it all yourself you know. Pallas or Berthrolobo or whatever his name was talked about it last year some time in the SP thread and I kept poking at it, especially after the Claymore release.

Which means, as always, it really doesn't even matter what you're doing.

Christ, you're fucking stupid. Giving Claymore the idea wasn't talking about it?

Claymore's release came around this last spring. That's not the timeline I quoted. "especially after" means a increase in frequency, not the beginning.

Dude is following me like a lost puppy, except he has a bone to pick.

You realize you joined the conversation after me and the original quote thread includes my quote which predates yours?

As far as a bone to pick. Just setting things right. You seem to like taking liberties and bragging when you don't have anything to brag about.

Here's your proof: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/claymores-dual-ethereum-amdnvidia-gpu-miner-v150-windowslinux-1433925

And yeah, I did - but the second I post, you always have shit to say.

We're talking about two different things here. I was talking about a dual miner and where the idea came from, not the streaming DAG idea. Pretty sure you could've figured that out from my first second post including the extra bits you snipped out of my posts when quoting them.

Genoil mentions the DAG gen on GPU idea, and that it was my idea, but Claymore implemented it first. I correct him on that, and it's obvious I'm talking about the DAG generation. Then you jump in with some half-cocked bullshit, and when I prove you wrong, you go "I meant something else." Either you have a hard time reading, or you got proved wrong and now want to backpedal.

I jumped in? Look at the quote tree you continually quote dude. I was talking to Genoil, then you jumped in. It's pretty obvious I was talking about the dual miner. Go figure you can't figure out what I'm talking about when you selectively read everything.

I have and have had no interest in a streaming DAG, we've talked about a dual miner quite a bit in SPs thread. I've also talked about it elsewhere on the forums... like this specific thread multiple times and I've talked about it in Claymores thread.

You can't even gracefully understand a misunderstanding... This would normally be seen as a mutual misunderstanding, everything I was talking about was referring to the dual miner. Matter of a fact if anything I actually understood there was a misunderstanding while you keep trying to grind your heels in regardless of what's happening.

If you want to act like a asshole... when I was talking about you gaining more profit from using it, what sort of extra profit does a streaming DAG generate? Or are you that full of yourself that you assume anything you do makes profits? You save a couple GB on HD space, which means you can buy a smaller HD? Maybe the little bit of time the miner spends regenerating the DAG every couple days could be bypassed? It's nice from a utility and maintenance standpoint, but doesn't earn you more money in any notable form. I haven't even upgraded to the new version because the bugs outweigh a tried and true system. It's not a feature I was even looking for, especially with DAG cleanup.

Backpedal my ass, that was me closing the argument because it was a misunderstanding rather then rail you on the fact you were completely ignorant to what's going on... even after it's over and I showed you what was happening you still didn't even go back and look at the quotes and are STILL trying to perpetuate what we were talking about as if it somehow still has meaning.

Actually, what kind of profit does a DAG on GPU generate? Well, good question. When building out a farm, it means you can use a lot less RAM per rig, which does save money - you can save on HDDs, too.

But meh, fuck it. I finally managed to improve this damned thing, so I'm happy enough to not give a fuck less Cheesy

Ah back to bragging, I guess that's a step in the right direction...

You don't need ram, it's always pagefile. As long as you have a adequately big drive (or use USB) you can build out your pagefile quite a bit while maintaining a small amount of memory. There is no performance trade off as it often time seems as though the pagefile isn't even actively used, it's just used as a placeholder after loading. With SSDs any sort of gap is even smaller.
legendary
Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003
May 29, 2016, 03:47:43 AM
Ok, thanks.
~31mhs is where I am in with claymore's dual miner in dual mode, 290x with hynix ram, 1100/1250
legendary
Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003
May 29, 2016, 03:15:31 AM
Actually, this kernel is a MASSIVE pain in the ass to make faster. It doesn't react to most of what you do, and the AMD OCL compiler is having none of this shit - hates the algo so much that it tends to erroneously compile your shit FAR more than usual. So, small tweaks aren't gonna fly with this one.

