Pages:
Author

Topic: ethOS - Ethereum Mining Platform - page 16. (Read 94462 times)

member
Activity: 127
Merit: 10
September 21, 2017, 06:07:01 AM
Hi guys, can I ask you for some help?

Trying to configure my ethOS for ETC mining but I have some problem. This is my first time with ethOS.

I'm mining ETC with Claymore 10 on Windows with this code based on info from my ETC pool:

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool 79.98.144.27:8008 -ewal MyETCWalletAddress -eworker rig1 -epsw x -esm 0 -allcoins 1

What should be the correct setup of local.conf and claymore.stub.conf files based on above code? Is this ok?
local.conf file:
Code:
globalminer claymore
maxgputemp 65
globalcore 1150
globalmem 1200
globalfan 60
globalpowertune 5
stratumproxy enabled
proxywallet 0x84cdd5f8e81164cc0f54ed4a502476c76d1e8b
proxypool1  79.98.144.27:8008
flags --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200
claymore.stub.conf:
Code:
-epool pool1
-ewal wallet
-eworker rig1
-epsw x
-esm 0
-allcoins 1

Many thanks for any advise.

you dont need to edit claymore.stub.conf
only remote or local.conf is enough

globalcore and globalmem values depends which gpus you have. i think its more comfortable to write them by each rig
you can use loc parameter for eworker
loc (rigcode) rigname
Finally got my pool working with ethOS. Seems my setup has to be like below:

local.conf file:
Code:
maxgputemp 70
globalminer claymore
autoreboot 2

#individual GPU overclocking (RX580)
cor 49709f 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150
mem 49709f 2200 2200 2200 2200 2200 2200 2200
fan 49709f 60 60 60 60 60 60 60
pwr 49709f 4 4 4 4 4 4 4
vlt 49709f 900 900 900 900 900 900 900

claymore.stub.conf file:
Code:
-epool 79.98.144.27:8008
-ewal 0x84cdd5f8e81164cc0f54ed4a502476c76d1e8b
-eworker rig1
-epsw x
-esm 0
-allcoins 1
-dbg -1

With this setup ethOS is working fine.

Still not sure vlt parameter is working for RX580 GPU series.

newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
September 20, 2017, 09:09:38 PM
i tried 1.2.5 with P106-6g on core and memclocks are better.
on older configs i wrote 5500 mem clock for working on 4750 mem clock.
now its working well it works what i write on config

Hi friend, show your config file for P106-6g with ethos 1.2.5

this is sort of my remote.conf
Code:
### Worker 48d485 // Asus H270Z mobo 6x Asus P106(v2) 4GB mem
miner 48d485 ethminer
cor 48d485 1250 1250 1250 1250 1250 1250
mem 48d485 4500 4500 4500 4500 4500 4500
fan 48d485 80 80 80 80 80 80
pwr 48d485 80 80 80 80 80 80
flg 48d485 --cl-local-work 256 --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200 --cuda-parallel-hash 4
loc 48d485 P106v2_1

### Worker f45fb8 // Asrock TB250-BTC mobo 6x Asus P106 (v1) 8GB mem ###
miner 48d485 ethminer
cor f45fb8 1700 1700 1700 1700 1700 1700
mem f45fb8 5500 5500 5500 5500 5500 5500
fan f45fb8 80 80 80 80 80 80
pwr f45fb8 80 80 80 80 80 80
flg f45fb8 --cl-local-work 256 --cl-global-work 16387 --farm-recheck 200 --cuda-parallel-hash 4
loc f45fb8 P106v1_1

Worker 48d485 upgraded 1.2.5 4500 mem clock on config and works well on mem clock 4.5ghz (its fail on 4.75 i guess 4GB system memory not enough on this rig)
Worker f45fb8 installed ethos 1.2.4 5500 mem clock on config but mem clock 4.75 ghz works.

older versions i wrote 5500 mem clock on config but cards are running on 4750 mem clock realtime
it fixed on 1.2.5 version

Thanks a friend, these settings work fine!
sr. member
Activity: 490
Merit: 250
September 20, 2017, 06:42:21 PM
Hi,

Have you guys ever think about to build a multi platform. Where you can easy chose the algorithm. And for amd also for Nvidia cards?

