Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 296. (Read 418549 times)

newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
July 13, 2017, 12:13:19 PM
Waiting for Biostar tb250 pro and 12 Zotac P106-100 to start mining using this OS.
Is it possible to quickly update to the latest version if it is installed on hdd/ssd?


I will release v0018 soon.  Currently you must reimage to upgrade; I will add an updater in a later version.

You can change v0017 into almost v0018 by following this post:

https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/mining-os-nvoc-1854250


However; v0018 will support any storage type; USB key, SSD, HDD, m2 SSD ect. So, I would recommend waiting to download v0018 if you don't have your components yet and plan on using a HDD or SSD.



Excellent!  Was just going to post about some challenges I was having getting the 0017 image running (oneBash loops repeatedly before ever starting the miner).  But sounds like we're close to 0018--which I hope solves my issues.

Sent you some hashes last night testing gear.  You're doing awesome work here!
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
July 13, 2017, 09:56:15 AM
Can you add SIBCOIN ?

Thanks!
ADN
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
July 13, 2017, 08:30:07 AM
Thank you.

Can you add an additional condition regarding GPU temp?

if (CURRENT_TEMP == TARGET_TEMP and CURRENT_FAN_SPEED == MAX) then POWER_LIMIT = POWER_LIMIT-10% ?

Or something similar, do prevent GPU's from crashing it they reach max temperature and fans can no longer catch up. I realize that it involves multiple variables not just the simple condition above, but should be a good start.

P.S. Are you planing to release v18 today?
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
July 13, 2017, 07:34:03 AM
Waiting for Biostar tb250 pro and 12 Zotac P106-100 to start mining using this OS.
Is it possible to quickly update to the latest version if it is installed on hdd/ssd?
ADN
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
July 13, 2017, 05:37:32 AM
Hello,
I'm using a Z87 Fatal1ty Killer, the OS loads and then I'm getting a reboot loop caused by this line.

Code:
if [ $XORG == "FAIL" ]
then
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.backup' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'
echo ''
echo "Xorg PROBLEM DETECTED"
echo ''
echo "Restoring Xorg"
echo ''
echo "Rebooting in 5"
sleep 5
sudo reboot
fi

Any ideea what is the cause? It should stop after the first reboot if I'm reading the script correctly.

Yes,

please do not connect monitor to the motherboard...also make sure that in BIOS integrated graphic is disabled...this causes error. Please make new image on usb stick and connect monitor to only GPU in the main x16 slot (GPU0).

Best regards
This is kind of a bad idea because GPU cards are known to fail occasionally, if the GPU card that I'm connected to failed it can cause a big problem managing the platform.

Any workaround around this limitation? It should be possible to use the on-board GPU without any issues.
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
July 13, 2017, 05:05:09 AM
Hey Everyone,

Just wondering what additional switches if any you use with the Genoil miner for the most consistent share count? So far for me I've only added "--farm-recheck 10000" since switching back from Claymore as I don't think it needs to check as frequently because It's pushed from the pool if i'm thinking correctly, seems a bit more stable.

Thanks as always, awesome project.
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 9
July 13, 2017, 04:21:17 AM
Hello,
I'm using a Z87 Fatal1ty Killer, the OS loads and then I'm getting a reboot loop caused by this line.

Code:
if [ $XORG == "FAIL" ]
then
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.backup' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'
echo ''
echo "Xorg PROBLEM DETECTED"
echo ''
echo "Restoring Xorg"
echo ''
echo "Rebooting in 5"
sleep 5
sudo reboot
fi

Any ideea what is the cause? It should stop after the first reboot if I'm reading the script correctly.

Yes,

please do not connect monitor to the motherboard...also make sure that in BIOS integrated graphic is disabled...this causes error. Please make new image on usb stick and connect monitor to only GPU in the main x16 slot (GPU0).

Best regards
ADN
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
July 13, 2017, 03:25:26 AM
Hello,
I'm using a Z87 Fatal1ty Killer, the OS loads and then I'm getting a reboot loop caused by this line.