To get my speed increases, I first had to rewrite Ethash entirely in a different way - which got me the very first substantial increase. After that, I just said fuck it - the compiler is too much of a pain in my ass, so I modified Genoil's Ethminer implementation to load binaries. After that, I dropped to GCN assembly to continue working, where I can control things a little better.

So many words )) Are you going to post your speeds?
hero member
Activity: 710
Merit: 502
May 29, 2016, 12:32:21 AM
Are you kidding me?, it took only 2 seconds to generate a 1.5GB DAG?? holy FUCK!, that awesome Genoil, genius!.

previous version generating it on the flash drive took me 23 minutes  Shocked

awesome!

Two is pretty good. I do it in... I think like four-ish seconds, but I have 4 GPUs in it.

3 x GTX 970 Gigabyte, impressive perfomance, and it is not the CPU (a tiny low power AM1 2Ghz quadcore APU), man i gotta learn to code cuda/ocl ... i never got past C Sad but i will start dedicate more time on this.
legendary
Activity: 3416
Merit: 1059
May 28, 2016, 11:21:25 PM
1.1 pre-release is out:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/

- no more DAG files (both CUDA/OpenCL)
- CUDA Compute 2.0 support is back

It looks like it's all working but I'm releasing early so you can help me test. Don't forget to remove your -E and -R params, that is all gone now.

CPU util seems down, RAM usage down of course. CPU validation is still in there, using the light cache.

no devfee, but do send me some ETH if you like it  Grin

Dual miner and I'll definitely send you some BTC again. Cool idea with the streaming DAG though.

It's not my idea, it's Wolf0's (or sp_'s even if you look at it differently) and Claymore implemented it first Grin.

I don't have time for a dual, but I also said that about the streaming DAG Wink


Actually, I implemented it first - which is how I knew it worked - in my custom sgminer.

If you did, you never talked about it, much like other things that actually help normal miners. Gotta keep it all yourself you know. Pallas or Berthrolobo or whatever his name was talked about it last year some time in the SP thread and I kept poking at it, especially after the Claymore release.

Which means, as always, it really doesn't even matter what you're doing.

Christ, you're fucking stupid. Giving Claymore the idea wasn't talking about it?

Claymore's release came around this last spring. That's not the timeline I quoted. "especially after" means a increase in frequency, not the beginning.

Dude is following me like a lost puppy, except he has a bone to pick.

You realize you joined the conversation after me and the original quote thread includes my quote which predates yours?

As far as a bone to pick. Just setting things right. You seem to like taking liberties and bragging when you don't have anything to brag about.

Here's your proof: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/claymores-dual-ethereum-amdnvidia-gpu-miner-v150-windowslinux-1433925

And yeah, I did - but the second I post, you always have shit to say.

We're talking about two different things here. I was talking about a dual miner and where the idea came from, not the streaming DAG idea. Pretty sure you could've figured that out from my first second post including the extra bits you snipped out of my posts when quoting them.

Genoil mentions the DAG gen on GPU idea, and that it was my idea, but Claymore implemented it first. I correct him on that, and it's obvious I'm talking about the DAG generation. Then you jump in with some half-cocked bullshit, and when I prove you wrong, you go "I meant something else." Either you have a hard time reading, or you got proved wrong and now want to backpedal.

I jumped in? Look at the quote tree you continually quote dude. I was talking to Genoil, then you jumped in. It's pretty obvious I was talking about the dual miner. Go figure you can't figure out what I'm talking about when you selectively read everything.

I have and have had no interest in a streaming DAG, we've talked about a dual miner quite a bit in SPs thread. I've also talked about it elsewhere on the forums... like this specific thread multiple times and I've talked about it in Claymores thread.

You can't even gracefully understand a misunderstanding... This would normally be seen as a mutual misunderstanding, everything I was talking about was referring to the dual miner. Matter of a fact if anything I actually understood there was a misunderstanding while you keep trying to grind your heels in regardless of what's happening.

