Pages:
Author

Topic: ethOS - Ethereum Mining Platform - page 15. (Read 94462 times)

sr. member
Activity: 441
Merit: 252
September 25, 2017, 01:48:05 PM

That should work, just execute something like this from crontab within a script:

Code:
minestop && 

What is the command "ethos-overclock"?

And don't you need to run "putconf" between the echo and the minestart to force it to use the new conf?  or is that done automatically when you run minestart?

Personally, I run these commands in a bash script rather than all at once. That also allows me to add "pauses" like "sleep 5" to pause the script for 5 seconds between commands.

(man I wish ethos documentation went into more detail.)
member
Activity: 77
Merit: 10
September 25, 2017, 10:28:57 AM
Can someone tell me how to set up pool in Ethos Antpool ETH?

My intention is to mine in antpool in ETH, I do not know how to configure the file for which functions.

The parameters of ANTPOOL are:

Pool: pool-stratum-eth.antpool.com:8008
User Worker: rsy.rig2
Pasword: x
Wallet: 0x7fe8fb7904a56011c335d52ff2bc96404963646a

here are as they come by default in ethos:

maxgputemp 85
stratumproxy enabled
proxywallet 0x0bdC4F12fB57d3acA9C3cF72B7AA2789A20d27f2
proxypool1 pool-usa.ethosdistro.com:5001
proxypool2 pool-eu.ethosdistro.com:5001
flags --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200
globalfan 85


Thanks.
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
September 25, 2017, 05:40:48 AM
anybody have linux compiled Genoil ethminer?

i tries etarminer, and eminer and it have 18.5 and 18.9Mh instead 19.8Mh (claymore) on GTX 1060 ( +1500mhz overclock)

member
Activity: 127
Merit: 10
September 25, 2017, 02:38:25 AM
How does this function work:

"-Added ability to set voltage for RX series GPUs."

I mean is this better than adding offset to vbios? Did someone checked if power consumption from the wall is lower/higher/same comparing to offset?

They have code to control the voltage regulator modules (there are several types and manufacturers) of the GPU's directly so they can set the voltage to the desired levels.
This definitely does not work for Sapphire Radeon Nitro+ RX580 8GB (11265-01-20G) with Hynix mem (A1726, A1727). My power drawn from the wall didn't change after I set vlt to 850, 875, 900. No change.
full member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 217
https://lifinity.io/
September 24, 2017, 03:48:07 PM
Hi,
Just few questions...

Q1: It’s possible to switch automatically between two conf? My Need: after 22:00  and until 06:00 I have 20% discount on electricity. I’ll use this time frame to power-up my rig.  from globalpowertune 80 to globalpowertune 90.

Q2 : How to update my Nvidia drivers? It’s automatically updated with each new ethos release or should I do something manual?

Thank you in advance for any help


For my first question, I'll try to use Crontab to switch between two remote conf file.
I'll post my result here if somebody is interested...



That should work, just execute something like this from crontab within a script:

Code:
minestop &&

@kjs: thank you for your suggestion and help. I'll try it.

I created two directory “Day” ; “Night”. In each one I have put a file called “remote.conf” with the configmaker link I made. One with the parameter for the “day” and the second with the parameter for the “night”
Then I wrote 4 entry in crontab (crontab -e)
Code:
#Day config at 06:00
x 6 x x x cp /home/ethos/day/remote.conf home/ethos/remote.conf
x 6 x x x sudo putconf && sudo ethos-overclock
#Night config at 22:00
x 22 x x x cp /home/ethos/night/remote.conf home/ethos/remote.conf
x 22 x x x sudo putconf && sudo ethos-overclock

And…. Yeaaaa it works!!!!
jr. member
Activity: 51
Merit: 1
September 24, 2017, 01:24:44 PM
Claymore works great with Awesome Miner as a monitor, Shows start hashing speed at max much faster than the ethos interface.
I use both, Ethos rocks! So does Awesome Miner Monitor. Great stuff! Will keep updated.
full member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 217
https://lifinity.io/
September 24, 2017, 01:19:51 PM
Hi,
Just few questions...

Q1: It’s possible to switch automatically between two conf? My Need: after 22:00  and until 06:00 I have 20% discount on electricity. I’ll use this time frame to power-up my rig.  from globalpowertune 80 to globalpowertune 90.

Q2 : How to update my Nvidia drivers? It’s automatically updated with each new ethos release or should I do something manual?

Thank you in advance for any help


For my first question, I'll try to use Crontab to switch between two remote conf file.
I'll post my result here if somebody is interested...



That should work, just execute something like this from crontab within a script:

Code:
minestop &&

@kjs: thank you for your suggestion and help. I'll try it.
sr. member
Activity: 366
Merit: 250
September 24, 2017, 12:44:27 PM
How does this function work:

"-Added ability to set voltage for RX series GPUs."

I mean is this better than adding offset to vbios? Did someone checked if power consumption from the wall is lower/higher/same comparing to offset?

They have code to control the voltage regulator modules (there are several types and manufacturers) of the GPU's directly so they can set the voltage to the desired levels.

This doesnt answer my question. How is setting static voltage different to adding offset. Which solutions gives better results or maybe they can be mixed ...
kjs
full member
Activity: 188
Merit: 105
September 24, 2017, 05:30:37 AM
Hi,
Just few questions...

Q1: It’s possible to switch automatically between two conf? My Need: after 22:00  and until 06:00 I have 20% discount on electricity. I’ll use this time frame to power-up my rig.  from globalpowertune 80 to globalpowertune 90.

Q2 : How to update my Nvidia drivers? It’s automatically updated with each new ethos release or should I do something manual?

Thank you in advance for any help


For my first question, I'll try to use Crontab to switch between two remote conf file.
I'll post my result here if somebody is interested...



That should work, just execute something like this from crontab within a script:

Code:
minestop &&
kjs
full member
Activity: 188
Merit: 105
September 24, 2017, 05:28:46 AM
How does this function work:

"-Added ability to set voltage for RX series GPUs."

I mean is this better than adding offset to vbios? Did someone checked if power consumption from the wall is lower/higher/same comparing to offset?

They have code to control the voltage regulator modules (there are several types and manufacturers) of the GPU's directly so they can set the voltage to the desired levels.
sr. member
Activity: 366
Merit: 250
September 24, 2017, 04:39:06 AM
How does this function work:

"-Added ability to set voltage for RX series GPUs."

I mean is this better than adding offset to vbios? Did someone checked if power consumption from the wall is lower/higher/same comparing to offset?
full member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 217
https://lifinity.io/
September 24, 2017, 03:36:23 AM
Hi,
Just few questions...

Q1: It’s possible to switch automatically between two conf? My Need: after 22:00  and until 06:00 I have 20% discount on electricity. I’ll use this time frame to power-up my rig.  from globalpowertune 80 to globalpowertune 90.

Q2 : How to update my Nvidia drivers? It’s automatically updated with each new ethos release or should I do something manual?

Thank you in advance for any help


For my first question, I'll try to use Crontab to switch between two remote conf file.
I'll post my result here if somebody is interested...

full member
Activity: 312
Merit: 111
September 22, 2017, 09:22:57 AM
I have made an website for monitoring and managing the ethos rigs.

https://www.maxcoinz.com

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2199074.new#new
member
Activity: 127
Merit: 10
September 22, 2017, 08:55:03 AM
The vlt function doesn't seem to work on RX580 cards. As the power draw from the wall did not change whether I tune 1100 to 900 and even 750. It just doesn't seem to applying my values.
Yes, I can confirm the same for my RX580. Even I change vlt to 850 or 900, power drawn from the wall is the same. What is also strange for me, globalpowertune parameter seems to not work too. Even I set 5/6/7, dashboard shows ptune 4, also ethos-overclock shows 4.
newbie
Activity: 53
Merit: 0
September 22, 2017, 08:25:14 AM
The vlt function doesn't seem to work on RX580 cards. As the power draw from the wall did not change whether I tune 1100 to 900 and even 750. It just doesn't seem to applying my values.
full member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 217
https://lifinity.io/
September 22, 2017, 06:58:05 AM
Hi,
Just few questions...

Q1: It’s possible to switch automatically between two conf? My Need: after 22:00  and until 06:00 I have 20% discount on electricity. I’ll use this time frame to power-up my rig.  from globalpowertune 80 to globalpowertune 90.

Q2 : How to update my Nvidia drivers? It’s automatically updated with each new ethos release or should I do something manual?

Thank you in advance for any help
member
Activity: 127
Merit: 10
September 22, 2017, 02:51:51 AM
Most RX 470/480/570/580's should be able to run at 850 mv when mining ETH with the core clock set to 1150 mhz, hence set the config like this:

Code:
cor 49709f 1150 1150 1150 1150
vlt 49709f 850 850 850 850 850
My all RX580 GPUs have Hynix mem. I have stable 30.5MH/s but with vlt 900. Since 24 hours no freeze. With vlt 850 I got one freeze per 24H.
kjs
full member
Activity: 188
Merit: 105
September 21, 2017, 08:29:21 PM
With this setup ethOS is working fine.

Still not sure vlt parameter is working for RX580 GPU series.
try with this
vlt 49709f 1 1 1 1 1

if its work you can try 0.9 0.9

The voltage needs to be set in millivolts.

So, to set 0.9 volts you would specify 900 instead.

Code:
vlt 49709f 900 900 900 900 900

Most RX 470/480/570/580's should be able to run at 850 mv when mining ETH with the core clock set to 1150 mhz, hence set the config like this:

Code:
cor 49709f 1150 1150 1150 1150
vlt 49709f 850 850 850 850 850
full member
Activity: 154
Merit: 100
September 21, 2017, 03:44:09 PM
I have a question and can't find where to ask. Can I mine any altcoins just with my Mac?
sr. member
Activity: 756
Merit: 290
September 21, 2017, 01:24:02 PM
With this setup ethOS is working fine.

Still not sure vlt parameter is working for RX580 GPU series.
try with this
vlt 49709f 1 1 1 1 1

if its work you can try 0.9 0.9
Pages:
Jump to:
© 2020, Bitcointalksearch.org