Code:
if [ $XORG == "FAIL" ]
then
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.backup' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'
echo ''
echo "Xorg PROBLEM DETECTED"
echo ''
echo "Restoring Xorg"
echo ''
echo "Rebooting in 5"
sleep 5
sudo reboot
fi

Any ideea what is the cause? It should stop after the first reboot if I'm reading the script correctly.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
July 12, 2017, 11:08:22 PM
I keep getting a database error when I try to update the OP:  I have pm'ed the Admins about it.  For now here is a link:


THIS IS THE NEWEST VERSION

LOCALorREMOTE_oneBash + additional files (includes newest Watchdog, SRR,  switch_v3, reboot, AutoTEMP, Claymore 9.7) Link





This has the newest version of all the files; and a global switch ( LOCALorREMOTE ) which works with all COIN selections and SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING :

# LOCAL will attach the mining process to the gnome or guake terminal
# REMOTE will leave it unattached / ready for SSH

LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE


salfter your newest version of switch was causing problems when run with a monitor connected (LOCAL); I would recommend relying on the:

IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG

to handle miner crashes / 0 hashrates.

I spent a couple hours testing this, and it is very effective;

Also even if your crashes are perfectly handled; if your OC is so high it crashes every 7 minutes or less: you are losing more time restarting the mining process then you are gaining with a slightly higher hashrate.


I did notice a bug in the Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL when it attempts to lower pl due to fan 100 and temp rising:

/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 119: [: missing `]'
/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 130: let: NEW_POWER_LIMIT=75.00-5: syntax error: invalid arithmetic operator (error token is ".00-5")
Missing value for -pl argument. Please run 'nvidia-smi -h' for help.

In v0018; at firstboot, oneBash will be copied from the windows partition to the home directory (folder)  dos2unix will run on it and the windows partition will be zeroized.

This version of oneBash and files are all in line with that setup.  I realize that 2unix will also need to be changed after adding the new files and oneBash.

In the home folder there is a file called:

2unix

find it and open it in gedit:

it should look like:



Code:
#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp

pasteBIN="NO"

pasteBASH="gjjUqLXd"

if [ $pasteBIN == "YES" ]
then
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/$pasteBASH
cp $pasteBASH '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'
rm $pasteBASH
fi

sudo dos2unix /media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash

sleep 2

bash '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

change this to:
Code:
#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp

pasteBIN="NO"

pasteBASH="z7SH8VzS"

if [ $pasteBIN == "YES" ]
then
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/$pasteBASH
cp $pasteBASH '/home/m1/oneBash'
rm $pasteBASH
sleep 10
fi

bash '/home/m1/oneBash'

and save; this should change to using the new oneBash you copied to the home directory (folder)

modifiy the new oneBash in home with your settings / addresses

and you should be good to go with the new files / oneBash




Ive done all of this my mining process starts and then it leaves the screen and only shows nvidia-smi over and over and over
full member
Activity: 122
Merit: 100
July 12, 2017, 05:50:37 PM
fullzero - I just got the new TB250 12 x PCI slot mobo, testing 12 x Zotac Minis 1070s and Zotac 12 x 1060 Mining cards.
I see the new bash file now goes up to 15 cards so it should run.
Will post results and pix in a few days. Thanks

I'm interested to see how it goes; I am projected to receive my 12x biostar tomorrow; but tracking number shows no data which is questionable.  I might end up getting the ASRock 14x mobo first.

Its already working with 12 x GA-RX470s with smOS in the ETH farm.
Cant wait to get nvOC running on this board with the Zotac 1070 Minis and Zotac P106-100s.
I wish I had more 2400w power supplies  Grin

I can now confirm that the AsRock H110 13 GPU mobo works with at least 9 Nvidia GPUs (8x 1070 1x 980 ti) running nvOC without any additional modifications to the o/s other than running update and dist-upgrade.  Asrock's marketing limited the nvidia gpus to 5, which must be the max for windows, but linux runs at least 9 without any trouble at all.  If I had more power and cards I'd test it up to 13, but that'll have to wait a while.



legendary
Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080
---- winter*juvia -----
July 12, 2017, 11:39:28 AM
fullzero - I just got the new TB250 12 x PCI slot mobo, testing 12 x Zotac Minis 1070s and Zotac 12 x 1060 Mining cards.
I see the new bash file now goes up to 15 cards so it should run.
Will post results and pix in a few days. Thanks

I'm interested to see how it goes; I am projected to receive my 12x biostar tomorrow; but tracking number shows no data which is questionable.  I might end up getting the ASRock 14x mobo first.

Its already working with 12 x GA-RX470s with smOS in the ETH farm.
Cant wait to get nvOC running on this board with the Zotac 1070 Minis and Zotac P106-100s.
I wish I had more 2400w power supplies  Grin
full member
Activity: 145
Merit: 1009
July 12, 2017, 11:24:59 AM
I understood that you meant to add oneBash only for github.  Look at the number of changes in this oneBash alone; and then consider how much more there would be to look at with input from even a few members.  Until most of the features members want have a basic implementation; this is essentially only going to give me another thing I need to pay attention to.

Git suggestion was only to simplify the implementation of all changes and make easier to track what's changed.
Using the script as a learning example is the point, but I also think that using bash loops is a better example than copy/paste style.
Finally, oneBash is good, but I would split it into separate parts like overclocking, miner selection, watchdog, monero mining, etc to make easier to tune/restart some parts.

In any case, I really appreciate your efforts. I did not use nvidia GPU till now, and your distro was the best way to start using nvidia with Linux. Thank you for working on it and sharing.

You can make modules to do distinct operations: like overclocking, miner selection, watchdog, monero mining, etc to make easier to tune/restart some parts.  And I will integrate them with switches to be readinto / not used in oneBash.  In addition they could also be used independently, such as a OC bash could be run while already mining.  A benchmarking bash / py could be made to find and log the opt stable settings ect.  The goal is to provide members with as many options as possible while maintaining ease of use.

Once most of the requested features have been implemented; I will make a github and target oneBash optimization.
newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
July 12, 2017, 11:18:04 AM
Just downloaded the nvOC zip from google drive and tried to verify it in Windows:

SHA1 hash of file nvOC_v0017.zip:
001903ab1892f76de2505baf759350be627386cd
CertUtil: -hashfile command completed successfully.

Clearly this doesn't match the suggested hash of:
d11929368d186acf73651be1b9d90234cfe6ef8a097eff56668dee4cbbe69e8c

Was the file compromised or I'm doing something wrong?



U have to use SHA256
 



Right, all good.

CertUtil -hashfile nvOC_v0017.zip SHA256
SHA256 hash of file nvOC_v0017.zip:
d11929368d186acf73651be1b9d90234cfe6ef8a097eff56668dee4cbbe69e8c
CertUtil: -hashfile command completed successfully.
full member
Activity: 420
Merit: 106
https://steemit.com/@bibi187
July 12, 2017, 11:07:29 AM
Just downloaded the nvOC zip from google drive and tried to verify it in Windows:

SHA1 hash of file nvOC_v0017.zip:
001903ab1892f76de2505baf759350be627386cd
CertUtil: -hashfile command completed successfully.

Clearly this doesn't match the suggested hash of:
d11929368d186acf73651be1b9d90234cfe6ef8a097eff56668dee4cbbe69e8c

Was the file compromised or I'm doing something wrong?



U have to use SHA256
 

newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
July 12, 2017, 11:05:19 AM
Just downloaded the nvOC zip from google drive and tried to verify it in Windows:

SHA1 hash of file nvOC_v0017.zip:
001903ab1892f76de2505baf759350be627386cd
CertUtil: -hashfile command completed successfully.

Clearly this doesn't match the suggested hash of:
d11929368d186acf73651be1b9d90234cfe6ef8a097eff56668dee4cbbe69e8c

Was the file compromised or I'm doing something wrong?

newbie
Activity: 35
Merit: 0
July 12, 2017, 10:23:19 AM
#On one of the longest running rigs I got a message that I'm low on space . Around 600mb . I have a SSD on that RIG .
Can the logs generated be that big ?
Claymore's logs are huge.

Quote
#Where can I find the claymore logs ? I can't see it in the 9.5 folder like on win
AFAIR, they are disabled with '-dbg -1' option. Change this if you need logs.

Quote
#In genoil ... how can I see the uptime of the rig ?
Rig or miner? Have no experience with genoil, but 'uptime' shell command can give you the rig uptime.


