Pages:
Author

Topic: [KGC] The future is krugercoin and the future is now! [Official Launch] - page 3. (Read 84965 times)

sr. member
Activity: 492
Merit: 250
I've compiled the daemon per the above instructions (thanks!) and I'm syncing now. I see 2 connections that have block height of 8877770.

45.32.163.218:8771
70.169.221.184:8771

Somebody must be mining on the v09.3 network.



edit: now I'm mining on the 9.3 network



full member
Activity: 241
Merit: 107
what changes to the above are need to get the gui client to compile?

I unfortunately do not know - I make use of the command line only or Windows PC.

Most likely you will have to include the qt dependencies, my development environment include;

autoconf
automake
autotools-dev
build-essential
g++
git
libboost-all-dev
libczmq-dev
libdb4.8++-dev
libdb4.8-dev
libevent-dev
libgmp-dev
libprotobuf-dev
libqrencode-dev
libqt4-dev
libssl-dev
libtool
miniupnpc
pkg-config
protobuf-compiler
python3
qt
software-properties-common
univalue
unrar
uuid-dev


For Qt5 also install;

libqt5gui5
libqt5core5
libqt5dbus5
qttools5-dev
qttools5-dev-tools


In most altcoins, the altcoin-qt for *nix will automatically build when you compile, provided that all the correct dependencies are met.

I will try to do this once I have a stable chain to work with - It's been more than a month now since the mining stopped and the blockchain went out of sync. I will recompile the Krugercoin 0.9.4 client with check points to only follow the longest Krugercoin chain. At the same time, I will see if I can find a way to prevent Worldcoin, Digitalcoin and the rest of the Krugercoin and Litecoin clones that piggy back on Krugercoin to connect to the network. If all else fail, I'll either abandon the rescue of this project or create a hard fork.

H
sr. member
Activity: 492
Merit: 250
what changes to the above are need to get the gui client to compile?
full member
Activity: 241
Merit: 107
I get errors when trying to compile the linux wallet. Can you assist with a quick tutorial?

I'm using ubuntu 16.04.

Rather use 14.04 - (required to cross compile Windows Binaries) 16.05 will give you a boost and gmp error unless you install the correct versions

In 14.04

Create a shell file - install.sh

Copy and paste
Code:
#!/bin/bash

apt-get update
 
apt-get install -y autotools-dev automake build-essential bsdmainutils git libboost-all-dev libtool libssl-dev libevent-dev pkg-config software-properties-common

add-apt-repository ppa:bitcoin/bitcoin
 
apt-get update
 
apt-get install -y libdb4.8-dev libdb4.8++-dev

cd ~
 
git clone https://github.com/coinerd/krugercoin krugercoin

find . -type f -print0 | xargs -0 sed -i 's/bitcoin.conf/krugercoin.conf/g'
 
cd krugercoin
 
./autogen.sh

./configure
 
make

make install

At the command prompt, type
Code:
bash install.sh

To start krugercoind for the first time, type
Code:
krugercoind -server -daemon

It will create the .krugercoin folder

Now add a krugercoin.conf file to the .krugercoin folder
Code:
# JSON-RPC options (for controlling a running Krugercoin/krugercoind process)
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=rpcuser===
rpcpassword=rpcpassword====
rpcport=8772
addnode=144.202.35.253:8771
addnode=212.73.150.118:9333
addnode=38.79.70.254:8771
addnode=47.52.167.147:7088
addnode=63.247.147.166:12127
addnode=70.169.221.184:8771

To start krugercoind for real, type
Code:
krugercoind -server -daemon

After a while, type
Code:
watch krugercoind-cli getblockcount

Press Ctrl + c to exit to terminal



sr. member
Activity: 492
Merit: 250
I get errors when trying to compile the linux wallet. Can you assist with a quick tutorial?

I'm using ubuntu 16.04.
legendary
Activity: 1208
Merit: 1003
Could you please share the nodes that your connected to?

Tnx,

H

Sure, here you go:
  • 173.48.255.21:8771
    45.32.163.218:8771
    70.169.221.184:8771
    46.166.162.123:20108
    52.168.149.8:9336
    73.75.141.18:4200
full member
Activity: 241
Merit: 107
Quote from: gnode link=topic=246803.msg47377240#msg47377240
Are you using a linux or windows client?

Linux. Win client crashes with some errors.

Could you please share the nodes that your connected to?

Tnx,

H
legendary
Activity: 1208
Merit: 1003
Quote from: gnode link=topic=246803.msg47377240#msg47377240
Are you using a linux or windows client?

Linux. Win client crashes with some errors.
sr. member
Activity: 492
Merit: 250
block height 8849982 is what client version? 0.9.3?

 Does that mean you are mining with v9.3?

Yeah, it's v9.3.

Are you using a linux or windows client?
legendary
Activity: 1208
Merit: 1003
block height 8849982 is what client version? 0.9.3?

 Does that mean you are mining with v9.3?

Yeah, it's v9.3.
sr. member
Activity: 492
Merit: 250
block height 8849982 is what client version? 0.9.3?

 Does that mean you are mining with v9.3?

legendary
Activity: 1208
Merit: 1003

hamburger, your source codes for v0.7.0.1  v0.7.0.5 are just the copy of v0.9.4.0 version. Please double check.


Hi,

It is correct, github.com add the source code automatically when the release is added and I do not know how to remove it.

I never had any response from yobit on any of my requests for the version number they use and the nodes - you can at least see the highest block height when going to wallets and select deposit or withdraw.

Does anyone know the IP that yobit use?

Tnx.

H


Last time I had a response from Yobit was more than a year ago. Looks like they fired the support team.

And I assume they use 0.9.3 client because looks like different versions are incompatible. At least I wasn't able to sync 0.9.4 client with 0.9.3 chain.
0.9.4 version only syncs up to block 8840714
full member
Activity: 241
Merit: 107

hamburger, your source codes for v0.7.0.1  v0.7.0.5 are just the copy of v0.9.4.0 version. Please double check.


Hi,

It is correct, github.com add the source code automatically when the release is added and I do not know how to remove it.

I never had any response from yobit on any of my requests for the version number they use and the nodes - you can at least see the highest block height when going to wallets and select deposit or withdraw.

Does anyone know the IP that yobit use?

Tnx.

H

 
legendary
Activity: 1208
Merit: 1003

In addition to this, I compiled a new version of the client - Krugercoin v0.9.4.0 and removed all, except for the genesis block from the check points on the main network - this should allow all clients to use the same blockchain (v0.7.0.1 / v0.7.0.5 / v0.9.3.0 / v0.9.4.0).

https://github.com/krugercoin-project/krugercoin-core/releases

So the only option to use this coin is downgrading to the old 0.7.0.5 version? I doubt that Novaexchange will support this idea...
Or maybe we should all start mining at the latest 0.9.4.0 (which is pretty stable btw) until we pass gnode's block height?  Cheesy

hamburger, your source codes for v0.7.0.1  v0.7.0.5 are just the copy of v0.9.4.0 version. Please double check.


Some good news

 - www.yobit.com is up again - block height 8849982
....

Oops, that's me I'm afraid. Roll Eyes
Well, I guess I'm gonna stay on this chain then. Cuz knowing Yobit, I'd say that there is 0.01% chance that they do a wallet resync to get on a proper chain. Been bugging them for many months with PKB fork.
full member
Activity: 241
Merit: 107

Some good news

 - www.yobit.com is up again - block height 8849982
 - www.novaexchange.com - I do not have an account
 - www.freiexchange.com - will do a transaction to see if they are up
sr. member
Activity: 492
Merit: 250
The last block mined was October 24, 2018. Block number 8854869.


edit: I mined more blocks, last block Oct 27 8855130.

full member
Activity: 241
Merit: 107
Krugercoin v0.9.4.0 - sync to block height 8840714 without any errors and that is where the good news end, it is no longer down loading blocks from the /Satoshi:0.7.0.5/ client on node 173.48.255.21 (@gnode - are you running the Windows client)

It will still be some time before my v0.7.0.5-g2d35dc4-kgw client reach the block height of 173.48.255.21 - mine is at block height 4957515 now.

Until then, the waiting is killing me!


Yes it is the windows client. If I could get version 9.3 to sync I would mine it.

@gnode

Seems like my Satoshi:0.7.0.5 client caught up with yours and it show that the last block mined was on 24 September 2018 - is this correct?

Could you mine a few more blocks if possible and I'll confirm later if the new blocks download to my client.

Tnx,

H
legendary
Activity: 2268
Merit: 1092

A snapshot of the synchronized block up to height 8840714 for Krugercoin v0.9.4.0  / v0.9.3.0 is available at https://www.blockexplorer.tk/snapshot/ - the file size is 3.34 GB and is to large for github.com upload.

That's one of the problems with KGC - being an old coin with a very short block time, it has a huge blockchain, which makes the client a real resource hog.

Here's a post I made back in 2015:

Any nodes for this coin?

I'll see if I can find some for you. The big old girl is taking a while to load the block index (over 6 minutes so far)

edit: loading block index took just over 15 minutes (!!! on a 4 core i5!) but unfortunately it's not able to connect to any nodes it currently knows about. Will have to dig out historical IPs, and restart (another 15 mins), letting it sift through mostly abandoned client IPs, so this is going to take a while.

And when I started the client recently on the same server:

10/22/18 00:03:08 Loading block index...
10/22/18 00:03:08 dbenv.open LogDir=/var/coins/krugercoin/database ErrorFile=/var/coins/krugercoin/db.log
10/22/18 00:35:36 LoadBlockIndex(): hashBestChain=c1998bf8fca210af4eec  height=8842344  date=10/20/18 19:45:35


It now takes 32 minutes to load the block index! I can't afford to run this client 24/7 because it takes resources (mostly CPU) from the other coin clients.
full member
Activity: 241
Merit: 107

A snapshot of the synchronized block up to height 8840714 for Krugercoin v0.9.4.0  / v0.9.3.0 is available at https://www.blockexplorer.tk/snapshot/ - the file size is 3.34 GB and is to large for github.com upload.

The file is being uploaded now and it will take some time to be available for download.

H
sr. member
Activity: 492
Merit: 250
Krugercoin v0.9.4.0 - sync to block height 8840714 without any errors and that is where the good news end, it is no longer down loading blocks from the /Satoshi:0.7.0.5/ client on node 173.48.255.21 (@gnode - are you running the Windows client)

It will still be some time before my v0.7.0.5-g2d35dc4-kgw client reach the block height of 173.48.255.21 - mine is at block height 4957515 now.

Until then, the waiting is killing me!


Yes it is the windows client. If I could get version 9.3 to sync I would mine it.
Pages:
Jump to: