Pages:
Author

Topic: GekkoScience 2Pac/Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread - page 67. (Read 177300 times)

Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Is SHA3 mathematically identical to Bitcoin's algorithm?

That wert, art and evermore shall be the answer to every question of the form "Can you mine xxx with this?" And henceforth that question will never again be answered except in this extremely sarcastic manner.

As you can see on the left my status is a Newbie, which technically means : I am new at this and at this stage I need advice, not sarcastic opinion.  If you don't have an answer then just keep quiet
Activity: 2
Can you give a little help for a newbie?  I am wondering if I have a dodgy stick or I'm maybe doing something wrong....

I've set up a RPI 3 with a *good* quality powered USB hub.  I finally cracked installing Minera and I began mining off to my p2pool node on my server.  So far so good.  I ran at the stock 150mHz and stick 0 was rock solid no hw errors and stick 1 threw just the odd one now and then. I think I was getting around 30Gh/s between both although S0 was always a little faster than S1.

I thought I would try 200mHz and again S0 is kicking butt no errors and 22-24Gh/s.  To start with S1 was doing about 20Gh/s but now throwing roughly 1 hw error a second. I had a browse through here and spotted the requirement to up the voltage so added about 1/8th turn clockwise on both regulators (with everything powered off - not sure if that matters but I didn't want to blow anything).  S0 was still rock solid and S1 now settled down - speeds stayed about the same with S0 about 10% up on S1 but the hardware errors dropped down to an occasional 1 which I figured was okay.  They were running like that for a good few hours by a cold open window in a steady draft and although hot to touch were not burning.  The system temp in Minera says 'It's cool here' although I guess that's the PI not the 2PACs.