Thanks!
Strange message for size issue . It was running for 200hours or so .

Wanted to ask about the uptime of the miner Smiley sorry .
Want to know if it crashes and reboots...no idea if genoil can do that as I haven't used it until now but for 1060 I get about 11 more MH - 176 with less overclock then in Claymore where I get around 164-165 with more OC but both rigs that I used genoil on ... reported 0 hashrates (I could only see " - " in the section for that miner but it had average hasrate displayed ) but the miner looked to be running and I had the right address in place. If I changed to Claymore everything its fine.

Great job guys ... its developing very fast into something complex but easy to use for the average user . Not sure if its good or not if everybody mines ... but for me ... more people in crypto is + EV in the long run Smiley
full member
Activity: 378
Merit: 104
nvOC forever
July 12, 2017, 09:20:42 AM

1

First configure this section of oneBash:

Code:
SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING="YES"

# LOCAL will attach the mining process to the guake terminal
# REMOTE will leave it unattached / ready for SSH
LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE

CURRENCY=USD
POWER_COST=0.10
MINIMUM_PROFIT=0.0
# this is salfters BTC address:
PAYMENT_ADDRESS=1TipsGocnz2N5qgAm9f7JLrsMqkb3oXe2
WORKER_NAME=nv$IP_AS_WORKER

daggerhashimoto_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=125
__daggerhashimoto_CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
daggerhashimoto_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=100
_______daggerhashimoto_FAN_SPEED=75

equihash_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=125
__equihash_CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
equihash_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=100
_______equihash_FAN_SPEED=75

neoscrypt_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=125
__neoscrypt_CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
neoscrypt_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=100
_______neoscrypt_FAN_SPEED=75

lyra2rev2_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=125
__lyra2rev2_CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
lyra2rev2_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=100
_______lyra2rev2_FAN_SPEED=75

lbry_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=125
__lbry_CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
lbry_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=100
_______lbry_FAN_SPEED=75

pascal_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=125
__pascal_CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
pascal_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=100
_______pascal_FAN_SPEED=75

ensure:

Code:
SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING="YES"

and replace salfters BTC address with your own:
Code:
PAYMENT_ADDRESS=1TipsGocnz2N5qgAm9f7JLrsMqkb3oXe2

salfter implemented this for nicehash only.  It makes a call to a nicehash api and receives the current profitability data. 

Using your input power cost (and what I am guessing are salfters benchmarks for each algo using 2x 1070s) it calculates which coin is currently the most profitable to mine.

It then stops any mining process, and starts a new one with the most profitable coin and your OC settings for that coin.

================================================================================

Code:
SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING="YES"

# LOCAL will attach the mining process to the guake terminal
# REMOTE will leave it unattached / ready for SSH
LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE

CURRENCY=USD
POWER_COST=0.20
MINIMUM_PROFIT=2.5
# this is salfters BTC address:
PAYMENT_ADDRESS=1QJ6j3fY6fCRsN1WJqZ65U52Et4TVL9e7P
WORKER_NAME=$IP_AS_WORKER

daggerhashimoto_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__daggerhashimoto_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
daggerhashimoto_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______daggerhashimoto_FAN_SPEED=65

equihash_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__equihash_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
equihash_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______equihash_FAN_SPEED=65

neoscrypt_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__neoscrypt_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
neoscrypt_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______neoscrypt_FAN_SPEED=65

lyra2rev2_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__lyra2rev2_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
lyra2rev2_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______lyra2rev2_FAN_SPEED=65

lbry_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__lbry_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
lbry_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______lbry_FAN_SPEED=65

pascal_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__pascal_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
pascal_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______pascal_FAN_SPEED=65

I've done the above, mining hasn't started (have i missed to copy/include anything?), I'm using v0017 as is (My Mob is Asus Z270P with 8 GTX 6G 1060's)

Saw this as output :

Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ screen -r miner
There is no screen to be resumed matching miner.
m1@m1-desktop:~$ screen -r miner
There is no screen to be resumed matching miner.
m1@m1-desktop:~$

================================================================================

Set:

MINIMUM_PROFIT=0

and tell me if there is a difference.




2

You can use the SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING, or you can use the:

Code:
NICE_ETHASH

COIN selection

I still need to add all the other nicehash algos as normal COIN selections.

Nicehash does use a BTC payout address, when using the NICE_ETHASH COIN selection set this in this area of the oneBash settings:

Code:
# if YES ensure you update BTC_ADDRESS
VTC_AUTOCONVERT_TO_BTC="YES"        #YES  NO
VTC_WORKER="nv$IP_AS_WORKER"
VTC_ADDRESS="VsvtYL2mz3YFM3fpt5pb28zHodTbnJodRc"
VTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://lyra2v2.mine.zpool.ca:4533"

BTC_ADDRESS="18Y5HYe3BAwAhTAkFLbD52o8NqtrN3DtpF"

# NICE_ETHASH autoconverts to BTC: ensure you update BTC_ADDRESS if you use NICE_ETHASH
NICE_ETHASH_WORKER="nv$IP_AS_WORKER"
NICE_ETHASH_POOL="stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353"
GENOIL_NICE_ETHASH_POOL="daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353"
NICE_ETHASH_EXTENTION_ARGUMENTS=""   # add any additional claymore arguments desired here

this line:

Code:
BTC_ADDRESS="18Y5HYe3BAwAhTAkFLbD52o8NqtrN3DtpF"


================================================================================

I've added my BTC address, if I run the oneBash with 'NICE_ETHASH' coin selection, which coin does it mines? (I know you said there is no coin selection/algos currently, just curious to know what it selects and mine)
No matter what it mines, will it just coverts into BTC and pay to my BTC address?

I've tried it using my BTC address for a while, it has started mining but not sure what it was mining (it was using Genoil)!, but saw ETH share accepted message most of the times ("stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353")

Also where can I check how many shares per our stats related to my BTC address or Miner while mining with 'NICE_ETHASH'

================================================================================

It is mining whatever nicehash thinks is the most profitible Ethash Coin at the time.

It will payout in BTC to the
 
BTC_ADDRESS

assuming: 

1QJ6j3fY6fCRsN1WJqZ65U52Et4TVL9e7P 

is your BTC address

you would go to:

https://new.nicehash.com/miner/1QJ6j3fY6fCRsN1WJqZ65U52Et4TVL9e7P

to see your nicehash stats





3


at the top of oneBash ensure COIN is set to:
Code:
COIN="DUAL_ETH_DCR"

then set your ETH settings here:

Code:
ETHERMINEdotORG="NO"

CLAYMORE_VERSION="9_5"    # choose 9_5  or  9_4  or  8_0

GENOILorCLAYMORE="GENOIL"  # choose GENOIL  or  CLAYMORE


ETH_WORKER="nv$IP_AS_WORKER"
ETH_ADDRESS="0xe12bdd454997e443ec0cae6bebb6bb3c74242aae"
ETH_POOL="eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999"
ETH_EXTENTION_ARGUMENTS=""    # add any additional claymore arguments desired here


then set your DCR settings here:
Code:
DCR_WORKER="nv$IP_AS_WORKER"
DCR_ADDRESS="fullzero22"
DCR_POOL="stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:3252"

Note that with supernova you need to set the workername beforehand, so I recommend changing the workername to whatever you have set already rather than making a new worker with the auto generated workername.

replace:  DCR_ADDRESS="fullzero22" with  your supernova username


Let me know if all this makes sense.



================================================================================

Yes it does makes sense, some of it, now I'm able to mine DCR with suprnova, using Claymore 9_7, Thanks for that Amigo Smiley

But I still have some questions regarding NICE HASH mining, can we mine any coin with nicehash pools? How can we check share rate while using nicehash pools (daggerhashimoto ?)?

I may still need some help to understand my 2nd question, will try to google and find some info,

Thank you so much for the replies mate, that really means a lot to people like me, wish I could give something back to community like you are doing Smiley

================================================================================

Answer to 3 is in the response to 2.
================================================================================
Now it all make sense, lots of questions got answered from your replies. I really appreciate you for the time and effort.

& for the first question

Code:
SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING="YES"

# LOCAL will attach the mining process to the guake terminal
# REMOTE will leave it unattached / ready for SSH
LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE

CURRENCY=USD
POWER_COST=0.20
MINIMUM_PROFIT=0
# this is salfters BTC address:
PAYMENT_ADDRESS=1QJ6j3fY6fCRsN1WJqZ65U52Et4TVL9e7P
WORKER_NAME=$IP_AS_WORKER

daggerhashimoto_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__daggerhashimoto_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
daggerhashimoto_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______daggerhashimoto_FAN_SPEED=65

equihash_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__equihash_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
equihash_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______equihash_FAN_SPEED=65

neoscrypt_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__neoscrypt_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
neoscrypt_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______neoscrypt_FAN_SPEED=65

lyra2rev2_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__lyra2rev2_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
lyra2rev2_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______lyra2rev2_FAN_SPEED=65

lbry_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__lbry_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
lbry_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______lbry_FAN_SPEED=65

pascal_POWERLIMIT_WATTS=95
__pascal_CORE_OVERCLOCK=150
pascal_MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200
_______pascal_FAN_SPEED=65

Even after changing the profit to '0', still getting the following.

Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ screen -r miner
There is no screen to be resumed matching miner.
m1@m1-desktop:~$ screen -r miner
There is no screen to be resumed matching miner.
m1@m1-desktop:~$

* Do i need to connect(turn on) monitor to do so? (I do have monitor connected to Main GPU, but always remove power once RIG is UP and Running)
* What coin I need to select on top while having SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING="YES"? (NICE_ETHASH??)



I am guessing you haven't added the:

switch

file to the home directory. 

If I am correct; and you download the newest oneBash and files and add them as the folder instructs this should work.

Yes, that is the problem, I have ran it later after copying the files, can see it working but crashed whole OS, I might need to use the latest files and give it a try again (now I'm sure it works with the latest fixes).

Also I'm seeing low hashrates sometimes while using 'NICE_ETHASH', dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH (saw that on nicehash portal, but on terminal it averages 185 MH always)

My OC settings cc-150 mc-1200 pl-95W (8 GTX 1060 6G on Z270P), does it have something to do with my OC settings? any idea?

Thanks for answering all my silly questions Smiley
full member
Activity: 153
Merit: 100
July 12, 2017, 08:26:56 AM

Please provide me with:

# IAmNotAJeep BTC address: 
# Maxximus007 BTC address: 
# _Parallax_ BTC address: 



It's great to see everyone get involved and speaking for myself, to feel like it's OK to contribute once in a while as well.
Hats off to fullzero, Maxximus007 and _Parallax_!

Here you go:
# IAmNotAJeep BTC address:  <13PnEKpfVzNseWkrm6LoueKcCMPj74zPv7>


First of all I want to thank Fullzero and our community.
Thank you for all your reviews. I'm very pleased.
# _Parallax_ BTC address:  <329k8rDgxHHcHAEXfwznqv25Go5LERGWLp>
With the continuous efforts of fullzero and community support we are creating an ever stronger nvOC!

#Maxximus007 BTC address: <1JAFefdPVAs3WQiTqnYWbsjifJAEjQcjQ8>
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
July 12, 2017, 07:14:36 AM

Please provide me with:

# IAmNotAJeep BTC address: 
# Maxximus007 BTC address: 
# _Parallax_ BTC address: 



It's great to see everyone get involved and speaking for myself, to feel like it's OK to contribute once in a while as well.
Hats off to fullzero, Maxximus007 and _Parallax_!

Here you go:
# IAmNotAJeep BTC address:  <13PnEKpfVzNseWkrm6LoueKcCMPj74zPv7>


First of all I want to thank Fullzero and our community.
Thank you for all your reviews. I'm very pleased.
# _Parallax_ BTC address:  <329k8rDgxHHcHAEXfwznqv25Go5LERGWLp>
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
July 12, 2017, 06:45:41 AM
I just want to say thank you. I've been using this for almost a month now with nearly zero issues. For some reason, the 378 drivers gave me terrible performance with 8 1060's. I rolled back to 375 and it's been running like a dream at 22+ per card on eth genoil. One quick question, are the default bitcoin and eth addresses your own valid ones? I'd like to mine for a day or two using your addresses as a thank you.
Jump to: