Pages:
Author

Topic: I need honest advise concerning this. - page 4. (Read 677 times)

Activity: 238
Merit: 140
March 07, 2024, 05:17:31 AM
I've been advised that as a newbie i shouldn't rush but to learn from old forum members and grow. But then, I've seen that for one to grow over here you need to get merited and on a regular basis, well i believe at this point i should've been able to acquire some merits, despite the fact that I'm still a Newbie but then i don't see the Merits coming, even after some post i felt could fetch the Merits. It makes me wonder if my posts are not Merit worthy or Quality enough.
The best suggestion for newbies is to take time out of their busy schedules to study a lot about this forum before expecting anything from some of the users. Because your leaning and quality postings will determine the merit you can get in each of your posts, and because every rookie understands that merit is the best path to growing here, instead of viewing some of the hold threads, read them so that you can grasp how they appear before they award them the merit.

Though it almost got me díscouraged, however instead of being discouraged, I'm open to learning ways or how to get the Merits and grow on here, my questions are what I'm i doing wrongly? How can i improve it and also where is the best board to write on if i need these Merits coming?
Whatever you do, never get disheartened about this forum if you truly want to be like the other members here, because that is what occurs to many individuals. Many people have been introduced to this site, but their impatience has led them back to where they started. Staying active and persistent in this forum can help you avoid discouragement and earn merit for every of your posts.
Activity: 364
Merit: 115
March 07, 2024, 04:26:46 AM