Pages:
Author

Topic: I'm a full-time crypto trader. Here're my recent trades & answers to questions - page 8. (Read 5472 times)

Activity: 434
Merit: 34
XBTUSD range: The resistance of $9480 approximately and an upwards support line.

Shorted at the resistance rebound and closed tha position at the support line reaching with the 160 points gain.
Currently looking for scalping opportunities.

Do you see what happens on the OKex? https://www.okex.com/derivatives/futures/full#usdt_110_4 $11600 for 1BTC Is this some prediction for the nearest future?  Grin

Good speculation. My congratulations to traders with the quite big leverages.

Lol. In (very) long term. Probably Grin

Watching volumes carefully.

Sorry, where do you analyze volumes? TigerTrade? ATAS? How to watch for volumes? Trend? Any dependencies? Something else? Sorry for noob questions

Rather prefer ATAS. Price action and supportive volumes. But this is not the only factor to rely on. Everything goes in complex.
What I do not use for sure (or rarely) are indicators.
As for volumes, probably this book will be interesting for you:
Murphy, John J.:
“Technical Analysis of the Futures Markets”
Ethereum is finally out of the neutral range.

Opened the position after the second breakout and closed at the upper increasing range rebound.

Bullush scenario: The level of $200 is the next target with the price moving supposedly in the green range.
Bearish scenario: In case of the decreasing tendency the price is likely to cross the reutral range and then hit the $175 level.

Activity: 896
Merit: 251
Do you see what happens on the OKex? https://www.okex.com/derivatives/futures/full#usdt_110_4 $11600 for 1BTC Is this some prediction for the nearest future?  Grin

Good speculation. My congratulations to traders with the quite big leverages.

Sorry, where do you analyze volumes? TigerTrade? ATAS? How to watch for volumes? Trend? Any dependencies? Something else? Sorry for noob questions