Author

Topic: Official Anoncoin chat thread (including history) - page 229. (Read 530599 times)

legendary
Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008
/dev/null
A Must Read concerning Full Disk Encryption

http://blog.crackpassword.com/2012/12/elcomsoft-decrypts-bitlocker-pgp-and-truecrypt-containers/

Beware of Trojan Horses.

Caveat emptor
you shouldnt use winblows anyway
Activity: 57
Merit: 0
Maybe I missed it but is there a step by step guide to mine anoncoin? I like the concept behind it and want to give it a try. I am a newbie and have mined no coins yet.
Activity: 397
Merit: 250
What are the transaction fees on this coin?

If I send one ANC, do I get charged 0.1 tx fee?
Activity: 490
Merit: 500
:)
Heya someone said ANC was cited in a TV show and a newspaper and is gaining popularity... does anyone have the link?

I can't say anything yet. Wait and see.

However, Anoncoin has been mentioned in the New York Times;
http://dealbook.nytimes.com/2013/11/24/in-bitcoins-orbit-rival-virtual-currencies-vie-for-acceptance/?hpw&rref=business&_r=0
Activity: 175
Merit: 100
Heya someone said ANC was cited in a TV show and a newspaper and is gaining popularity... does anyone have the link?
legendary
Activity: 2124
Merit: 1013
K-ing®
I see potencial in Anoncoin, it's my first choice crypto Smiley
The name is also a real world brend.
legendary
/dev/null
hi.can somebody kindly post solo mining guide to anoncoin?is this ming different than other altcoin mining?can cgminer do its mining?what darknets like I2P, TOR ??do share the config file settings..do we need to addnodes??thnxx
get source, compile daemon, create config, point your miners to given daemon, done -> ur mining
thnks for reply but it would be good if you can provide some example of config for anoncoin
default does the job, if you want i2p also do i2p=1, if you want i2p only, do onlynet=i2p
Code:
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
daemon=1
server=1
Activity: 30