Pages:
Author

Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive Bitmain Antminer S7 Setup [HD] - page 5. (Read 76295 times)

Activity: 1
Merit: 0
I'm sorry if this has already been discussed, but I want to be clear on this.

I'm new to bitcoin mining and have the following setup:
I live in a small apartment and have an s5 that I'm using with a fan mod (2X Noctua NF-F12's in a push-pull config)and underclocking it @ a frequency of 343.75.
It's running at an ambient temp of 76, and it's been like that for several months. So far it's been working fine with no errors.

I'm looking to upgrade to an s7, but I have some concerns about the temp, the noise, and mainly the power.

From what I've read the s7 requires at least 205V to operate, and many people have added an addition 25A circuit to their breaker box in order to accommodate this.

Since I live in an apartment, adding a 25A circuit is not an option for me, but my dryer outlet is 220V @ 30A. Do you think it's possible for me to use a converter on the outlet to run my s7?

Any CONSTRUCTIVE advice would be appreciated.

Please don't post anything about me winning the lottery and buying a house right now, because that's not within my realm of possibilities ATM.

legendary
Activity: 1666
Merit: 1183
dogiecoin.com
AA23920L Astec 2880W Server Power Supply Module IBM
one of the best

So assuming you have a suitable breakout board, and 16AWG wiring on separate PCI-Es then any arrangement will do?
Activity: 16
AA23920L Astec 2880W Server Power Supply Module IBM
one of the best
legendary
dogiecoin.com
hi is there a right and or wrong way to plug in the pic e connecters to the machine from the psu?

The exact configuration will depend on what PSU are using. What is its model?
legendary
dogiecoin.com
Yes, I try it, but there was no difference.The main mistery  is how this malfunctional blade is working  stable alone Roll Eyes

So when you moved the connection, did the problem move on the status page or not?
No,