If you want to act like a asshole... when I was talking about you gaining more profit from using it, what sort of extra profit does a streaming DAG generate? Or are you that full of yourself that you assume anything you do makes profits? You save a couple GB on HD space, which means you can buy a smaller HD? Maybe the little bit of time the miner spends regenerating the DAG every couple days could be bypassed? It's nice from a utility and maintenance standpoint, but doesn't earn you more money in any notable form. I haven't even upgraded to the new version because the bugs outweigh a tried and true system. It's not a feature I was even looking for, especially with DAG cleanup.

Backpedal my ass, that was me closing the argument because it was a misunderstanding rather then rail you on the fact you were completely ignorant to what's going on... even after it's over and I showed you what was happening you still didn't even go back and look at the quotes and are STILL trying to perpetuate what we were talking about as if it somehow still has meaning.

Actually, what kind of profit does a DAG on GPU generate? Well, good question. When building out a farm, it means you can use a lot less RAM per rig, which does save money - you can save on HDDs, too.

But meh, fuck it. I finally managed to improve this damned thing, so I'm happy enough to not give a fuck less Cheesy

saved me from buying some 2gb ddr2 rams for my intel socket 775 rigs.
hero member
Activity: 710
Merit: 502
May 28, 2016, 10:49:33 PM
Are you kidding me?, it took only 2 seconds to generate a 1.5GB DAG?? holy FUCK!, that awesome Genoil, genius!.

previous version generating it on the flash drive took me 23 minutes  Shocked

awesome!

Question:
How can i disable the color codes from the output?, since i am redirecting output to syslog so my scripts can get data from the miner to show on the webpage and on the LCD display of the miner, but with all these color codes had to do crazy s#it to clean them up.
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
May 28, 2016, 11:16:25 AM
1.1 pre-release is out:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/

- no more DAG files (both CUDA/OpenCL)
- CUDA Compute 2.0 support is back

It looks like it's all working but I'm releasing early so you can help me test. Don't forget to remove your -E and -R params, that is all gone now.

CPU util seems down, RAM usage down of course. CPU validation is still in there, using the light cache.

no devfee, but do send me some ETH if you like it  Grin

Dual miner and I'll definitely send you some BTC again. Cool idea with the streaming DAG though.

It's not my idea, it's Wolf0's (or sp_'s even if you look at it differently) and Claymore implemented it first Grin.

I don't have time for a dual, but I also said that about the streaming DAG Wink


Actually, I implemented it first - which is how I knew it worked - in my custom sgminer.

If you did, you never talked about it, much like other things that actually help normal miners. Gotta keep it all yourself you know. Pallas or Berthrolobo or whatever his name was talked about it last year some time in the SP thread and I kept poking at it, especially after the Claymore release.

Which means, as always, it really doesn't even matter what you're doing.

Christ, you're fucking stupid. Giving Claymore the idea wasn't talking about it?

Claymore's release came around this last spring. That's not the timeline I quoted. "especially after" means a increase in frequency, not the beginning.

Dude is following me like a lost puppy, except he has a bone to pick.

You realize you joined the conversation after me and the original quote thread includes my quote which predates yours?

As far as a bone to pick. Just setting things right. You seem to like taking liberties and bragging when you don't have anything to brag about.

Here's your proof: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/claymores-dual-ethereum-amdnvidia-gpu-miner-v150-windowslinux-1433925

And yeah, I did - but the second I post, you always have shit to say.

We're talking about two different things here. I was talking about a dual miner and where the idea came from, not the streaming DAG idea. Pretty sure you could've figured that out from my first second post including the extra bits you snipped out of my posts when quoting them.

Genoil mentions the DAG gen on GPU idea, and that it was my idea, but Claymore implemented it first. I correct him on that, and it's obvious I'm talking about the DAG generation. Then you jump in with some half-cocked bullshit, and when I prove you wrong, you go "I meant something else." Either you have a hard time reading, or you got proved wrong and now want to backpedal.

