Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 294. (Read 418549 times)

newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
July 15, 2017, 09:05:32 AM
All once again good afternoon!
Here is a link to my revision of the nvOC v18.  https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8OLYcDXEG6rcGlndVc5RDhpbFU/view?usp=sharing

I added:
1. email alarms (sendemail),
2. webUI for monitoring (apache2 + go + gotty), 
# All needed apts will install in first boot if $GOTTY="YES" || $EMAIL="YES". in settings.sh
3. auto update pasteBin and restart miner if something changes.
# you need to run crontab -e and add "*/5 * * * * ~/update_wallets.sh" . To check update every 5 minutes.


Completed / redone:
1. Option to set all Target temps and PowerLimits in two strings while using autoFANS
2. add specific PL and CLOCK for some coins
3. output nvidia-smi to screen every 30 sec when check fans, even if the fans are in manual mode. (to see temps, RPMs, memory in gotty, or via SSH, or via local quake)
4. Manual setting WORKER_NAME to use with pools. In settings.sh . If don't set using nvXXX (last digs of ip)
5. WORKER_NAME is hostname of rig, for more useful network search.

I divided the code into several files (start, miner, overclock, e-mail, fans). Settings rendered in 3 separate files:
settings.sh - constant machine settings
gpus_settings.sh - constant settings of video cards
wallets - settings of wallets, miners, machine settings variables.
Unfortunately, I have not yet had a chance to check how it works on the v18, but on v17 all is good. I think I can check in the next couple of days.

All the files are added to the folders as in the archive. Your need to change autostart from "gnome-terminal" to "~/start" (sudo nano ~/.config/autostart/webmob.desktop )
Settings are given in three files in the mnt sub folder. settings, gpus_settings, wallets

I would be happy if someone at least a small part of my work is useful.

fullzero and other developers: I ask for applications for deleted comments and descriptions, maybe even in some places copyright. While working on the code - some parts were in the way.

Of course, I could forget or confuse something, but I seem to remember everything and wrote.
legendary
Activity: 1807
Merit: 1020
July 15, 2017, 07:16:47 AM
just a quick one

Quote
ASUS PRIME Z270-A (7x gpu: 9x if you use 2x m2 adapters) Link

does not work with 9 GPUs even though it has 2x m2 slots

unless someone knows some magical trick?
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
July 15, 2017, 05:50:29 AM
Hello. Here is my code to send email when somethings happens:
Quote
EMAIL_TEXT=$1 # take argument and put it to $EMAIL_TEXT

source /media/m1/1263-A96E/wallets # from this file we take $ADMAIL_EMAIL

source /media/m1/1263-A96E/settings.sh # from this file we take $RIG_EMAIL, $WORKER_NAME, $RIG_EMAIL_PASS, $RIG_SMTP

# to install mail tool use ($ apt-get install libio-socket-ssl-perl libnet-ssleay-perl sendemail)
# to send email use command ($ ./mail.sh X) where X is N of text message.

case $EMAIL_TEXT in
     0)
     SUBJECT="Starting $WORKER_NAME"
     TEXT="System was started just now!"
          ;;
     1)
     SUBJECT="Starting $WORKER_NAME"
     TEXT="GPU Miner was started just now & gotty for gpu is starting now!"
          ;;
     2)
     SUBJECT="Starting $WORKER_NAME"
     TEXT="CPU Miner was started just now & gotty for cpu is starting now!"
          ;;
     3)
     SUBJECT="Restaring $WORKER_NAME"
     TEXT="GPU miner was crushed and restarting now"
          ;;
     *)
     SUBJECT="Error $WORKER_NAME"
     TEXT="Error with subject!"
          ;;
esac

sendemail -f $RIG_EMAIL -t $ADMIN_EMAIL -u $SUBJECT -m "$TEXT" -s $RIG_SMTP -o tls=yes -xu $RIG_EMAIL -xp $RIG_EMAIL_PASS &

I use this to send email when starting miner, rebooting, and so on. You can put command anywhere and use it any times. Change  or add SUBJECT, TEXT and go on.

fullzero, I fully support the ideas of open and consolidated software. Naturally, all my additions are free. Later, I will post your v0018 with my changes about which I spoke earlier. (Now I am rewriting form v17 to v18). I will try to make them modular. When the options are turned on, additional packages will be install, and if the options are disabled, they will not install.
If you like some of my options, you can add them to nvOC.

I'm using apache for the web server and gotty to display "screen -x miner" on this web server.
I like this decision more than the RDP. You do not need a client application to view the state of the miner.
 
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
July 15, 2017, 12:04:40 AM
All,

Was working great in 16 but having issues dual mining ETC and SC with Claymore in 18.  Got ETC working and working WELL (yay higher hashrate for my 1060) but whenever I try to connect to siamining.com I'm getting an error:

Code:
 
 SC: Stratum - connecting to 'us-east.siamining.com' <45.79.159.167> port 7777
 SC: Stratum - Connected (us-east.siamining.com:7777)
 SC: Authorization failed
: {"id":2,"error":null,"result":false}
Stratum - reading socket failed, disconnect
 SC: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
GPU0 t=65C fan=60%

Here's my 1bash config:

Code:
SC_WORKER="nv$IP_AS_WORKER"
SC_ADDRESS="c4fa3fa4acf1a317752204d730888c755367d8e81092a944f6727d06251f1fd1a752576afac6"
SC_POOL="us-east.siamining.com:7777"
SC_GW_POOL="us-east.siamining.com:9980"

I'm using port 7777 to reach siamining.com on a dual mining claymore config on Windows 10 with no problem.  It's not clear to me what I should be setting the SC_GW_POOL value to.  Any insight there?

Thanks!
member
Activity: 119
Merit: 10
July 14, 2017, 11:07:51 PM
Guys, I've been playing with the Power Limit, and don't quite understand something: by default my cards draw 180W each, but I could enforce a 125W limit without affecting the hash rate, and stable (keeping the OC settings I use). How is that possible? I'm only mining ETH with Genoil at the moment; since it mostly use the memory, I guess a underutilized GPU processor could allow that. If that's the case, dual-mining would need a higher limit, right? What would be the symptoms of needing to raise the power limit?
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
July 14, 2017, 10:59:09 PM
I have tried to compile the newest ccminer for gtx 1060 for ages now, I cannot get it to work. This happens every time I try to compile.

akefile:1728: recipe for target 'ccminer-bignum.o' failed
make[2]: *** [ccminer-bignum.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mv -f .deps/ccminer-api.Tpo .deps/ccminer-api.Po
mv -f .deps/ccminer-util.Tpo .deps/ccminer-util.Po
mv -f .deps/ccminer-ccminer.Tpo .deps/ccminer-ccminer.Po
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/m1/ccminer'
Makefile:2028: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/m1/ccminer'
Makefile:629: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2


It is probably too difficult for non CS to compile ccminer; the current devs of each fork should really make an updated guide / mitigate some of the problems encountered when compiling.

Give me a link to the version / fork of ccminer you want to use and I will compile it optimized for 1060s.

I sent you a pm earlier on the miner to compile but I have found a faster one for chc, https://github.com/alexis78/ccminer.git
Dhx
newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
July 14, 2017, 10:02:01 PM
Quick question that I'm sure many of you have solved various ways.  Any thoughts on the safest way to power the 7th GPU(1070)/riser with an EVGA 1300 G2?  Custom adapter cable? Molex to 6+2?  Two of the VGA cables have a split connection from the PSU, but I didn't want to connect two cards and two risers split twice from the same cable. 

Thanks for any quick thoughts.

There are dual molex to pcie 6+2 adapters; if you use both molex cables 2 different molex cables(from the psu each from a different molex port) into one adapter it should be able to handle 160 watts.  I would keep it below 135 if you use this method.


Thanks for the reply, fullzero.  I had to do something a little more taxing due to a bad riser.  One of my risers is molex and I'm currently feeding that directly from the PSU with no desire to use a SATA adapter. 

Is the following a terrible shorterm solution (until I can get another working 6 pin riser)?


                                       MOLEX Riser (Zotac 1070 powered from VGA on card)
                        MOLEX <   MOLEX to 6 PIN adapter
PSU (1300 G2) <                                                    > 6 PIN Y to dual 6+2 > 6 PIN Riser + Zotac 1070
                        MOLEX <   MOLEX to 6 PIN adapter


Two molex from the PSU.  One feeds a molex riser with a 1070 in that riser (powered from VGA on the card) as well as one half of the dual molex to 6 pin adapter.  The other half is fed clean from the PSU.  All cards are at 125 PL.  It's currently running but I'd like a second opinion.
member
Activity: 66
Merit: 10
July 14, 2017, 07:15:22 PM
Hi Full,

I love what you've done with the product and I'm going to try to do my part in helping with the development and enhancements. I'm not a LINUX giant but I do work with it quite a bit. Anyway, 2 things:

1. I think you have a logic error in 1bash where you check for individual power levels and then the Maxx stuff. I had to change mine to YES for it to pick up my individual power levels:
if [[ $INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT == "YES" && $Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL == "YES" ]]

2. I'm finding that a stable clock for ETH might easily crash ZEN ...I have to drastically lower my memory clock for ZEN to be stable. The following settings are just some testing I'm doing on a stand-alone 1050Ti card
150/500 Equihash :: 200/900 Ethash

The ETHash is totally solid with 200/900 but don't dare try it in ZEN or ZEC. So to that end I'm wondering if we can't make the 1bash more friendly and possibly allow for individual algorithm speeds? I know it hurts my head to try to think of all the ways you could do this; and yes most would be ugly... but it is worth thinking about.

In the end I'm using a comment line right above the overclock settings and manually adjusting 1bash each time. Kinda sucks, but it works for me.

Great work and keep up the steam ...you're rolling along quite well. I'd love to see this product come into state soon, where we can monitor things and change coins remotely somehow. I have a few ideas on how to do that with a website control so I'll keep you posted if I make progress there.

--Too bad we can't download an entire thread from Bitcointalk to then make that thread searchable for information or whatever we're looking for. Hopefully nothing I have written here was redundant with things already discussed.

newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
July 14, 2017, 06:01:14 PM
I have tried to compile the newest ccminer for gtx 1060 for ages now, I cannot get it to work. This happens every time I try to compile.

akefile:1728: recipe for target 'ccminer-bignum.o' failed
make[2]: *** [ccminer-bignum.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mv -f .deps/ccminer-api.Tpo .deps/ccminer-api.Po
mv -f .deps/ccminer-util.Tpo .deps/ccminer-util.Po
mv -f .deps/ccminer-ccminer.Tpo .deps/ccminer-ccminer.Po
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/m1/ccminer'
Makefile:2028: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/m1/ccminer'
Makefile:629: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2
newbie
Activity: 66
Merit: 0
July 14, 2017, 03:31:27 PM
Does anyone know why all shares are being rejected because of "low difficulty share?"  It only happens with DMD and ZCOIN.  Every other coin works fine.  I've tried different pools and oc settings with no change.


Sometimes a pool will take an additional argument for default difficulty.  Check with the pool; an dif this is the case look up the code block for the coin section in 1bash (ctrl + f) then type the COIN name.



I was just using the DMD pool that you had on oneBash.  miningfield.  The person on their help forum didn't know how to help.
ZCOIN is suprnova.  I just used the stock settings you had on the oneBash, with my worker and id that work fine for other coins.
sr. member
Activity: 301
Merit: 251
July 14, 2017, 03:23:55 PM
Downloading 18 now but I don't see the link anymore for the onebash file.

Anyone where how to get onebash for version 18? Is it in the zip?


Nope not in zip...Guess Fullzero pulled 1_bash v18 for some reason or another..

You can see the 1bash file inside the drive once you write the img file to USB Drive/SSD like before. You can edit it and use it.

Ahh thats new. Cool thanks
full member
Activity: 378
Merit: 104
nvOC forever
July 14, 2017, 01:35:35 PM
Yes, that is the problem, I have ran it later after copying the files, can see it working but crashed whole OS, I might need to use the latest files and give it a try again (now I'm sure it works with the latest fixes).

Also I'm seeing low hashrates sometimes while using 'NICE_ETHASH', dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH (saw that on nicehash portal, but on terminal it averages 185 MH always)

My OC settings cc-150 mc-1200 pl-95W (8 GTX 1060 6G on Z270P), does it have something to do with my OC settings? any idea?

Thanks for answering all my silly questions Smiley

Nicehash uses the instantaneous hashrate; this will have variance as your rig produces more or less shares per second (ie dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH).

Nicehash should probably also include a 6hr average both for hashrate and projected payouts (as now all of these are calculated based on your instantaneous hashrate.

That's what I thought but when my I lowered my OC a little it has improved the share rate (tested it for 10 hours or so), impressive.

Just want to ask your opinion about choosing between 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' and 'NICE_ETHASH', which one you think and prefer is best to gain more from any rig? (please ignore this question if it sounds silly Cheesy)

Thanks for the v0018 will do share my hashrate for a day or two.

Dear Community Members :

Can you guys please share your OC settings while using 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' with your yield per day.

Currently I'm on cc -100, mc - 1000, pl - 95 (180 MH on console), getting BTC 0.0053xxxx per day with my GTX 1060 6G (8 GPU) RIG mining 'NICE_ETHASH'.

I only have one RIG (can't afford another Cheesy), not sure I'm getting the best of it or not, would like to get best out of it with your suggestions.

Thanks in advance Smiley





I haven't used the Salfter nichhash profit switching, does that use the genoil miner ? If so I can give you some of the settings I have for my 1060s.

Not sure I'm testing it now, will let you know how it goes. Anyway please share your OC setting and see if it increases my performance by any chance Smiley
full member
Activity: 378
Merit: 104
nvOC forever
July 14, 2017, 01:25:09 PM
Downloading 18 now but I don't see the link anymore for the onebash file.

Anyone where how to get onebash for version 18? Is it in the zip?


Nope not in zip...Guess Fullzero pulled 1_bash v18 for some reason or another..