With a keeping update also for new incoming coins....

Because Ethereum mining is dying...... So maybe you should bring something alternative.

I would love it. Because I love ethos.

Cheers
member
Activity: 127
Merit: 10
September 20, 2017, 06:20:23 AM
Hi guys, can I ask you for some help?

Trying to configure my ethOS for ETC mining but I have some problem. This is my first time with ethOS.

I'm mining ETC with Claymore 10 on Windows with this code based on info from my ETC pool:

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool 79.98.144.27:8008 -ewal MyETCWalletAddress -eworker rig1 -epsw x -esm 0 -allcoins 1

What should be the correct setup of local.conf and claymore.stub.conf files based on above code? Is this ok?
local.conf file:
Code:
globalminer claymore
maxgputemp 65
globalcore 1150
globalmem 1200
globalfan 60
globalpowertune 5
stratumproxy enabled
proxywallet 0x84cdd5f8e81164cc0f54ed4a502476c76d1e8b
proxypool1  79.98.144.27:8008
flags --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200
claymore.stub.conf:
Code:
-epool pool1
-ewal wallet
-eworker rig1
-epsw x
-esm 0
-allcoins 1

Many thanks for any advise.

you dont need to edit claymore.stub.conf
only remote or local.conf is enough

globalcore and globalmem values depends which gpus you have. i think its more comfortable to write them by each rig
you can use loc parameter for eworker
loc (rigcode) rigname
Thanks for info. I will try again then. Globalmem & globalcore are related to my AMD RX580 GPUs. I will also try the VLT function later.
sr. member
Activity: 756
Merit: 290
September 20, 2017, 05:35:09 AM
Hi guys, can I ask you for some help?

Trying to configure my ethOS for ETC mining but I have some problem. This is my first time with ethOS.

I'm mining ETC with Claymore 10 on Windows with this code based on info from my ETC pool:

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool 79.98.144.27:8008 -ewal MyETCWalletAddress -eworker rig1 -epsw x -esm 0 -allcoins 1

What should be the correct setup of local.conf and claymore.stub.conf files based on above code? Is this ok?
local.conf file:
Code:
globalminer claymore
maxgputemp 65
globalcore 1150
globalmem 1200
globalfan 60
globalpowertune 5
stratumproxy enabled
proxywallet 0x84cdd5f8e81164cc0f54ed4a502476c76d1e8b
proxypool1  79.98.144.27:8008
flags --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200
claymore.stub.conf:
Code:
-epool pool1
-ewal wallet
-eworker rig1
-epsw x
-esm 0
-allcoins 1

Many thanks for any advise.

you dont need to edit claymore.stub.conf
only remote or local.conf is enough

globalcore and globalmem values depends which gpus you have. i think its more comfortable to write them by each rig
you can use loc parameter for eworker
loc (rigcode) rigname
sr. member
Activity: 756
Merit: 290
September 20, 2017, 05:31:21 AM
i tried 1.2.5 with P106-6g on core and memclocks are better.
on older configs i wrote 5500 mem clock for working on 4750 mem clock.
now its working well it works what i write on config

Hi friend, show your config file for P106-6g with ethos 1.2.5

this is sort of my remote.conf
Code:
###	Worker 48d485	// Asus H270Z mobo 6x Asus P106(v2) 4GB mem
miner 48d485 ethminer
cor 48d485 1250 1250 1250 1250 1250 1250
mem 48d485 4500 4500 4500 4500 4500 4500
fan 48d485 80 80 80 80 80 80
pwr 48d485 80 80 80 80 80 80
flg 48d485 --cl-local-work 256 --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200 --cuda-parallel-hash 4
loc 48d485 P106v2_1

### Worker f45fb8 // Asrock TB250-BTC mobo 6x Asus P106 (v1) 8GB mem ###
miner 48d485 ethminer
cor f45fb8 1700 1700 1700 1700 1700 1700
mem f45fb8 5500 5500 5500 5500 5500 5500
fan f45fb8 80 80 80 80 80 80
pwr f45fb8 80 80 80 80 80 80
flg f45fb8 --cl-local-work 256 --cl-global-work 16387 --farm-recheck 200 --cuda-parallel-hash 4
loc f45fb8 P106v1_1

Worker 48d485 upgraded 1.2.5 4500 mem clock on config and works well on mem clock 4.5ghz (its fail on 4.75 i guess 4GB system memory not enough on this rig)
Worker f45fb8 installed ethos 1.2.4 5500 mem clock on config but mem clock 4.75 ghz works.

older versions i wrote 5500 mem clock on config but cards are running on 4750 mem clock realtime
it fixed on 1.2.5 version
member
Activity: 127
Merit: 10
September 20, 2017, 05:15:24 AM
Hi guys, can I ask you for some help?