I jumped in? Look at the quote tree you continually quote dude. I was talking to Genoil, then you jumped in. It's pretty obvious I was talking about the dual miner. Go figure you can't figure out what I'm talking about when you selectively read everything.

I have and have had no interest in a streaming DAG, we've talked about a dual miner quite a bit in SPs thread. I've also talked about it elsewhere on the forums... like this specific thread multiple times and I've talked about it in Claymores thread.

You can't even gracefully understand a misunderstanding... This would normally be seen as a mutual misunderstanding, everything I was talking about was referring to the dual miner. Matter of a fact if anything I actually understood there was a misunderstanding while you keep trying to grind your heels in regardless of what's happening.

If you want to act like a asshole... when I was talking about you gaining more profit from using it, what sort of extra profit does a streaming DAG generate? Or are you that full of yourself that you assume anything you do makes profits? You save a couple GB on HD space, which means you can buy a smaller HD? Maybe the little bit of time the miner spends regenerating the DAG every couple days could be bypassed? It's nice from a utility and maintenance standpoint, but doesn't earn you more money in any notable form. I haven't even upgraded to the new version because the bugs outweigh a tried and true system. It's not a feature I was even looking for, especially with DAG cleanup.

Backpedal my ass, that was me closing the argument because it was a misunderstanding rather then rail you on the fact you were completely ignorant to what's going on... even after it's over and I showed you what was happening you still didn't even go back and look at the quotes and are STILL trying to perpetuate what we were talking about as if it somehow still has meaning.

Actually, what kind of profit does a DAG on GPU generate? Well, good question. When building out a farm, it means you can use a lot less RAM per rig, which does save money - you can save on HDDs, too.

But meh, fuck it. I finally managed to improve this damned thing, so I'm happy enough to not give a fuck less Cheesy
hero member
Activity: 710
Merit: 502
May 28, 2016, 10:33:09 PM
git pull will update you, then try a checkout. Or, if you just want a new dir, nuke the old one and:

git clone -b 110 https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum


Thanks Wolf0.
did a git pull , downloaded something, deleted the build and compiled again but when i do --version is the same one 1.0.8 Sad

so yes, I will do what you suggest, nuke it, and git clone directly that version, thanks!!!
hero member
Activity: 710
Merit: 502
May 28, 2016, 10:09:11 PM
Question i am trying to download 110 version with git, no luck Sad

i already have working version 108

i did as recommended here git checkout 110 but i get:
Code:
root@room3:/opt/miners/cpp-ethereum# git checkout 110
error: pathspec '110' did not match any file(s) known to git.

Ok i did
Code:
root@room3:/opt/miners/cpp-ethereum# git checkout -b 110
Switched to a new branch '110'
root@room3:/opt/miners/cpp-ethereum# git checkout
now nothing happens, no file copy no nothing

what should i do git pull maybe?, still reading git manual, it is complicated for a first-timer hehe

hero member
Activity: 895
Merit: 504
May 28, 2016, 08:51:50 PM
I use the follow in W8.1

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ethminer --cl-global-work 16384  --cl-local-work 64 --farm-recheck 2000 -G -S eu1.ethpool.org:3333 -O 0xaddress7.rig1 -FS us1.ethpool.org:3333 -FO 0x2address.rig1

Thanks for the info, I am still getting the following error message. Do I need to specify GPU count or delete old DAG somewhere?

Allocating/mapping single buffer failed with: clCreateBuffer(-61). GPU can't allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing.

Do you have an onboard GPU on your motherboard?

Add the following argument to the .bat:
--opencl-platform 1

(if that gives you the same error replace the "1" with a "0")

Let us know if it works...

That worked! actually 2 of my Nanos are on the MB. However, hash rate seems to be around 33-34 MH/s for 2 Nanos whereas I was getting 48 MH/s @ 310 watt undervolted to -30mv with afterburner running Crimson 16.15. I will try installing 15.7 to see if I get any improvements later tonight.
newbie
Activity: 39
Merit: 0
May 28, 2016, 07:43:33 PM
I use the follow in W8.1

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ethminer --cl-global-work 16384  --cl-local-work 64 --farm-recheck 2000 -G -S eu1.ethpool.org:3333 -O 0xaddress7.rig1 -FS us1.ethpool.org:3333 -FO 0x2address.rig1

Thanks for the info, I am still getting the following error message. Do I need to specify GPU count or delete old DAG somewhere?

Allocating/mapping single buffer failed with: clCreateBuffer(-61). GPU can't allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing.

Do you have an onboard GPU on your motherboard?

Add the following argument to the .bat:
--opencl-platform 1

(if that gives you the same error replace the "1" with a "0")

Let us know if it works...
hero member
Activity: 1246
Merit: 708
May 28, 2016, 06:36:27 PM
May it be.
do you have an acces to amd overdrive?
hero member
Activity: 895
Merit: 504
May 28, 2016, 04:01:40 PM
I use the follow in W8.1

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ethminer --cl-global-work 16384  --cl-local-work 64 --farm-recheck 2000 -G -S eu1.ethpool.org:3333 -O 0xaddress7.rig1 -FS us1.ethpool.org:3333 -FO 0x2address.rig1

Thanks for the info, I am still getting the following error message. Do I need to specify GPU count or delete old DAG somewhere?

Allocating/mapping single buffer failed with: clCreateBuffer(-61). GPU can't allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing.

You need at least the Catalyst 15.7 or later to mine it properly.

If you use the 1.1, there is no DAG on the disk,

I am using Crimson 16.5, would that be an issue?

Thanks.
sr. member
Activity: 1722
Merit: 309
May 28, 2016, 03:55:19 PM
I use the follow in W8.1

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ethminer --cl-global-work 16384  --cl-local-work 64 --farm-recheck 2000 -G -S eu1.ethpool.org:3333 -O 0xaddress7.rig1 -FS us1.ethpool.org:3333 -FO 0x2address.rig1

Thanks for the info, I am still getting the following error message. Do I need to specify GPU count or delete old DAG somewhere?

Allocating/mapping single buffer failed with: clCreateBuffer(-61). GPU can't allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing.

You need at least the Catalyst 15.7 or later to mine it properly.

If you use the 1.1, there is no DAG on the disk,
hero member
Activity: 895
Merit: 504
May 28, 2016, 03:36:26 PM
I use the follow in W8.1

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ethminer --cl-global-work 16384  --cl-local-work 64 --farm-recheck 2000 -G -S eu1.ethpool.org:3333 -O 0xaddress7.rig1 -FS us1.ethpool.org:3333 -FO 0x2address.rig1

Thanks for the info, I am still getting the following error message. Do I need to specify GPU count or delete old DAG somewhere?

Allocating/mapping single buffer failed with: clCreateBuffer(-61). GPU can't allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing.
full member
Activity: 1316
Merit: 104
CitizenFinance.io
May 28, 2016, 03:23:42 PM
I use the follow in W8.1

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ethminer --cl-global-work 16384  --cl-local-work 64 --farm-recheck 2000 -G -S eu1.ethpool.org:3333 -O 0xaddress7.rig1 -FS us1.ethpool.org:3333 -FO 0x2address.rig1
hero member
Activity: 895
Merit: 504
May 28, 2016, 03:02:47 PM
What would be the .bat for 5 R9 390 on Win 10? I tried different settings but can't seem to make it to work. Any help would be appreciated!
legendary
Activity: 1797
Merit: 1028
May 28, 2016, 08:38:07 AM
STREAMING DAG GENERATION SAVES TIME--

The on-the-fly generation of the DAG file on the GPU(s) of a mining rig is accomplished in approximately 5 seconds.  On-disk generation can take as many minutes, or more.

The GPU begins to mine much more quickly.  Less down-time means more profit from active mining.  Also, there is no need to monitor a mining rig for disk space, especially if the system is on a 16GB USB stick.  My 16GB mining image is now easier and faster to operate.        --scryptr
Pages:
Jump to: