Author

Topic: Is it better to save money or invest it? - page 166. (Read 1181208 times)

Activity: 13
Merit: 0
income at banking companies not safe why ?if all consumers go to the financial institution and ask all income out it will make the bank colapse on the exact same time given that the income they lend to folks is your cash soo btc would be much more secure but the same way it can obtain curiosity it can loose it
Activity: 686
Merit: 250
In my situation as a student, I still do not hold a lot of money. With that, it is better for me to save money and make it available anytime. In the future, if I already have a job and source of income, I can have more savings and maybe divide it and use the half for investment.

Yes, the more diversified your portfolio is, the more chances of making sound profits is there. Saving and investing should walk hand in hand to keep the owner in stable financial states. Saving with bitcoins is really great way of increasing your income and probably the best way of saving money for hard times.

I dont agree with that, if that guy has $200 he can diversify too much. What is he gonna buy? 10 coins? $20 of each altcoin?
I think that diversify is only if you have more than $2k. For example i have all my portfolio in 4 coins, i think that is fair, if one of the coin drop a lot, then you can easily recover it with the other three.

Diversifying is a great strategy to protect yourself but it is only worth it when you have something to protect, if you have a low amount of money to invest I think it is a better idea to concentrate all your funds in a single coin, it is risky but I think in the long term you are bound to get better results.
Activity: 1372
Merit: 275
Saving in bitcoin more convincing to achieve value added, unattractive if i have to save money at bank. bank is place to receive fiat from results i sell bitcoin. Than i give up earning potential that i can be achieved to bank, feel better i use to invest in bitcoin.
Activity: 67