Pages:
Author

Topic: How will crypto go long term? - page 45. (Read 3705 times)

Activity: 322
Merit: 111
Revolutionized Rotating Savings & Borrowings
April 20, 2018, 02:11:17 PM
I am fairly new to the crypto world. During my short time, I have contemplated how crypto will go down over the next few years.

Slowly, over time more regulations will be adopted worldwide. This is not because regulators are scared that people are getting scammed, but because they will start limiting this world from us small fish so the banks and "qualified" investors can tke over. All the large banks will then push their own crypto, and we will be left with nothing.

In my opinion, it is in our best interest to gain enough profit so we will have the funds to become qualified investors, and be able to re-enter the markets through the banks exchanges.

What does everyone else think? Do you think the big fish will continue allowing us to do trading long term, or are our days numbered?
First off I think you are sufferring a little bit from recency bias. You came in at the worst time if entered in January and if so don't let what you have seen the last few months effect you. Essentially I see a slippery slope fallacy here and I think you have nothing to worry about. Ask yourself this does the stock market have normal investors or is it all left to the bankers? Answer that and I think you will see we are all fine here, don't believe whatever story the media is feeding you, there job is to scare us normal folk silly.
Activity: 700
Merit: 250
April 20, 2018, 01:22:32 PM