Pages:
Author

Topic: ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.1 - page 58. (Read 397360 times)

newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
May 26, 2016, 08:59:33 AM
yes 1.1 on all rigs

this one Smiley
Quote
on this rig with CDM also ~80MH/s, but this rig with 1.1 is ~65MH/s?
sr. member
Activity: 438
Merit: 250
May 26, 2016, 08:21:56 AM
i have another situation on one of my rigs. Speed is only ~65mhs even when ab shows all 4 gpu being used, rig is 4x380, on other rigs is ~80mhs, and on that rig with clay miner is ~80mhs.
...

So on the other rigs you have 1.1 running with ~80MH/s, on this rig with CDM also ~80MH/s, but this rig with 1.1 is ~65MH/s? Or do the other rigs run CDM or some other release of mine?

newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
May 26, 2016, 08:07:50 AM
i have another situation on one of my rigs. Speed is only ~65mhs even when ab shows all 4 gpu being used, rig is 4x380, on other rigs is ~80mhs, and on that rig with clay miner is ~80mhs.

http://i.imgur.com/4yP2bPF.jpg
legendary
Activity: 1750
Merit: 1024
May 26, 2016, 03:56:55 AM
1.1 pre-release is out:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/

- no more DAG files (both CUDA/OpenCL)
- CUDA Compute 2.0 support is back

It looks like it's all working but I'm releasing early so you can help me test. Don't forget to remove your -E and -R params, that is all gone now.

CPU util seems down, RAM usage down of course. CPU validation is still in there, using the light cache.

no devfee, but do send me some ETH if you like it  Grin

Dual miner and I'll definitely send you some BTC again. Cool idea with the streaming DAG though.

It's not my idea, it's Wolf0's (or sp_'s even if you look at it differently) and Claymore implemented it first Grin.

I don't have time for a dual, but I also said that about the streaming DAG Wink


Episolyn and SP both have open DCR miners, even if they aren't as fast as the private SP miner. Pretty sure you can still charge money for open source miners as well. I linked a article on that in the other thread.

It'd be a pretty big boost in profits to Nvidia miners.
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
May 26, 2016, 02:30:29 AM
Quote
No, I did. The binary only works in -U mode with GM20x GPUs. Will sort that out with the final release.

ok will try the final version Smiley


and yes dual mining would be great, if you find time Smiley
sr. member
Activity: 438
Merit: 250
May 26, 2016, 01:07:28 AM
1.1 pre-release is out:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/

- no more DAG files (both CUDA/OpenCL)
- CUDA Compute 2.0 support is back

It looks like it's all working but I'm releasing early so you can help me test. Don't forget to remove your -E and -R params, that is all gone now.

CPU util seems down, RAM usage down of course. CPU validation is still in there, using the light cache.

no devfee, but do send me some ETH if you like it  Grin

Dual miner and I'll definitely send you some BTC again. Cool idea with the streaming DAG though.

It's not my idea, it's Wolf0's (or sp_'s even if you look at it differently) and Claymore implemented it first Grin.

I don't have time for a dual, but I also said that about the streaming DAG Wink
sr. member
Activity: 438
Merit: 250
May 26, 2016, 12:52:10 AM
So what is exactly the issue here? It crashes sometimes when using stratum mode? That's ok since I still use the old eth-proxy

I want to use this before the DAG file switches over tomorrow.

I think I fixed that crash, have ran (and others too) a 12 hr test without deadlock.

You can download and run it before the change. If you can't wait, I can also send you a demo that switches DAG every 3 blocks but it isn't very profitable mining with it Grin.

im getting this error



am i doing something wrong?

No, I did. The binary only works in -U mode with GM20x GPUs. Will sort that out with the final release.
legendary
Activity: 3808
Merit: 1723
Up to 300% + 200 FS deposit bonuses
May 25, 2016, 07:18:30 PM
So what is exactly the issue here? It crashes sometimes when using stratum mode? That's ok since I still use the old eth-proxy

I want to use this before the DAG file switches over tomorrow.
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
May 25, 2016, 06:19:08 PM
im getting this error

http://i.imgur.com/vZlpAp0.jpg

am i doing something wrong?
legendary
Activity: 1750
Merit: 1024
May 25, 2016, 03:15:15 PM
1.1 pre-release is out:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110/

- no more DAG files (both CUDA/OpenCL)
- CUDA Compute 2.0 support is back

It looks like it's all working but I'm releasing early so you can help me test. Don't forget to remove your -E and -R params, that is all gone now.

CPU util seems down, RAM usage down of course. CPU validation is still in there, using the light cache.

no devfee, but do send me some ETH if you like it  Grin

Dual miner and I'll definitely send you some BTC again. Cool idea with the streaming DAG though.
jr. member
Activity: 44
Merit: 1
May 25, 2016, 03:13:36 PM
Genoil - I KNOW this is a nitpick - but I noticed as I was going through and rewriting a lot of the Ethash OpenCL... this one just bugs the shit outta me:

Code:
bool update_share = thread_id == ((a >> 2) & (THREADS_PER_HASH - 1));

Were it performance critical, that would be ouch. As is, on AMD, it just is a little eww, when you could:

Code:
bool update_share = thread_id == amd_bfe(a, 2U, 3U)

Thanks I'll have a look at it. Up until now it's been highly demotivating to try and optimize the OpenCL kernel, because nothing really made a difference. CUDA has been much more willing to give me a few % improvement over the baseline.

That in particular doesn't, but it's nicer. Anyways, the AMD OCL compiler really, REALLY hates this. For the first time, instead of using the AMD OCL compiler, and then modifying the output, I'm considering straight up just rewriting the whole thing and bypassing the OCL compiler entirely.

maybe with a custom build of sgminer?  Grin (did read claymore's thread...  Tongue) would be really nice !
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
May 25, 2016, 02:36:48 PM
Thanks a lot.  Cheesy
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
May 25, 2016, 10:32:46 AM
Genoil - I KNOW this is a nitpick - but I noticed as I was going through and rewriting a lot of the Ethash OpenCL... this one just bugs the shit outta me:

Code:
bool update_share = thread_id == ((a >> 2) & (THREADS_PER_HASH - 1));

Were it performance critical, that would be ouch. As is, on AMD, it just is a little eww, when you could:

Code:
bool update_share = thread_id == amd_bfe(a, 2U, 3U)

Thanks I'll have a look at it. Up until now it's been highly demotivating to try and optimize the OpenCL kernel, because nothing really made a difference. CUDA has been much more willing to give me a few % improvement over the baseline.

That in particular doesn't, but it's nicer. Anyways, the AMD OCL compiler really, REALLY hates this. For the first time, instead of using the AMD OCL compiler, and then modifying the output, I'm considering straight up just rewriting the whole thing and bypassing the OCL compiler entirely.
sr. member
Activity: 438
Merit: 250
May 25, 2016, 12:43:13 PM
Hello every one. I am new here. How can i mine with amd and nvdia cards in one rig (gf970,gf960,r370,r380). I use win7 x64, 15.12 amd driver and  347.52 nvdia driver.
ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.0.8 and eth-proxy (stratum i think)

Miner use only amd cards.
I hear something about -R option, but i have no idea in what version it works, and where and how i must to use it for good result.

this is my bat file :

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/mg970
pause


what  i must to edit?

ps. sorry for my english, i try to study it time to time.

Launch another ethminer, replace -G with -U. If 1.0.8, add -R path/to/directory. If new 1.1, you no longer need -R.
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
May 25, 2016, 12:01:01 PM
Hello every one. I am new here. How can i mine with amd and nvdia cards in one rig (gf970,gf960,r370,r380). I use win7 x64, 15.12 amd driver and  347.52 nvdia driver.
ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.0.8 and eth-proxy (stratum i think)

Miner use only amd cards.
I hear something about -R option, but i have no idea in what version it works, and where and how i must to use it for good result.

this is my bat file :

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/mg970
pause


what  i must to edit?

ps. sorry for my english, i try to study it time to time.
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000
May 25, 2016, 10:14:13 AM
The miner works great, really stable but I have a question.

On my rig that I just put together the miner works fine running it but if I go to close the miner it locks the computer up and I have to force a shutdown.  I think it is a graphical issue of some sort.  I have 2 R9 290 reference card hooked up to pci-e x1 powered risers and it is older lga 775 hardware with win 8.1.  On my other 775 machine with 2x hd 7950's I do not have the issue and works flawlessly.

I have the machine using video from one of the cards, I think the issue goes away if I force video through integrated hardware but I have no control over the cards, so I cant see temps, change fan speed, or undervolt in msi afterburner.

Edit: posting on the main forum
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
May 25, 2016, 09:00:23 AM
Genoil - I KNOW this is a nitpick - but I noticed as I was going through and rewriting a lot of the Ethash OpenCL... this one just bugs the shit outta me:

Code:
bool update_share = thread_id == ((a >> 2) & (THREADS_PER_HASH - 1));

Were it performance critical, that would be ouch. As is, on AMD, it just is a little eww, when you could:

Code:
bool update_share = thread_id == amd_bfe(a, 2U, 3U)
sr. member
Activity: 438
Merit: 250
May 25, 2016, 10:12:49 AM
Genoil - I KNOW this is a nitpick - but I noticed as I was going through and rewriting a lot of the Ethash OpenCL... this one just bugs the shit outta me:

Code:
bool update_share = thread_id == ((a >> 2) & (THREADS_PER_HASH - 1));

Were it performance critical, that would be ouch. As is, on AMD, it just is a little eww, when you could:

Code:
bool update_share = thread_id == amd_bfe(a, 2U, 3U)

Thanks I'll have a look at it. Up until now it's been highly demotivating to try and optimize the OpenCL kernel, because nothing really made a difference. CUDA has been much more willing to give me a few % improvement over the baseline.
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
May 25, 2016, 08:37:13 AM
No more DAG?  Does this mean I can throw the old 5850 back in there?

There is still a DAG, but it is generated directly on the GPU instead of on your hard drive and then used by the GPU. So no...
full member
Activity: 232
Merit: 100
May 25, 2016, 07:59:12 AM
No more DAG?  Does this mean I can throw the old 5850 back in there?
Yes if you expand gpu memory to 2gb.
Pages:
Jump to: