Pages:
Author

Topic: - - - Leonardo Render - - - - page 12. (Read 4357 times)

Activity: 138
Merit: 2
Globalcurrency -100% backed by gold
May 15, 2018, 04:18:14 AM
Hello, This project is awesome. Rendering decentralized is a must for big company that's need lot of computing power for render 3D scene.

Please could you consider lower the Min amount of GPU to 10 ?

Best regards
copper member
Activity: 129
Merit: 2
May 14, 2018, 04:21:27 AM
Hi, I find your project very interesting and full of potential so it got my attention.
I work in the 3d industry, I’m a senior animator and I do renders every day for living. Reading at your papers and explanations make me rise some questions.
How your software integrates with all the rendering engines out on the market? All have different ways to use the Gpu and calculations are made differently. Will it just show to the render engine a defined number of gpus and let the renderer administrate them?

When speaking of Gpu rendering, it’s usually intended on Nvidia cards since most of the rendering engines are based on Cuda (Otoy, Redshift, V-ray, furryball,...), so how are you going to address the Amd cards owners?

When I mine a coin I start my gpus and they go virtually “forever” if I don’t stop them. What about your system? Will my gpus activate only when there is a job so I will have dead time here and there, or will they work 100% independently of the fact there is a real render to do?

From what I can read more than a mining system it will be a rental mechanism, I will allow your network to use my gpus whenever is needed but only if needed so my income it’s not going to be “predictable”, I’m I wrong?
As a user of your service I will have to buy Leo token to spend on your network to “rent” gpu power, is that right?
copper member
Activity: 199
Merit: 3
Vincoin Cash - Private Digital Currency
May 10, 2018, 08:17:14 AM
Point me to your Windows Software please, have a few RX580's that I want to configure.