Trying to configure my ethOS for ETC mining but I have some problem. This is my first time with ethOS.

I'm mining ETC with Claymore 10 on Windows with this code based on info from my ETC pool:

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool 79.98.144.27:8008 -ewal MyETCWalletAddress -eworker rig1 -epsw x -esm 0 -allcoins 1

What should be the correct setup of local.conf and claymore.stub.conf files based on above code? Is this ok?
local.conf file:
Code:
globalminer claymore
maxgputemp 65
globalcore 1150
globalmem 1200
globalfan 60
globalpowertune 5
stratumproxy enabled
proxywallet 0x84cdd5f8e81164cc0f54ed4a502476c76d1e8b
proxypool1  79.98.144.27:8008
flags --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200
claymore.stub.conf:
Code:
-epool pool1
-ewal wallet
-eworker rig1
-epsw x
-esm 0
-allcoins 1

Many thanks for any advise.
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
September 19, 2017, 09:00:00 PM
i tried 1.2.5 with P106-6g on core and memclocks are better.
on older configs i wrote 5500 mem clock for working on 4750 mem clock.
now its working well it works what i write on config

Hi friend, show your config file for P106-6g with ethos 1.2.5
sr. member
Activity: 756
Merit: 290
September 19, 2017, 03:41:19 PM
i tried 1.2.5 with P106-6g on core and memclocks are better.
on older configs i wrote 5500 mem clock for working on 4750 mem clock.
now its working well it works what i write on config
member
Activity: 72
Merit: 10
September 19, 2017, 02:50:35 PM

ethOS 1.2.5 changelog (released September 15th 2017)

Major Changes

Changed ethOS team leader from kotarius to sling00 Smiley
Fixed NVIDIA overclocking to correctly apply user-defined memory overclocks (CHECK YOUR OVERCLOCK VALUES!)

Bug Fixes

Fixed the FGLRX error that was introduced in 1.2.4, which caused some systems to have issues with overclocking the last GPU.
Fixed edge cases where NVIDIA 9-series GPUs did not collect the correct number of core/memory clocks.
Refactored gpu-info datagather to work in edge cases where it would previously timeout.
Refactored NVIDIA overclocking to enhance reliability on edge cases.
Allowed CTRL+ALT+DELETE to reboot the rig if executed on a local keyboard.
Prevented ethos-update from allowing updates if miners are in a defunct state, or if system has been up for over one hour.
Fixed issues associated with AMDGPU overclocking when integrated GPU is enabled.
Added support for vlt option to apply correctly in per-BIOS RX series config definitions.
Added better support to poolemail config option to work better with certain pools (dwarfpool xmr and nanopool xmr).
Added better support for series-based AMDGPU (RX) overclocking.
Prevented ethos-update from overwriting /etc/ssh/sshd_config and /etc/rc.local during updates.
Prevented certain errors associated with AMDGPU overclocking.
Prevented certain errors associated with NVIDIA overclocking.

Cosmetic Changes and Cleanup

Added better support for displaying correct hashrates if sgminer-gm-xmr hashrates are high.
Fixed cases where sgminer-gm-xmr would not display correct hashrates.
Fixed average GPU temperature calculation in ethosdistro.com stats panel.
Added more guides, examples, and sources to their respective locations.
Prevented ethosdistro.com stats panel from displaying bogus data if that data did not exist.
Prevented cosmetic errors from occurring on ethosdistro.com stats panel graphs when race conditions occurred.
Optimized ethosdistro.com stats panel graph data collection.
Migrated all historical graph data collection to a faster server.
full member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 217
https://lifinity.io/
September 19, 2017, 12:20:10 AM
Hi everybody.

It's possible to min Verge with ethOS?
If yes, what parameters should I put in the local.conf file?

Thank you in advance
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
September 18, 2017, 01:11:21 AM
Hi I have some question about the SO

What is the use of the Flags and how does the autoreboot work?

I read the sample, and I seen that if you configure autoreboot 3, it will restart at 3 time before a clear-thermal, but I dont understand it.

Even, surfing for the web just find that I can use autoreboot true and the EthOS assum that should restart every now and then, and never I found information if I can use a global command to restart many miners to the same time  Huh.

And worth it instead of SampleOS?

full member
Activity: 474
Merit: 101
September 17, 2017, 08:45:32 PM
I have ASRock 13 GPU mobo running 8 RX 470 and I've got pool connection problem after running 3 days (successful) test at my friends house.
ethOS simply doesn't connect to any pool from my house(?)
Does anybody have or heard for this problem?
full member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 217
https://lifinity.io/
September 17, 2017, 03:45:57 PM
Hi everybody,

I’m brand new in mining stuff.
I'm running ethOS with nvidia gtx 1080 ti cards. Easy to use with standard configuration

but can someone suggest me a good OC configuration?
What should I put for the globalcore,  globalmem and globalpowertune parameters?

Thank you in advance
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
September 17, 2017, 12:25:09 AM
Ever since 1.2.4 update I've been having issues running more than 4-5 GPUs and often get the error" amdgpu error ring test 12 failed"  the 1.2.5 update don't fix this either was really happy about the DAG kernel fix, but not if I'm only able to run 2/3 of my GPUs, anybody have the same or similar issue, these rigs been running for months with 6-7 GPUs each all bios settings are correct for MOBO, Or so I believe. Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated
full member
Activity: 180
Merit: 100
September 15, 2017, 01:42:59 PM
I have a doubt, testing about 1050ti, in windows I get more than 15 mhs, in ethos I am not able to take out the 14 mhs without becoming unstable and the hash falls and varies, I test in all ways with the globalmem from 3000 to 4500 increasing from 100 in 100 values... any suggestions?
Any idea about this? thanks!

use memory values higher.
i have 1060 i wrote 5400 mem clock on config. but gpu works on 4750
increase mem clock on config and check mem values from webgui

If I have already done it, but the gpu fall, they do not exceed 14 mhs and become unstable, i do not understand as in windows i get more than 15 mhs stable and here i am not able to do it.
member
Activity: 127
Merit: 10
September 15, 2017, 11:06:45 AM
Hi all, can anyone confirm that:

Quote
ethOS 1.2.4 changelog (released September 3rd 2017)

Major Changes
-Added ability to set voltage for RX series GPUs.

is realy working for RX GPUs by using vlt parameter? I see vlt parameter in http://ethosdistro.com/pool.txt. Just thinking about buying ETHOS instead of using SMOS.


rx500 series included config works vlt values but my 400 series not work. also rx400 series voltages not shown on web gui.
@bileq, thanks for confirmation. I have RX580 in my rig. I will buy ethos and check it soon.
legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1068
September 15, 2017, 10:54:51 AM
Hi all, can anyone confirm that:

Quote
ethOS 1.2.4 changelog (released September 3rd 2017)

Major Changes
-Added ability to set voltage for RX series GPUs.

is realy working for RX GPUs by using vlt parameter? I see vlt parameter in http://ethosdistro.com/pool.txt. Just thinking about buying ETHOS instead of using SMOS.


rx500 series included config works vlt values but my 400 series not work. also rx400 series voltages not shown on web gui.
member
Activity: 127
Merit: 10
September 15, 2017, 08:14:38 AM
Hi all, can anyone confirm that:

Quote
ethOS 1.2.4 changelog (released September 3rd 2017)

Major Changes
-Added ability to set voltage for RX series GPUs.

is realy working for RX GPUs by using vlt parameter? I see vlt parameter in http://ethosdistro.com/pool.txt. Just thinking about buying ETHOS instead of using SMOS.
sr. member
Activity: 490
Merit: 250
September 14, 2017, 05:00:44 PM
Hi,
What about gtx cards. Are they now working? Without a problem? And did you plan to add a easy switch for different coins and algo's?

Cheers
Pages:
Jump to: