Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 139. (Read 418546 times)

full member
Activity: 558
Merit: 194
November 14, 2017, 07:14:20 PM
Yes.  Just make the coin "NICE_EQUIHASH" and enter your NH BTC wallet address (BTC_ADDRESS) in the proper place in 1bash.
member
Activity: 118
Merit: 10
November 14, 2017, 07:12:13 PM
Sorry for probably "simple" question
Is it possible to mine Nicehash-Equihash in nvOC?
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 14, 2017, 03:25:33 PM
Is there a way if it freezes do a restart ? Or Wheres claymore located ? "reboot.bash" or "reboot.sh" need to be in that dir.

Usually you shouldn't get any freezes on nvOC, If you enable wdog it will restart miner and reboot system when needed
newbie
Activity: 96
Merit: 0
November 14, 2017, 03:02:56 PM
Is there a way if it freezes do a restart ? Or Wheres claymore located ? "reboot.bash" or "reboot.sh" need to be in that dir.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 14, 2017, 01:56:27 PM
Please add Bitcoin Gold (BTG) to nvOC. Thank you !


Easy add :


That's my BTG settings:
in 1bash add:

Code:
COIN="BTG"
PAPAMPI_WTM_AUTO_SWITCH="NO"

BTG_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
BTG_ADDRESS="$SUPRNOVA_NAME"
BTG_POOL="btg.suprnova.cc"
BTG_PORT="8816"
and in 3main add:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "BTG" ]
then

if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_3" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_3/miner'
fi

if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_4" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_4/miner'
fi

BTGADDR="$BTG_ADDRESS.$BTG_WORKER"

if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "ZM" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_2/zm_miner'
screen -dmSL miner $HCD --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass z --port $BTG_PORT;
fi

if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "EWBF" ]
then
screen -dmSL miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass z --port $BTG_PORT;
fi

if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi

BITCOIN="theGROUND"

while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi


BTG is not on whattomine. So the switcher will not run.

fredeq in wtm thread said he is working on it to add it to wtm soon.

Mining pools are opening for Bitcoin Gold...
Any plans in near future to add it to wtm calculator?

Yes, will research this coin soon.


thanks to all that help continue to develop/add to/refine nvoc

Can I add BTG to nvoc 17? and if so how exactly?


also plans on adding DSTM miner?


dstm already included since 19-1.3
I already posted a how to upgrade a few pages back
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 14, 2017, 12:57:38 PM
try to add this https://github.com/krnlx/ccminer-xevan to the version 19-1.4  Roll Eyes
but failed at build.sh, is any one successful install ccminer-xevan? can give me some tips  Wink

Sure. I just compiled it up so I could see how to answer this question. There are a couple of tweaks that are already covered here but here they are again in a non-obfuscated fashion. I am assuming you tried running build.sh and it failed like it did for me the first time. The tweaks are:

1) The version of bn.h at /usr/local/include/openssl/bn.h is problematic so we need to put the correct one in that location. First, in a temporary directory off of /home/m1 (I use XXX in example):
       from /home/m1/XXX do a wget to get a proper openssl:
            wget https://www.openssl.org/source/openssl-1.0.1g.tar.gz
            tar zxvf  openssl-1.0.1g.tar.gz
       Make backup of bh.h and copy over the new version
            sudo mv /usr/local/include/openssl/bn.h /usr/local/include/openssl/bn.h.old
            sudo cp /home/m1/XXX/openssl-1.0.1g/crypto/bn/bn.h /usr/local/include/openssl/
2) The location of the cuda libraries in configure.sh doesn't match nvOC so we need to change it:
      cd /home/m1/XXX/ccminer-xevan-master
      vi configure.sh
           change
              CUDA_CFLAGS="-O3 -lineno -Xcompiler -Wall -D_FORCE_INLINES" ./configure CXXFLAGS="-O3 $extracflags" --with-cuda=/usr/local/cuda-7.5 --with-nvml=libnvidia-ml.so
           to
              CUDA_CFLAGS="-O3 -lineno -Xcompiler -Wall -D_FORCE_INLINES" ./configure CXXFLAGS="-O3 $extracflags" --with-cuda=/usr/local/cuda --with-nvml=libnvidia-ml.so

after that, you should be able to build normally by executing build.sh

Hope this helps.

Edit: You can download the version I compiled up from here:
http://www.cstone.net/~stu/nvOC/miners/ccminer-xevan.tar.gz




sr. member
Activity: 1414
Merit: 487
YouTube.com/VoskCoin
November 14, 2017, 12:32:04 PM
Please add Bitcoin Gold (BTG) to nvOC. Thank you !


Easy add :


That's my BTG settings:
in 1bash add:

Code:
COIN="BTG"
PAPAMPI_WTM_AUTO_SWITCH="NO"

BTG_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
BTG_ADDRESS="$SUPRNOVA_NAME"
BTG_POOL="btg.suprnova.cc"
BTG_PORT="8816"
and in 3main add:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "BTG" ]
then

if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_3" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_3/miner'
fi

if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_4" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_4/miner'
fi

BTGADDR="$BTG_ADDRESS.$BTG_WORKER"

if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "ZM" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_2/zm_miner'
screen -dmSL miner $HCD --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass z --port $BTG_PORT;
fi

if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "EWBF" ]
then
screen -dmSL miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass z --port $BTG_PORT;
fi

if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi

BITCOIN="theGROUND"

while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi


BTG is not on whattomine. So the switcher will not run.

fredeq in wtm thread said he is working on it to add it to wtm soon.

Mining pools are opening for Bitcoin Gold...
Any plans in near future to add it to wtm calculator?

Yes, will research this coin soon.


thanks to all that help continue to develop/add to/refine nvoc

Can I add BTG to nvoc 17? and if so how exactly?


also plans on adding DSTM miner?
member
Activity: 82
Merit: 10
November 14, 2017, 10:24:11 AM
try to add this https://github.com/krnlx/ccminer-xevan to the version 19-1.4  Roll Eyes
but failed at build.sh, is any one successful install ccminer-xevan? can give me some tips  Wink
full member
Activity: 558
Merit: 194
November 14, 2017, 07:36:53 AM
For those who has multiple rigs and want to check all web info pages in one single page.
In one of your rigs :

Code:
sudo nano /var/www/html/multiminerinfo.html

Add :

Code:



  
  Multi Miner Info










Very cool.  I modified (thanks Stubo) my html to pull stats directly from the miners I'm running, so I get this:

full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 14, 2017, 07:13:50 AM
Made the suggested changes to both multiminerinfo and auto start posts.

Thanks mate.
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 14, 2017, 07:06:36 AM
I want to use this OS but not 1bash. Can I delete the config file and configure everything my own way without problem?
No.
Care to elaborate?

for some reason, I never managed to have one of the dev tell me how to stop the auto mining so I could manually start mine. There is an obvious need for that that only us seems to notice.

They never made a FAQ either even if people have always the same problems/questions over and over.

Great OS, great devs and for free but I guess it comes with caveats too even nonsense ones.




Actually a while back I was thinking that adding an option to auto start miner or not in 1bash would be a good addition, will talk with fullzero about it for sure.


I think it should be some thing like this

in 1bash add :

Code:
AUTO_START_MINER="YES" ### "YES" or "NO" to auto start miner at boot, it may cause system not to restart miner if miner stopped after manual start.

in 3main after part

Code:
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "REMOTE" ]
then
echo ""
echo "LAUNCHING:  Mining Process"
sleep 2
echo ""
echo "process in screen miner; attach with: screen -r miner"
echo ""
fi

and before :
Code:
if [ $COIN == "NICE_ETHASH" ]
then

if [ $ETHMINER_or_GENOIL_or_CLAYMORE == "GENOIL" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/eth/Genoil-U/ethminer'

NICEADDR="$BTC_ADDRESS.$NICE_ETHASH_WORKER"

Add :

Code:
if [  AUTO_START_MINER  ==  "YES"  ]
then

And at the end of 3main insert this between last 2 fi

So instead of
Code:
fi

fi


It will be :
Code:
fi

elif [  AUTO_START_MINER  ==  "NO"  ]
then
echo " Auto Start Miner Disabled"
fi

fi


Not tested this , but it should work.
May not work if any of auto switches are set to yes

Be sure to turn off watchdog in 1bash, too. Otherwise, it will keep doing what it does. Killing and restarting 3main and rebooting.
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 14, 2017, 07:03:46 AM
The one thing your post leaves out is the url for access which is just http:///multiminerinfo.html.

Thank you!

Never thought I should tell how to open a web page too  Shocked  Grin

Dunno why but I was actually expecting to see a link off of the default page. When it wasn't there, I had to actually think.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 14, 2017, 07:01:40 AM
I want to use this OS but not 1bash. Can I delete the config file and configure everything my own way without problem?
No.
Care to elaborate?

for some reason, I never managed to have one of the dev tell me how to stop the auto mining so I could manually start mine. There is an obvious need for that that only us seems to notice.

They never made a FAQ either even if people have always the same problems/questions over and over.

Great OS, great devs and for free but I guess it comes with caveats too even nonsense ones.




Actually a while back I was thinking that adding an option to auto start miner or not in 1bash would be a good addition, will talk with fullzero about it for sure.


I think it should be some thing like this

in 1bash add :

Code:
AUTO_START_MINER="YES" ### "YES" or "NO" to auto start miner at boot, it may cause system not to restart miner if miner stopped after manual start.

in 3main after part

Code:
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "REMOTE" ]
then
echo ""
echo "LAUNCHING:  Mining Process"
sleep 2
echo ""
echo "process in screen miner; attach with: screen -r miner"
echo ""
fi

and before :
Code:
if [ $COIN == "NICE_ETHASH" ]
then

if [ $ETHMINER_or_GENOIL_or_CLAYMORE == "GENOIL" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/eth/Genoil-U/ethminer'

NICEADDR="$BTC_ADDRESS.$NICE_ETHASH_WORKER"

Add :

Code:
if [  AUTO_START_MINER  ==  "YES"  ]
then

And at the end of 3main insert this between last 2 fi

So instead of
Code:
fi

fi


It will be :
Code:
fi

elif [  AUTO_START_MINER  ==  "NO"  ]
then
echo " Auto Start Miner Disabled"
fi

fi


Not tested this , but it should work.
May not work if any of auto switches are set to yes

Edit :
Good suggestion by Stubo,
Dont forget to disable  IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG in 1bash too
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 14, 2017, 06:48:53 AM
The one thing your post leaves out is the url for access which is just http:///multiminerinfo.html.

Thank you!

Never thought I should tell how to open a web page too  Shocked  Grin
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 14, 2017, 06:45:41 AM

And can I ask what is this top process for?
its not gonna give miner for sure, I get kworker on top so many times

Code:
echo "TOP PROCESS=$(ps -e --sort=-pcpu | head -n 2|tail -1 |cut -d ':' -f 3 |cut -d ' ' -f 2)" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}


I put it in there so you could find it and ask questions about it.  Shocked

It is just additional debugging that I added back when I was trying to figure out the behavior of the watchdog and of nvOC. The watchdog and 3main are by far the most complex parts of nvOC so I find it helpful to add my own debug statements from time to time.



lol ....
Good idea  Smiley
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 14, 2017, 06:40:06 AM
For those who has multiple rigs and want to check all web info pages in one single page.
In one of your rigs :

Code:
sudo nano /var/www/html/multiminerinfo.html

Add :

Code:



  
  Multi Miner Info










Very nice. I took your concept and used it to produce a multiminer html that displays the api/telemetry pages of all of my miners on one page. The one thing your post leaves out is the url for access which is just http:///multiminerinfo.html.

Edit: I also added a refresh every 30 seconds (less was too annoying for me). Just add this line after the title line:

Code:
  

The api/telemetry pages refresh themselves in near real time so it is nice to keep up with them.

Thank you!
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 14, 2017, 06:29:12 AM

And can I ask what is this top process for?
its not gonna give miner for sure, I get kworker on top so many times

Code:
		 echo "TOP PROCESS=$(ps -e --sort=-pcpu | head -n 2|tail -1 |cut -d ':' -f 3 |cut -d ' ' -f 2)" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}


I put it in there so you could find it and ask questions about it.  Shocked

It is just additional debugging that I added back when I was trying to figure out the behavior of the watchdog and of nvOC. The watchdog and 3main are by far the most complex parts of nvOC so I find it helpful to add my own debug statements from time to time.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 14, 2017, 06:18:12 AM
I want to use this OS but not 1bash. Can I delete the config file and configure everything my own way without problem?
No.
Care to elaborate?

for some reason, I never managed to have one of the dev tell me how to stop the auto mining so I could manually start mine. There is an obvious need for that that only us seems to notice.

They never made a FAQ either even if people have always the same problems/questions over and over.

Great OS, great devs and for free but I guess it comes with caveats too even nonsense ones.




Actually a while back I was thinking that adding an option to auto start miner or not in 1bash would be a good addition, will talk with fullzero about it for sure.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 14, 2017, 06:15:54 AM
Another IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG Mod

I had my Verizon FIOS service upgraded the other day and I was unable to shutdown all of my miners before the tech interrupted my internet. This made me scrutinize how the watchdog handles that situation (not very well, IMO) so I made the following modification to just wait on internet service to return rather than just looping, restarting mining, and restarting the host as usual.

Code:

      if [ $COUNT -le 0 ]
      then
# Begin Stubo Mod
# Wait for Internet
         while ! nc -vzw1 google.com 443;
         do
   echo "Internet is down, checking again in 30 seconds..." | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}
            sleep 30
         done
#
#         INTERNET_IS_GO=0
#  
#         if nc -vzw1 google.com 443;
#         #if nc -vzw1 $POOL 80;
#         then
#            INTERNET_IS_GO=1
#         fi
         echo ""

#         if [[ $RESTART -gt 4 && $INTERNET_IS_GO == 1 ]]
         if [ $RESTART -gt 4 ]
         # End Stubo Mod
         then
            echo "$(date) - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}


Let me know if you have any questions or see room for improvement in this modification.


I felt some thing is not right before when internet was down, but couldn't  figure out why

So isnt this :
Code:
         if [[ $RESTART -gt 4 && $INTERNET_IS_GO == 1 ]]

Should go to restart system only if both arguments are true ?
Restart greater than 4 and internet is go = 1  ?


Edit:
Think I found the problem,
It will wait for internet to comes up then restart system when restart is greater than 4, right?

I mis-spoke when I wrote system restart but it will still be killing the miner and 3main over and over as it loops. If you look at that if statement, it handles the reboot portion only. Once that if ends, the script still has this logic which is executed as a part of the while true do loop:

Code:

            sudo reboot
         fi
        
         # If miner runs in screen 'miner' kill the screen to be sure it's gone
         pkill -e miner
         bash '/home/m1/telegram'

echo "$(date) - Utilization is too low: restart 3main" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}
echo "TOP PROCESS=$(ps -e --sort=-pcpu | head -n 2|tail -1 |cut -d ':' -f 3 |cut -d ' ' -f 2)" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}

         # Best to restart oneBash - settings might be adjusted already
         target=$(ps -ef | awk '$NF~"3main" {print $2}')
         kill $target #| tee -a ${LOG_FILE}

I cut it at the fi which is the end of the aforementioned if statement that has the reference to internet. If you want to see if for yourself, pull the ethernet cable from your test rig while tailing 7_wdog_alertlog. Or if running headless, pull the cable, wait a few minutes, then reconnect and check the contents of 7_wdog_alertlog to see all of the miner restarts.


Got it
Now what if :

Code:

      if [ $COUNT -le 0 ]
      then
# Begin Stubo Mod
# Wait for Internet
         while ! nc -vzw1 google.com 443;
         do
   echo "Internet is down, checking again in 30 seconds..." | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}
            sleep 30
         done
         # End Stubo Mod

         INTERNET_IS_GO=0
         if nc -vzw1 google.com 443;
#         #if nc -vzw1 $POOL 80;
         then
            INTERNET_IS_GO=1
         fi
         echo ""
         if [[ $RESTART -gt 4 && $INTERNET_IS_GO == 1 ]]
         then
            echo "$(date) - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}
      echo "" #| tee -a ${LOG_FILE}
      bash '/home/m1/telegram'
      sleep 10
      sudo reboot
    fi



And can I ask what is this top process for?
its not gonna give miner for sure, I get kworker on top so many times

Code:
		 echo "TOP PROCESS=$(ps -e --sort=-pcpu | head -n 2|tail -1 |cut -d ':' -f 3 |cut -d ' ' -f 2)" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}


member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 14, 2017, 06:03:17 AM
Code:
[quote author=papampi link=topic=1854250.msg24558877#msg24558877 date=1510656088]
[quote author=Stubo link=topic=1854250.msg24558180#msg24558180 date=1510655126]
[b]Another IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG Mod[/b]

I had my Verizon FIOS service upgraded the other day and I was unable to shutdown all of my miners before the tech interrupted my internet. This made me scrutinize how the watchdog handles that situation (not very well, IMO) so I made the following modification to just wait on internet service to return rather than just looping, restarting mining, and restarting the host as usual.

[code]

      if [ $COUNT -le 0 ]
      then
# Begin Stubo Mod
# Wait for Internet
         while ! nc -vzw1 google.com 443;
         do
   echo "Internet is down, checking again in 30 seconds..." | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}
            sleep 30
         done
#
#         INTERNET_IS_GO=0
#  
#         if nc -vzw1 google.com 443;
#         #if nc -vzw1 $POOL 80;
#         then
#            INTERNET_IS_GO=1
#         fi
         echo ""

#         if [[ $RESTART -gt 4 && $INTERNET_IS_GO == 1 ]]
         if [ $RESTART -gt 4 ]
         # End Stubo Mod
         then
            echo "$(date) - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}


Let me know if you have any questions or see room for improvement in this modification.
[/quote]


I felt some thing is not right before when internet was down, but couldn't  figure out why

So isnt this :
Code:
         if [[ $RESTART -gt 4 && $INTERNET_IS_GO == 1 ]]

Should go to restart system only if both arguments are true ?
Restart greater than 4 and internet is go = 1  ?


Edit:
Think I found the problem,
It will wait for internet to comes up then restart system when restart is greater than 4, right?
[/quote]

I mis-spoke when I wrote system restart but it will still be killing the miner and 3main over and over as it loops. If you look at that if statement, it handles the reboot portion only. Once that if ends, the script still has this logic which is executed as a part of the while true do loop:

Code:

            sudo reboot
         fi
        
         # If miner runs in screen 'miner' kill the screen to be sure it's gone
         pkill -e miner
         bash '/home/m1/telegram'

echo "$(date) - Utilization is too low: restart 3main" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}
echo "TOP PROCESS=$(ps -e --sort=-pcpu | head -n 2|tail -1 |cut -d ':' -f 3 |cut -d ' ' -f 2)" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE} ${ALERT_LOG_FILE}

         # Best to restart oneBash - settings might be adjusted already
         target=$(ps -ef | awk '$NF~"3main" {print $2}')
         kill $target #| tee -a ${LOG_FILE}


I cut it at the fi which is the end of the aforementioned if statement that has the reference to internet. If you want to see if for yourself, pull the ethernet cable from your test rig while tailing 7_wdog_alertlog. Or if running headless, pull the cable, wait a few minutes, then reconnect and check the contents of 7_wdog_alertlog to see all of the miner restarts.[/code]
Jump to: