Pages:
Author

Topic: How will this change the world of mining?? GTX 1080 / 1070 - page 5. (Read 134091 times)

Activity: 420
Merit: 250
I picked up the PNY GTX1070 XLR8 edition. I am finding that OC settings are completely different with this one compared to my EVGA

With EVGA the power limit had no effect on fan speeds or the memory clock. The GPU clock was unaffected by the memory OC.

With this PNY I am finding the fans are a factor in the power target and than the memory clock OC affects the GPU core

Not sure how to go about the OC settings for this one now. Should I just go high as the GPU core clock allows me and than work the memory up to an ideal Sol/s range on ZEC?
legendary
Activity: 2128
Merit: 1005
ASIC Wannabe
Hello, im new to mining but I got a 1070 and it says in Slushs pool that I have a Gh/s Rate of 1.054 if that helps somehow (i have no idea if that good or bad but just for your information in case somebody is interested Cheesy)

It is impressive how much more powerful GPUs have become.  I primarily used 5830's ( ~290 MH/s each) for my BTC GPU rigs.

However, don't mine BTC with a GPU; mine ZEC.

i remember that was the selling point of the block erupter "300MH/s means 1 block erupter replaces a GPU!"  3-4x computing increase for GPUs in 4 yers seems pretty close to Moore's law
legendary
Activity: 1260
Merit: 1009
Hello, im new to mining but I got a 1070 and it says in Slushs pool that I have a Gh/s Rate of 1.054 if that helps somehow (i have no idea if that good or bad but just for your information in case somebody is interested Cheesy)

It is impressive how much more powerful GPUs have become.  I primarily used 5830's ( ~290 MH/s each) for my BTC GPU rigs.

However, don't mine BTC with a GPU; mine ZEC.
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Activity: 174
Merit: 100
I think I can get my 980ti to mine @ 1GHASH as well. But a waste of time.
They tested the opencl bitcoinminer, wich is slower than ccminer.