You can see the 1bash file inside the drive once you write the img file to USB Drive/SSD like before. You can edit it and use it.
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
July 14, 2017, 01:08:18 PM
So I have successfully tested CHC coin mining on V0017 with suprnova pool. I'll test it out on v0018 and release it here once I get it working Smiley  Grin
newbie
Activity: 50
Merit: 0
July 14, 2017, 11:23:55 AM
wget and pastebin:


This is not an OPT solution as it still requires you to either restart your rigs or restart the mining process by invoking 2unix in order to implement the change on each rig.




Hi Fullzero,

I'm using a lot your nvOC and want to thank you a lot

question: why not to launch 2unix in the crontab each 3 hour for instance, this way the RIG will take account of the new 1bash after a max delay of 180 minutes

cheers
sr. member
Activity: 301
Merit: 251
July 14, 2017, 11:20:50 AM
Nope not in zip...Guess Fullzero pulled 1_bash v18 for some reason or another..
sr. member
Activity: 301
Merit: 251
July 14, 2017, 10:49:06 AM
Downloading 18 now but I don't see the link anymore for the onebash file.

Anyone where how to get onebash for version 18? Is it in the zip?
full member
Activity: 169
Merit: 100
July 14, 2017, 10:34:55 AM
Yes, that is the problem, I have ran it later after copying the files, can see it working but crashed whole OS, I might need to use the latest files and give it a try again (now I'm sure it works with the latest fixes).

Also I'm seeing low hashrates sometimes while using 'NICE_ETHASH', dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH (saw that on nicehash portal, but on terminal it averages 185 MH always)

My OC settings cc-150 mc-1200 pl-95W (8 GTX 1060 6G on Z270P), does it have something to do with my OC settings? any idea?

Thanks for answering all my silly questions Smiley

Nicehash uses the instantaneous hashrate; this will have variance as your rig produces more or less shares per second (ie dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH).

Nicehash should probably also include a 6hr average both for hashrate and projected payouts (as now all of these are calculated based on your instantaneous hashrate.

That's what I thought but when my I lowered my OC a little it has improved the share rate (tested it for 10 hours or so), impressive.

Just want to ask your opinion about choosing between 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' and 'NICE_ETHASH', which one you think and prefer is best to gain more from any rig? (please ignore this question if it sounds silly Cheesy)

Thanks for the v0018 will do share my hashrate for a day or two.

Dear Community Members :

Can you guys please share your OC settings while using 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' with your yield per day.

Currently I'm on cc -100, mc - 1000, pl - 95 (180 MH on console), getting BTC 0.0053xxxx per day with my GTX 1060 6G (8 GPU) RIG mining 'NICE_ETHASH'.

I only have one RIG (can't afford another Cheesy), not sure I'm getting the best of it or not, would like to get best out of it with your suggestions.

Thanks in advance Smiley





I haven't used the Salfter nichhash profit switching, does that use the genoil miner ? If so I can give you some of the settings I have for my 1060s.
full member
Activity: 420
Merit: 106
https://steemit.com/@bibi187
July 14, 2017, 06:08:24 AM
Hi fullzero,
 
can u add Zerocoin "ZERO", Nexuscoin "NXS", Spreadcoin "SPR" and finally Dubaicoin "DBIX" ?

Thanks for all your hard work by the way Wink
full member
Activity: 378
Merit: 104
nvOC forever
July 14, 2017, 05:54:10 AM
Yes, that is the problem, I have ran it later after copying the files, can see it working but crashed whole OS, I might need to use the latest files and give it a try again (now I'm sure it works with the latest fixes).

Also I'm seeing low hashrates sometimes while using 'NICE_ETHASH', dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH (saw that on nicehash portal, but on terminal it averages 185 MH always)

My OC settings cc-150 mc-1200 pl-95W (8 GTX 1060 6G on Z270P), does it have something to do with my OC settings? any idea?

Thanks for answering all my silly questions Smiley

Nicehash uses the instantaneous hashrate; this will have variance as your rig produces more or less shares per second (ie dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH).

Nicehash should probably also include a 6hr average both for hashrate and projected payouts (as now all of these are calculated based on your instantaneous hashrate.

That's what I thought but when my I lowered my OC a little it has improved the share rate (tested it for 10 hours or so), impressive.

Just want to ask your opinion about choosing between 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' and 'NICE_ETHASH', which one you think and prefer is best to gain more from any rig? (please ignore this question if it sounds silly Cheesy)

Thanks for the v0018 will do share my hashrate for a day or two.

Dear Community Members :

Can you guys please share your OC settings while using 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' with your yield per day.

Currently I'm on cc -100, mc - 1000, pl - 95 (180 MH on console), getting BTC 0.0053xxxx per day with my GTX 1060 6G (8 GPU) RIG mining 'NICE_ETHASH'.

I only have one RIG (can't afford another Cheesy), not sure I'm getting the best of it or not, would like to get best out of it with your suggestions.

Thanks in advance Smiley



Jump to: